Victor Anthony Orsatti’s Reviews

Victor Anthony Orsatti

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding

    Posted by Eric, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Orsatti.
    • I hired Victor 1-3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had an DUI 5 years ago, of which certain obligations with the state were not met. I am in the military and with a transfer, the correspondence didn't catch up with me. Needless to say I was pulled over only to find I had a suspended license. So now I have a ticket for driving after suspension in addition to the obligations and expenses from my past incident. I made 3 appointment with attorneys, of whom, Victor was the first. Upon our initial meeting he was very friendly and professional. He made no promises but reassured my he thought we had some pretty viable options with regard to reducing the driving charge as well as helping me properly fulfill my state obligations from my past infraction. He knew they systems and was very familiar with both San Diego and Chula Vista courthouses, as he was going to have to go to both since these charges were in different areas. I singed the contract after our first visit. I met with two other attorneys as planned but I was confident in Victor. He charged me a rate which was more than fair, especially considering he would have to go to two different court houses. He kept me informed every step of the way and was able to get my charges reduced as well as getting me back on track to close out my DUI case. I am very satisfied with Victor and would recommend him to anyone.

  2. Wow!!!! Got my forging a fake note felony charges reduced and then expunged!!!!!

    Posted by Denise C, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Orsatti.
    • I hired Victor 1-3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wow!!!! Got my forging a fake note felony charges reduced and then expunged!!!!!

    Can't believe it!!!! So happy I finally have clean record!!! I can finally pursue my dreams of being a nurse. I am currently back in school with big plans on the immediate horizon. Life changing results...

    Victor did an exemplary job of handling my case, being very attentive to every detail and going out of his way to accommodate my schedule.

  3. Great Attorney ! Highly Recommended !

    Posted by Zac, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Orsatti.
    • I hired Victor 1-3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Victor Orsatti helped me through the legal processes after receiving my DUI. I’m really glad I called him because he made everything run smoothly while teaching me what the best paths to take were. The whole time as we went through the court systems and paperwork he made sure I understood what was happening to the fullest of my ability which made everything a whole lot easier. Victor knows his way around the legal system very well, and makes sure to get you the smallest fines and penalties possible. He basically treats you as he would treat himself, which is a very comforting feeling. I highly recommend if you are in legal troubles to get in contact with him, he’s very professional and will guarantee to get the job done so you have the best possible outcome. Thanks Victor!

  4. Superior Legal Counsel available in San Diego

    Posted by Brian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Orsatti.
    • I hired Victor 1-3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Trying to choose a lawyer? I can highly recommend Attorney Victor Orsatti from personal experience for the best legal counsel available. I was recently charged with Shopfilting from a major department store. It felt like all the cards were stacked against me. I had no experience with which to navigate through the legal system. I was terrified at the prospect of having a Court Record or receiving a jail sentence. I didn't know where to turn. Fortunately, my first call was to Mr. Orsatti. After an initial free consultation in which he outlined how he would handle my case and the options available to me, I was convinced he was the right choice for my case. Being an independent attorney, he was always available to meet or answer my calls with knowledgeable answers to my questions. He charged a fair price, which was the best money I ever spent. He went to all my court dates for me, filed all the necessary paperwork in good time and was able, through his diligence, to get the charges against me dropped. What a relief! He made a daunting experience manageable. while keeping me up-to-date with his progress every step of the way. I trust him completely, and would hire him again with complete confidence. You should too.

  5. Review for Victor Orsatti

    Posted by Chris Porraz, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Orsatti.
    • I hired Victor 1-3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was recently charged with a DUI/ and hit and run back in January of this year. After learning of my charges I hired Victor Orsatti to represent me, best decision I could have ever made. Victor made it his mission to get my charges reduced. He went above and beyond expectations, he handled all court appearances for me, so that I didn't have to take time out of my work day, he kept me involved in everything that was going on with my case, he would contact me after every court appearance to let me know what happened. After two court appearances Victor was able to get my DUI and my hit and run charges dismissed. I would recommended anyone who is going through any legal issues to use Victor Orsatti services. He is honest, trustworthy and devoted to getting you the best results possible. He will represent you to the best of his abilities. This was a satisfying experience for me, and if I was ever to be in any legal trouble again, I would definitely use Victor Orsatti services again.

  6. $$$ money money! give me more$$

    Posted by cindy ramirez, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Victor Orsatti.
    • I hired Victor more than 3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Never again! All he wanted was $$ ! He wanted the money up front . He needed more money! Met again needed more Money! $$$$$$$ he called me once again saying he wasn't going to court because we were "going to trial" (never did! My case was stupid getting charged for something I didn't do so I knew I wasn't going , like I said no evidence I was even there!) I said no . No more money. 2000 to be exacted. didn't show up! Luckily I qualified to get another attorney paid by the state. Awesome! 2 court date and I was out! Didn't help me out.. no no no fail . He wanted me also to pled guilty! Ha staying longer in jail was worth it . I was innocent! Thanks to him I'm still paying ! Don't hire this man

  7. Professional & dependable

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Orsatti.
    • I hired Victor 1-3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Victor was very professional in handling my criminal case. He walked me through step by step and answered all of my questions. He always returned my phone calls and attended all of my court cases with me. I went from being accused of multiple felonies to a complete dismissal. If you want an attorney you can depend on, hire Victor!

  8. Truly a good person and a GREAT Lawyer

    Posted by Margaret, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Orsatti.
    • I hired Victor more than 3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am not a writer so please forgive any errors. That said, I found Victor listed in the phone book. I had made maybe 20 calls to different lawyers, Victor was the only one who answered my questions honestly, gave my direction and did not expect me to choose him to defend me. I Choose Victor, and the rest is history, he was kind, thoughtful, and very informed. Always aswered my calls and questions. He made my very embarrassing and uncomfortable DUI tolerable. It has been a year since then, and I would call Victor for any legal matter, I trust Victor. Thank you, Margaret L.

  9. Excellent Attorney, Satisfied Client

    Posted by T.Nguyen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victor Orsatti.
    • I hired Victor more than 3 years ago.
    • Victor handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    "I first came to Victor Orsatti over a year ago when I was charged with a misdemeanor and going up for some six figure job opportunities. I shopped around at over half a dozen law firms and lawyers before I finally found Victor. He was the first person who didn't pressure me to pay or make a decision on the spot, didn't try to pitch a so called "limited time discount," and didn't treat me like a criminal. He was very respectful, happy to provide counsel even before I paid, but most importantly of all, he was empathic and listened to my worries and fears surrounding the charge. Victor worked very hard for me and I often felt like he was fighting for me as a father would fight for a daughter. My case was not only difficult to fight but I was also on a time crunch as potential employers were asking to pull a background check. Victor successfully got my misdemeanor reduced just in the the nick of time to land me the job I wanted. One year later, Victor went above and beyond his duty by going back into court and having the original misdemeanor reduced even further to an infraction so that it will never show up on future background checks ever again. I couldn't have dreamed of better results and if it were not for Victor, I would have missed out on an amazing job. I would never hesitate to recommend Victor to my friends and family. He gets a five star across the board for affordability, professionalism, compassion, reliability, and results. Thank you Victor for not allowing this mistake to affect my career and my future!"

    - T. Nguyen, your satisfied client