Back to Benjamin’s Profile

Benjamin has received 15 client reviews

Paternity and Child Support Case

Posted by: Molly 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

Mr. Aguilar helped me establish paternity and child support. My son was born out of wedlock and father refused to pay support. Father is self-employed and he does not report his earnings accurately to the IRS. Mr. Aguilar helped me show the court that my son's father makes substantially more money than what he was reporting to the court. I really had no idea how to go about showing to the court that he was lying about his income. Once we established paternity, Mr. Aguilar also represented me in the custody and visitation aspect of this case and we were able to get a very favorable court order.

Mr. Aguilar helped me clear my name

Posted by: Richard about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

My divorce case had been going on for almost a year when I contacted Mr. Aguilar. At that point my wife had requested a restraining order against me that included our 2 sons. I felt desperate because I knew I could lose my job and professional license if the restraining order was granted. Mr. Aguilar got the restraining order dismissed and also requested changes in the custody and visitation orders because it was clear that my ex wife had been lying during the entire process. Now, I get to see my children regularly, unsupervised and we have moved on with our lives.

Out of State Litigant - Attorney Aguilar Took Care of It All

Posted by: JC 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

My ex and children live in California. but I live out of state and could not travel to San Diego for the various court hearings. Mr, Aguilar arranged for me to appear over the telephone every time the court needed me to appear. Mr.Aguilar kept me informed about the status of my case and promptly notified me of any developments. I saved a lot of money by not having to travel to California for the various hearings. I truly believe the outcome of my case would have been the same even if I were present for the court hearings. I learned to trust Mr. Aguilar during the divorce/custody process. Mr. Aguilar really made sure that my rights as a parent were preserved despite the fact that I live out of state.

Above and Beyond.

Posted by: Eric, a Child Custody client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am forever thankful that a friend recommended Ben to me. Ben really took the time t listen to my side of the story. Ben went above and beyond. My ex was making really serious false allegations about my fitness as a father. Ben did not wait to get a mediator's parenting plan recommendation instead he picked up the phone and set up appointments to talk in person with my son's teachers. I was quite impressed that he was so hands on and really did everything he could to present the truth on the day we had our court hearing. Ben was able to show to the judge that my ex was lying because she did not want to deal with co-parenting. If you need an attorney that will listen and will play investigator and will do whatever it takes to show that you are a fit parent, you should definitely give Ben a call.

Accomplished the Impossible (Restraining Order Against Wife)

Posted by: Brian, a Domestic Violence client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I called Mr. Aguilar because I needed a restraining order against my wife. I had a feeling this would be an uphill battle because I am a big guy that does not look like victim. Unfortunately, behind closed doors my wife was verbally and physically abusive towards me and our 3 year old son. It got to a point where I could not continue letting her use corporal punishment against my son every time she was upset over very miniscule things. Mr. Aguilar was very understanding and he help me obtain all the evidence I needed in order to present a compelling case to the judge on the day of my hearing. I obtained a restraining order than includes my son. I was very hesitant to get the divorce and restraining order started because I thought there could be some bias since I am a guy. Luckily, Mr. Aguilar helped me overcome this situation.

The reviews are true.

Posted by: Nathan, a Family client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.

Benjamin handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ben helped me with my move-away order. I needed to relocate in less than a month and 2 weeks after I retained him, I had a court stamped order allowing me to relocate out of California with my 4 children. Ben was very responsive to e-mails and returned my calls within 24 hours. I found Ben on Avvo and I am glad I trusted the rest of the reviews because I called him based on the very positive reviews he received from other clients.

Wonderfully compassionate and very thorough!

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ben was wonderful. He explained everything and kept in contact with me every step of the way. He was also empathetic and compassionate. He gave me time to think things through and was able to give me excellent counsel. I would definitely recommend him for any legal needs.

Professional and Honest

Posted by: Ann, a Bankruptcy client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was lucky to have found Ben in this rough patch in my life. Ben was professional and informative in my bankruptcy case. He helped me look at all the my options, to make a sound decision. I must admit, I was skeptical in the beginning, but he proved to be accommodating and trustworthy. We got through it. I would definitely recommend him.

Exceptional Service... Professional, Respectful, Honest

Posted by: Keith, a Civil Rights client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr Aguilar has offered me exceptional service... Particularly taking the time to listen to my legal concerns... and then doing significant research on how to proceed. I would, and will, recommend Mr Aguilar in the future.

Amazing attorney, highly recommend him!

Posted by: Marcela, a Immigration client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Aguilar helped me with my immigration paperwork, and he was absolutely FANTASTIC. He is really hardworking, intelligent, fast, and he kept me informed every step of the way! I don't know where I would be if not for his amazing work. Anyone who needs help from an attorney should DEFINETELY hire him.