John Joseph McCabe Jr’s Reviews

John Joseph McCabe Jr

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Legal Advisor

    Posted by Christy White Associates, Inc., a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John McCabe.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Business matter.

    John "Jack" McCabe was invaluable in advising me on sensitive business matters. His years of expertise, and inate negotiation skills helped me to resolve the matters quickly and thereby saving thousands of dollars, plus a potential lawsuit. Jack specializes in family law and has an outstanding results in that area but he is also an excellent advisor in business matters and I would highly recommend him!

  2. Experienced, Responsive and Fights for You!

    Posted by Christy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John McCabe.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired John "Jack" McCabe for my divorce and I am so thankful I did. First he worked with me to best position myself for the legal battle that was to come (and I had alot to lose). With so much experience, his advice was invaluable with potential losses dramatically reduced. As the divorce proceeded, he has been responsive, supportive, aggressive, compassionate and careful with his billings. I highly recommend him, the best! Christy

  3. BEWARE!!!!!

    Posted by Conned, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John McCabe.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired this attorney to represent me for what I thought was a simple uncontested divorce and child custody case. He turned my simple divorce into a high conflict case which ended up costing me an enormous amount of money and wasted time. He is the king of ex-parte to simply harass the opposing party. He would convince me that this is the only way to go to get things done. He lost each ex-parte he brought in front of the judge. He wasted my time and money. He cost me my relationship with my child.

  4. I LOST EVERYTHING!!!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John McCabe.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Jack McCabe is a crook. Instead of making the divorce transaction quick and swift, he would egg me on. I regret ever hiring him. I did not only lose my spouse, I lost my children and all my money. When I ran out of money, he did not want to have anything to do with me.

    Go anywhere else.

  5. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Janet, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John McCabe.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jack was my attorney throughout my divorce. I could not have done any better with anyone else. He is the type of lawyer who doesn't put you on a clock from the moment you walk into his office. He was honest and told me everything I could expect. His experience and knowledge is vast. I read about the fact that he was discliplined years ago. It was for something quite minor and this would never deter me in hiring him. In fact, I've recommended Jack to many people and they have all had good results with him.

  6. Jack is a good man

    Posted by DA, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John McCabe.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jack helped me gain access to a disabled relative who had been moved and cut off from the family by a conservator, I recently returned to Jack for another family matter, and would receommend him for any divorce or custody issue.

  7. Honest, Fair and aggressive!

    Posted by CJ, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John McCabe.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Jack for a number of years and he has had to represent me on several occasions. He is very forthright and really eased my anxiety. I would recommend him over and over again!

  8. First Rate

    Posted by JC, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John McCabe.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Jack McCabe for over 24 years. He has served my family well for business and personal affairs and I trust him implicitly and would recommend him highly