Michael Ian Rott’s Reviews

Michael Ian Rott

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Hired for my work comp case

    Posted by Ann Lankford, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Michael Rott.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Michael Rott was my work comp attorney, he and his Paralegal Arcelia Huetado were great at handling my case and making sure they did what was best for me including getting me an awesome settlement and making sure they took the time to explain everything to me before I signed anything. They always took the time to answer my questions and concerns. We were able to settle my case without having to go to court. I definitiley recommend Michael Rott.

  2. Thank God for Michael Rott! I'm eternally in his debt for his excellent work on my case.

    Posted by Manny R., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rott.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    The legal system is a mess without compassion or justice for injured victims. I hope to never deal with it again. But the only reason I finally made my way out of the woods is that I found a great lawyer (Mr. Rott) to represent me. As a Christian, I believe in a spiritual order of things, in the power of prayer and that blessings eventual come to those who have faith. I believe that my prayers were answered in the form of Mr. Rott's legal work, a great team of doctors and physical therapy. Some pain remains from my injury. But I am on the way toward getting my life back. Thank you, Mr. Rott.

  3. Great Firm, Great Team. GREAT Settlement!

    Posted by Laura T., a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rott.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I was looking to help a friend embroiled in a workers comp case. She had been going in circles for two years and was finally offered a crappy settlement. The insurance company had done their job well - she was almost too tired to fight anymore.

    I then began researching attorneys on AVVO, Yelp, etc. I came across the firm of Hiden, Rott and Oertle. They specialize in Work Comp cases, have an expertise in Personal Injury cases and have significant experience working with Labor Unions. Check, check and check.

    I called Michael Rott and received a call back within an hour. Nice! We discussed the case and within that one call I knew I had found the right firm. Michael has decades of experience in this area and knows of almost every doctor who may be involved - this is beyond helpful.

    Michael also has positive relationships with the judges and insurance companies. This is worth it's weight in gold, literally.

    Then there is Jonathan Ring, the man behind the curtain. He is the quite fellow present in the meetings with Michael. He is also the guy who will comb through every line of every report ever written on your case and find the loopholes. If there is a gap, large or small, this guy will find it.

    Due to Michaels reputation and relationships, combined with Jonathon's laser focus, my friends settlement was DOUBLED from $150,000 to $300,000 in just 3 months.

    I highly recommend this firm for any work comp cases. And, I strongly suggest that you contact them early in your case as my friend went through 2 years of hell before hiring them. Also, if you have a personal injury case there are statutes of limitation so time is of the essence.

  4. Ineffective - Plays a Numbers Game

    Posted by Katherine, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Rott.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    We initially met wth Micheal Rott but soon came to realize for subsequent appointments that it is a numbers game. He had pushed us off to an assistant. We could NEVER get him on the phone nor could we EVER get a phone call back. 1.5 years passes and my husband had had NO treatment whatsoever and his condition worsened as our bank account was drained. Mossy Nissan/Gallegher Bassett kept declining him. We finally fired Rott and hired Alicia Hoffman of Delellis and Associates. Within 2 months he was being regularly treated however it took a Judges order for Mossy Nissan and Gallegher Bassett to accept resonsibility for his injury. He has had his surgery and is on his way to recovery. 2.5 years later but finally he is getting better.

  5. Exceptional Attorney. Closed My Case with a Good Result.

    Posted by Drew H., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rott.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I watched Michael Rott interview my boss' so-called "expert" witness. He was like a panther playing with a field mouse. By the end, I felt sorry for the "expert" and his attorney. Mr. Rott is a true master of the art of arguing--and dealmaking. He appeared to know the law better than the judge and the insurance company's puppet. It gave me peace of mind to know that he was in control.

  6. Michael Rott a Lawyer you can count on

    Posted by Sal, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Rott.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recomend Mr. Rott. He is very friendly, open and honest, he answered all my questions and is on top of every situation and gets things done!

  7. *****WORKERSCOMPENSATION*****

    Posted by colleen, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rott.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was the first attorney i had spoke with reguarding my husband's complex wc claim. We had a attorney currenty at that time however nothing was accomplished nor cohesive with the current counsel. I spoke with Michael Rott about my husband's specfic case and let me tell you from that moment forward justice continues to be served.!!! Eric M. Overholt,Michael Rott are truly the dream team.!! So if you you have been injured at work give them a call today.!!!!

  8. Great Attorney

    Posted by Deborah, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rott.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a Secretary-Treasurer/B.A. for a Union is San Diego. Michael has helped many of our members, in where he won the cases and the members received monies. Michael returnes his calls, which in a lot of cases, is rare. He has always helped me with any questions on personal matters and offered his services whenever I have needed them. He is excellent.

  9. Drowning in Debt

    Posted by Stephen, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rott.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Michael Rott and Ms. Sabrina Stuart worked extremely hard on my case. My family had so many bills piling up that I admit I was worried about whether I could ever pay off the debt. Mr. Rott and Ms. Stuart got me a huge settlement enough to pay my families debt off plus, extra money to put in the bank for a bit of a financial cushion. Ms. Christina the Legal Asst. always kept me updated concerning any Dr. appointments or anything that I needed to do in order for the Firm to work my case clean and quickly. After all was said and done they charged me a small fee off the top of the settlement and believe me they earned it. The Firm of Hiden, Rott, & Oertle is great! They will help you! Call them now!

  10. With out a doubt the best

    Posted by Cristina, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rott.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A attorney you can trust . He was very honest on a situation that was going to be very difficult to move forward with. He didn't take advantage of us . The law firm was very professional and a great team of people.

Free Consultation. No Recovery-No Fee.

619-296-5884