Back to Benjamin’s Profile

Client Review

Benjamin has received 12 client reviews

Above and Beyond.

Posted by: Eric, a Child Custody client 16 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.

Benjamin handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am forever thankful that a friend recommended Ben to me. Ben really took the time t listen to my side of the story. Ben went above and beyond. My ex was making really serious false allegations about my fitness as a father. Ben did not wait to get a mediator's parenting plan recommendation instead he picked up the phone and set up appointments to talk in person with my son's teachers. I was quite impressed that he was so hands on and really did everything he could to present the truth on the day we had our court hearing. Ben was able to show to the judge that my ex was lying because she did not want to deal with co-parenting. If you need an attorney that will listen and will play investigator and will do whatever it takes to show that you are a fit parent, you should definitely give Ben a call.

Accomplished the Impossible (Restraining Order Against Wife)

Posted by: Brian, a Domestic Violence client 27 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.

Benjamin handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I called Mr. Aguilar because I needed a restraining order against my wife. I had a feeling this would be an uphill battle because I am a big guy that does not look like victim. Unfortunately, behind closed doors my wife was verbally and physically abusive towards me and our 3 year old son. It got to a point where I could not continue letting her use corporal punishment against my son every time she was upset over very miniscule things. Mr. Aguilar was very understanding and he help me obtain all the evidence I needed in order to present a compelling case to the judge on the day of my hearing. I obtained a restraining order than includes my son. I was very hesitant to get the divorce and restraining order started because I thought there could be some bias since I am a guy. Luckily, Mr. Aguilar helped me overcome this situation.

The reviews are true.

Posted by: Nathan, a Family client 27 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

I hired Benjamin 1-6 months ago.

Benjamin handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ben helped me with my move-away order. I needed to relocate in less than a month and 2 weeks after I retained him, I had a court stamped order allowing me to relocate out of California with my 4 children. Ben was very responsive to e-mails and returned my calls within 24 hours. I found Ben on Avvo and I am glad I trusted the rest of the reviews because I called him based on the very positive reviews he received from other clients.

Wonderfully compassionate and very thorough!

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ben was wonderful. He explained everything and kept in contact with me every step of the way. He was also empathetic and compassionate. He gave me time to think things through and was able to give me excellent counsel. I would definitely recommend him for any legal needs.

Professional and Honest

Posted by: Ann, a Bankruptcy client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was lucky to have found Ben in this rough patch in my life. Ben was professional and informative in my bankruptcy case. He helped me look at all the my options, to make a sound decision. I must admit, I was skeptical in the beginning, but he proved to be accommodating and trustworthy. We got through it. I would definitely recommend him.

Exceptional Service... Professional, Respectful, Honest

Posted by: Keith, a Civil Rights client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr Aguilar has offered me exceptional service... Particularly taking the time to listen to my legal concerns... and then doing significant research on how to proceed. I would, and will, recommend Mr Aguilar in the future.

Amazing attorney, highly recommend him!

Posted by: Marcela, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Aguilar helped me with my immigration paperwork, and he was absolutely FANTASTIC. He is really hardworking, intelligent, fast, and he kept me informed every step of the way! I don't know where I would be if not for his amazing work. Anyone who needs help from an attorney should DEFINETELY hire him.

Talented

Posted by: Rachel, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ben was great at handling my divorce. I had a bit of a unique situation and was worried about finding the right lawyer. After consulting with a couple different lawyers, I decided to go with Ben. He really took the time to understand my case and helped me feel comfortable about the process. Trust me, I had just about a million questions. He was empathetic and really good about keeping me informed during every step of the process. Just a great guy in general, but definitely aggressive when he needs to be.

Mr. Aguilar is The Man for The Job

Posted by: Alina, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Mr. Aguilar to represent me in my divorce case. Going through a divorce is stressful enough, and having to find a trustworthy attorney who you know has your very best interest at heart is no picnic. I was referred to Mr. Aguilar by a friend and was very pleased with his efforts. He worked diligently from day one and I was very pleased with the outcome of my case.

Dedicated

Posted by: Denise, a Business client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Aguilar

I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Hands down one of the best experiences I have had with an attorney. He worked in a very timely manner and kept me informed throughout the entire process. Provided the necessary information and items to handle my business matter. Overall, I would recommend Benjamin Aguilar to anyone seeking legal advice. He is very much on top of his work, and treats any one of his clients with the utmost respect.