Martin Schmidt’s Reviews

Martin Schmidt

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Martin Schmidt is a fabulous attorney and a great person!

    Posted by Brian M, a Trucking Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Schmidt.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Trucking Accident matter.

    When my wife and I learned about our teenage son being seriously injured in a car accident, I was at work. We met at the hospital praying that he would survive... It was the worst day of our lives. We were not thinking properly. I needed to let a professional handle our son's affairs. Marty was more than our attorney. He was became a part of our family. We spent many days together over the past year, and I learned first-hand the value of an exceptional attorney. Marty was everything I would expect an attorney with almost thirty years experience, but the part that we did not expect was his compassion and sincerity. I will never forget what he did for my family.

  2. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Matthew, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Schmidt.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Marty helped me and my family get compensated from a terrible accident. He was very nice and knowledgeable when we met with Marty and team in the office. In the court room, he really went to work. You can tell Marty was extremely prepared and really fought for our family. I would recommend Marty to anyone.

  3. Very helpful

    Posted by Jim K., a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Schmidt.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I worked with Marty on an employment issue. He was very responsive and professional. Returned my calls in a timely manner and showed genuine concern. Highly recommended.

  4. Couldn't be more satisfied. Mr. Schmidt is the best!

    Posted by Joe, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Schmidt.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Schmidt helped me with my rear end accident from Nov 2012. I was very impressed with Mr. Schmidt's knowledge of personal injury cases. I had worked with other lawyers in the past, but none of them were as creative and insightful as Martin. I would refer anyone involved with a personal injury to contact Martin Schmidt. He will make sure your not taken advantage of by the insurance companies. But also make sure you are adequately compensated for your loss.

  5. Great Lawyer

    Posted by mike, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Schmidt.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Schmidt is a great lawyer kept me in the know with my case and was super responsive to any concerns I had. Very thorough highly recommended !

  6. Really came through for me and my family.

    Posted by Brian, a Trucking Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Schmidt.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Trucking Accident matter.

    I put my trust in Mr. Schmidt and he went above and beyond for me. I was able to get everything I needed to live a life after a bad situation. I have my dignity back.

  7. Martin Schmidt is one of the best!

    Posted by Carl, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Schmidt.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was referred to Marty Schmidt by multiple people in my community. As an attorney myself, I know that it is really important to find the right fit, so I was sure to do my research. Marty was knowledgeable about the area of law and always responded to my inquiries promptly. I was extremely pleased by the outcome of the case. I never hesitate to refer others to Marty and his team.

  8. Great Law Firm! Excellent Communication and an Incredible Result.

    Posted by Leo, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Schmidt.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was immediately impressed when I spoke to Martin directly. I could tell that he was experienced and his calm demeanor set me at ease. His communication skills are second to none, and our result was more than we ever imagined. Turned out that our insurance company had done this to many people before and he found all the evidence and tracked down ex employees and the whole nine yards. Everyone at Schmidt National was very courteous and professional. Thanks Guys!!

  9. Incredible Lawyer with a down home style!

    Posted by Willard, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Schmidt.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Personal Injury matter.

    My experience with Marty Schmidt began as a result of terrible circumstances. My wife and I were seriously injured in an automobile accident, which was not our fault, and not only was I the proud owner of a wrecked car, but things that used to be unpleasant, like yard work and my normal chores, had become unbearably painful. On top of it all, I was getting low-balled by my insurance company. Just when I thought it couldn't get any worse, they started acting like I was the bad guy.

    I hired Marty with Golden State Law and he was simply amazing. I always met directly with Marty and all of my phone calls and communication was always directly with my attorney, instead of a paralegal or a case manager. He was extremely professional, and once he was on the scene, things started to get much better$ Marty not only referred my wife to an expert for her knee, but the doctor treated her and waited for his payment when the case settled, even though we do not have medical insurance. I am very impressed with the service we received hence the review. Case is settled and we were very happy with the outcome as well as the process.

  10. Aggressive Attorney yet Compassionate and Caring too!!

    Posted by Jessie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Schmidt.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Marty to help us with a matter involving a car accident. We were "rear ended" at a stop light and my husband, who has MS, was severely injured. This accident was the straw that broke the camel's back in regards to my husbands MS progression. He had to quit working, and focus on getting well. Marty was very patient with us and met with my husband in our home to determine whether or not he would take our case. It was hard to articulate his injuries, so Marty wanted to see for himself. Once he accepted us as his client, we never heard from our insurance company again. He dealt with all the minutia coming from the medical records, the insurance policy verbiage, and ultimately, the negotiation. We could not have done this without Marty and we are forever grateful for his compassion, expertise, and his aggressive approach with the insurance people.