Back to Bruce’s Profile

Client Review

Bruce has received 11 client reviews

The best defense lawyer in California!

Posted by: a Administrative Law client 1 day ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Bruce White

I hired Bruce < 1 month ago.

Bruce handled my Administrative Law matter.

When I first went to meet him, he patiently heard my case & explained the different options I had at that point. He explained me the entire process and answered all my questions. He personally reviewed all my documents and created a professional case. I'm still in the Navy because of him. Thank you for being my attorney and for safeguarding my future. Thank you for your professionalism, knowledge and all effort you put into my case. The extra hours you put in were greatly appreciated. Thank you!!! Thank you for everything!!!

The Best Military Lawyer!

Posted by: a Administrative Law client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce White

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Administrative Law matter.

I recently found myself in the middle of a personality conflict with my Commanding Officer and was recommended for a negative administrative action (Detachment for Cause) that I felt was unjustified and would prevent me from advancing to the next level and ultimately preventing me from meeting my career goals. I had a short time frame to submit a statement (telling my side of the story) and needed someone with a strong military background to ensure I got it right and enabled me to keep my emotions in check. After conducting some research and meeting for a quality free consultation, Mr. White and I work together to draft my statement. 

Mr. White was straightforward, responsive and very professional. He worked tirelessly for several days reviewing all the technical information and applicable regulations, and was very instrumental in helping express my story. 

The product we produced was much better than I could have done on my own. I took comfort knowing Mr. White and I had done all we could in submitting my side of the story. 

The hard work paid off as the requested Detachment for Cause was disapproved and all reference to this action was removed from my official personnel record. I am very thankful I chose a fellow Officer and formal Marine. I will always remember you as a good friend. Thank you and Semper Fi!

100% worth the wait

Posted by: a Military Law client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce White

I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.

Bruce handled my Military Law matter.

My administrative case dragged out for well over a year, Mr. White remained committed and realistic about my options and potential outcomes. Pricing was incredibly reasonable, although I would have gladly paid three times his cost for the quality and skill of his services. He is genuinely dedicated to achieving your goals while providing a tempering voice of reason. The friend that referred me described him as "a bulldog that will fight for you and won't let up." After disappointing interactions with several active duty JAG representatives and previous unsatisfactory outcomes during the administrative process, Mr. White was just that. I continue to have a military career because of hard work and dedication.

Unforgettable Representation

Posted by: a Military Law client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce White

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Military Law matter.

Bruce White was recently hired to represent me in an administration hearing. From the beginning, Mr. White was honest and straightforward about my possible future, my possible other-than-honorable discharge. He did not try to sugarcoat how the process was going to be. I had been pushed to the back of the pile with the JAG lawyers and hiring Mr. White was the best decision I made. Mr. White treated me like I was his only case on hand. He was always available and willing to answer my questions. His diligence and responsiveness to my case was superb. The quality of his services goes beyond words. Mr. White prepared the best defense he possibly could and by doing so also saved my career and my future. I will forever be thankful to Bruce White and his unforgettable representation.

General Court Martial USN

Posted by: a Violent Crime client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce White

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Violent Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

During my GCM Mr. White kept me informed, up to date and aware of everything going on. It was obvious to me and everyone who witnessed the GCM that Mr. White had out worked the government in every aspect of the case. His meticulous preparation and attention to detail helped with the facts to prove my innocence. There is no way I will ever be able to thank Mr. White enough.

Excellent!

Posted by: a Military Law client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce White

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Military Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was recommended for negative administrative action (Relief for Cause) that I felt was unjustified and would prevent me from assuming command and advancing, ultimately preventing me from achieving my career goals. I had a short time frame to submit a statement on my behalf, and wanted to hire someone with a strong military back ground to ensure I got it right. After some quick research and a quality initial consultation, Mr. White and I agreed to work together to draft my statement. Mr. White was straight forward and professional. He worked tirelessly for four days reviewing my information and applicable regulations, and was instrumental in helping express my story. He gladly worked with my assigned Military attorney to help ensure all service specific details were covered. The product we produced was much better than I could have done on my own, and no matter how the final decision turned out, I took comfort knowing Mr. White and I had done all we could in submitting a solid rebuttal. The hard work paid off as the recommended Relief for Cause was determined to be unfounded. I have since advanced to E8, and assumed my first command. I am very thankful I chose the right professional for the job. Thank you Bruce!

Military Defense Client

Posted by: a Military Law client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce White

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Military Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I recently had a case for positive urinalysis due to accidental ingestion. I had been trying very hard to obtain good counsel through the Navy JAGs. With a rapidly approaching NJP date and repeated attempts to contact the JAG without a response, I struck out to find my own counsel. From the initial phone conversation, Bruce made me feel confident that calling him was the right move. Throughout the entire process, which lead to an Administrative Separation Board finding of "No Misconduct," Bruce was always availible to me and worked hard to save my career. He professionalism, knowledge, and dedication to me as a client were more than I could have hoped for. I can honestly say that had I not called Bruce White I would not have retained my rank and I might not be in the Navy today! I would definitely reccomend that anyone facing legal difficulties, military or civilian, call Bruce White!

When you back is to the wall...

Posted by: a Military Law client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce White

I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Military Law matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr. White was engaged to represent our son in an administration hearing, as a result of a positive drug test. Drug pops are low on the serious scale of legal cases, but Mr. White took our son’s case with all the seriousness and diligence as if it were a capital offense. This was not a life-or-death matter but it did involve our son’s potential dismissal from the USMC for drug use. This would have had a devastating impact on his life and self-esteem. When we first emailed Mr. White’s office he responded to us in about 15 minutes. From the beginning Mr. White was realistic about our son's chances (not good) of avoiding an other–than-honorable discharge. He got on the case immediately (he texted our son while he was in the field)! JAG lawyers come and go which is the nature of their jobs, but Bruce was there from beginning to end. For 16 months he advised and guided our son through a maze of legal ups and down that characterize many legal matters. He kept our son on an even keel and even though our son was his client, he was always willing and available to talk to us and keep us informed. Our son was well represented. Early on, when it looked like our son might be discharged without being afforded the option of an administrative hearing, Mr. White offered a partial refund. This is an example of his outstanding character. In our research, we contacted a friend, whose brother in law is a USMC Sergeant Major. The Sergeant Major told us that our son’s chances of beating a drug pop was about 1 in 5,000. But with Bruce’s help the Marine Corps, via an administrative hearing, retained our son. When your back is to the wall, especially if you are facing a serious disciplinary/legal issue, you will need a lawyer. You could not find a better-connected or experienced advocate. If you are looking for “touchy-feely” you might be disappointed. But if you want competence, diligence and a vigorous defense, call Bruce White’s office.

Bruce A. White - The Best Lawyer There Is!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce White

I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Tenacity — Bruce White really fought for me ‘til the end. He never backed down from a fight, especially, inside the courtroom. He has a reputation that commands respect. He was focus, fearless, and always alert and quick to control issue immediately. He’s always prepared to do what it takes to get the win. Experience — I had no doubt, Bruce White had the skills and experience. We know that every case is different, and my case was that and my situation was unique. But Mr. White’s strong experience under his belt, he has dealt with the actual specifics that he encountered with my case to prepare himself at best to provide the best possible defense every time. Workload — Mr. White has really done the work for me. He’s done more than everything to win the case and earn his fee. He’s a busy lawyer who worked hard for my case personally including weekends and nights. He poured long hours for my case personally to prepare for the best defense possible. Mr. Bruce White is the kind of a lawyer who gives you the best chance of getting top quality representation. He saved my career from a scurrilous allegation, and won my case at the trial of courts martial consisting with very high ranking, intelligent members. Biggest thanks Mr. White! I’ll never forget this for the rest of my life.

An Attorney Who Goes The Extra Mile

Posted by: a Military Law client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce White

I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Military Law matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

We hired Bruce to help our nephew with a 4-year UA case. A retired Marine, Bruce is very knowledgeable about the process and explained in simple language how things work. What we like best about Bruce is the way he emphasized good values and how he coached and prepped our nephew to deal with the consequences of his action. We followed his advice as closely as possible, and our nephew will be getting out of his base in less than two months after turning himself in.