Back to Michael’s Profile

Michael has received 108 client reviews

Amazing and professional attorney!!!

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

I was in a super tough spot legally and needed immediate assistance. Mr. Fremont not only came to my aid immediately but went above and beyond my expectations. He was extremely thorough and professional and handled my case with the utmost care and attentiveness. He really knows what he is doing and I was extremely satisfied with the outcome. I highly recommend Mr. Fremont and would use him again.

Greatest DUI attorney.

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

My story is not made up for any marketing reasons it's 100% true for anyone who is in need of a great DUI attorney. I was on vacation in San Diego with my 2 kids and was pulled over. I blew a .10 and since one of kids were under 14 and had a felony DUI 9 years ago less than 10 years rule, it was not looking good for me. They were offering me 6 years prison term with halftime but Mr. Fremont did the unthinkable. He negotiated only 4 months of work furlough, probation and dui classes. I was able to keep my job, keep my family and made a choice never to drink again. I have now been sober for over 4 years since the incident and my life is 100 times better. This would have not happened if i had been sent to prison. I would have lost everything including my family, job and sanity. Unfortunately I have made some stupid mistakes which required the help of criminal attorneys. I owe Mr Fremont at the very least to write this review to pass my experience to someone who may be dealing with a DUI. Don't be fooled DUI's are very serious and will stay in your record. This why you should hire Mr Fremont to represent you and give you a chance to either minimize the punishment or get it thrown out of court. If you're reading this because you received a DUI call Mr Michael Fremont. He is the best DUI attorney! Mr. Fremont I want to thank you again you really did save my life. From the bottom of my heart I thank you.

Great Attorney

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

Michael was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. He updated me when necessary and was always available to me. I had gotten my second dui and blew a .11. With his extensive knowledge and understanding for the legal system he was able to get my 2nd dui dropped to a wet and reckless. Along with that my fines were dropped significantly. Although he may come across as a bit arrogant up front don't let that get in the way of having him represent you. He is as affordable, knowledgeable and well known as any other lawyer in San Diego county. Cant thank you enough Mike. Keep up the good work. SD

Truly happy with his service

Posted by: Claudia 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

I would truly recommend this lawyer mr. Fremont! From a DUI he got me down to a wet -reckless! When I first called him I got a response right away. Mr Fremont is really good at answering right away, a long with his secretaries. Not only he took care of my DUI but of another speeding ticket. With my wet reckless obviously I didn't want to have another point on my license, mr Fremont went to court for me and they dismiss my case. I am really happy with his job and all the help he gave me.

Mr. Fremont came to the rescue

Posted by: M. Allen 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

While I was moving one early evening, I found out that my ex wife called the police and made a false report. I called around and a friend gave me Mr. Fremont's number for assistance as I had learned that the police were actively looking for me and arrest warrant issued. Mr. Fremont was available, listened to the situation. He was able to get a hold of the police and have them wait until the next morning so I could turn myself in. The next morning I went to the police station with Mr. Fremont, he knew everyone and everyone knew. He explained the situation to the officers and after considering the facts and learning the correct facts from me and Mr. Fremont. Without Mr. Fremont's assistance, I am sure that had the police arrested me, my work truck would have been impounded and I would have been arrested.

Got me what I want

Posted by: D. Lu 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

Mike is a great lawyer he saved me from getting a ignition interlock device which was huge for me. My BAC was a .23 and he still got me off. Mike is a little rough when you first get to know him, but trust me he's got the experience to get you the best outcome possible. If you got a DUI he is the man. You can't beat the amount of experience he brings!

Saved me

Posted by: Derek 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

I'm not from San diego and unfortunately end up having to deal with having a case filed against me in San diego county. Me. Fremont was highly recommended so I went with him. I was nervous about the whole process and uncertain whether to even Get an attorney. As I said, he came recommended so I went for it. Mr. Fremont was the right choice. He achieves better results than I could have hoped for and always kept my panic levels low. Truly a life saver.

Beware of incompetence

Posted by: Erin 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Michael Fremont

Seriously, he did nothing to help my case, he's horrible to deal with, he's unorganized/unprofessional, he never made me feel like he had my back (he even argued with me at times!). It took him 2 years! (2 years and lots of money!) for him to get my charge to a wet reckless (which is easy to do, especially when you blow a 0.086 BAC). His assistants hate him for good reason and so do I. Don't put your future in his incompetent hands.
  1. Michael Jon Fremont

    Michael Fremont

    LawyerComment:

    This case was closed in last July of 2014. I WON THE MOTION TO SUPPRESS EVIDENCE AND THE CASE WAS GOING TO BE DISMISSED. THE CITY ATTORNEY APPEALED THE LOSS. When a case is appealed the appeal process takes over a year. The appellate department reversed the trial court's decisions. The client choose not to go to trial and accept a wet plea. I recommended trial. I have two assistants and I seriously doubt they hate me.

    Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  2. Michael Jon Fremont

    Michael Fremont

    LawyerComment:

    This case was closed in last July of 2014. I WON THE MOTION TO SUPPRESS EVIDENCE AND THE CASE WAS GOING TO BE DISMISSED. THE CITY ATTORNEY APPEALED THE LOSS. When a case is appealed the appeal process takes over a year. The appellate department reversed the trial court's decisions. The client choose not to go to trial and accept a wet plea. I recommended trial. I have two assistants and I seriously doubt they hate me.

    Posted 4 months ago. Flag

Highly Recommend

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

From the first phone call to the meeting of our appointment, I trusted Michael to go forward with my case. I was tested numerous times by the police by breathalyzer but will still sent to jail. I knew I needed a lawyer, and specifically a D.U.I. lawyer. One who ONLY deals with cases related to potential D.U.I's and has a RECENT history of winning cases to get the fairest outcome. My case is still in the beginning stage, but within one month, I was able to get my license back. My friends told me it wasn't worth it, but without a lawyer I knew wouldn't have had a chance and would at the systems mercy without a license. Michael has been professional, will support the law and YOUR RIGHTS UNDER IT and he is a cool person who has lived & surfed in Encinitas for a long time not some *** who just wants your money. He has always been reachable and has always called me back to make sure my questions are answered. I feel better knowing I have him on my side.

FREMONT SAVED MY BUTT

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Fremont

I had a very complicated DUI case and the DA and Judge were on a mission to convict me. Another lawyer tried to argue my case at first, but in the end, it was Michael Fremont who made the winning argument that led to my complete exoneration. Fremont is a brilliant researcher, a tremendous orator, and his knowledge of both law and human nature is unsurpassed. You can probably pay more money to a bigger SD law firm and get a less qualified junior associate, but why would you ever think of going to anyone else while Mr. Fremont is available. If you need a great lawyer, you must hire Michael Fremont. If you don't, and you end up convicted, you will have nobody to blame but yourself. I know that if I ever need a lawyer again, I'm calling Mr. Fremont, and if anyone near or dear to me needs a lawyer, I'm sending the, to him, and nobody else.