Back to Michael’s Profile

Michael has received 9 client reviews

There is no substitute for experience.

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael McGlinn

Mr. McGlinn's dedication to this area of the law is the reason we asked for his advice in our case. After our first meeting, it was clear to us that his experience and thorough knowledge was going to give us good guidance and outstanding representation in court. Our case proceeded successfully and I am deeply grateful he was on our side. If I ever know of a family in similar need, I will refer them to him without hesitation.

The best lawyer ever!!!!!!!!

Posted by: Maria 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael McGlinn

I was extremely lucky to have Micael McGlinn as a lawyer! I became involved with Child Protective Service (CPS). I came from another country and I was unaware of what being involved in CPS could mean.I was very scared and confused and He was able to help me, support me in everything during the process and suggesting the best for my case. Always extremely helpful and willing to answer all my questions or requests. I could not find best lawyer that him!

Grandchildren Guardianship

Posted by: Frederick, a Child Custody client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael McGlinn

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Michael McGlinn helped us on a guardianship case for our grandchildren. I was a little complicated and we had issues with the respondents and the process had potential to drag out for many more hearings than it actually did. He had us file the correct declarations to put us on track to have the temporary guardianship, then permanent. He advised us to do some of the filing of documents ourselves, instead of paying his office from our retainer. Always straight to the point, he won our case with the best possible outcome. I highly recommend him.

Michael McGlinn respresentation in Juvenile and Criminal Court

Posted by: a Juvenile client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael McGlinn

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have been thoroughly impressed and grateful for the opportunity to have Michael McGlinn represent me in my Juvenile court case as well as in Criminal court. My life would be drastically different if I had not found Mr. McGlinn at the time I did. The skill, insight, and great intelligence he used to fight for me was amazing to witness, and given the outcome of each court session, it was clear that Mr. McGlinn had positively gone beyond what would normally be possible. I could not be more grateful with my experience working with him. He is a strong mentor, that assisted me through a truly harrowing time, as well as made a huge impact on my and my daughter's life because of his navigation of our cases.

A very effective, fast-paced, knowledgeable attorney. Highly recommend him for juvenile cases.

Posted by: a client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael McGlinn

My wife and I had a very difficult case with our teenage son, resulting in a citizen's arrest, juvenile hall, with a variety of legal complications. Time was of the essence as we had to get an attorney to represent our son the following day. We called Michael, and he was immediately available to talk to us, reassure us, and set a meeting at his office for noon the same day. As soon as we presented the case, Michael was very proactive in setting all sorts of actions and plans, and was keeping our case five steps ahead of the district attorney. This fast-pace and cover-all-bases approach that Michael uses, combined with his time-efficiency, make him a great lawyer. I highly recommend him.

Outstanding Results

Posted by: Patti, a Guardianship client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael McGlinn

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Guardianship matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney McGlinn was outstanding. He took a unique approach to a very difficult case. Many other attorneys said there was no hope, but Mr. McGlinn took it on and provided excellent advice and immediately filed the correct papers. Because of him, the entire case turned around and we were successful in a very complex and difficult CPS/guardianship case. His rates were exactly what he quoted at the start and he didn't try to "add time" to get more money. We are thrilled with the results. I would highly recommend him.

Great juvenile criminal defense attorney

Posted by: a Juvenile client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael McGlinn

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I chose Mr. McGlinn after looking at his firm's website; unlike others that were very sensational, his was serious and informative. My son was involved in a juvenile criminal matter, and Mr. McGlinn handled it expeditiously. We did everything he recommended, and got the best possible result (case was sent to Diversion, without having to go to Court). Mr. McGlinn's experience and knowledge were invaluable. Very honest, very forthright, very trustworthy.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: Jim, a Juvenile client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael McGlinn

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Excellent attorney who is very knowledgeable, no-nonsense and trustworthy. He was with us every step of the way and made us feel confident and assured that we were in the best hands.

Excellent human attorney

Posted by: a Juvenile client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael McGlinn

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I worked with this gentleman for a couple of years in a very difficult case, involving my two daughters. He has changed my view and considerations for attorneys. I now see there are still good attorneys, like Mr. McGlinn, who are professional, human, trustworthy and HONEST ! His son and wife are also a GREAT complement for his team. I can ONLY say GOOD things about hus firm.