Back to Timothy’s Profile

Client Review

Timothy has received 20 client reviews

Goliath thought he had it in the bag...

Posted by: Kaila, a Family client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Miranda

I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.

Timothy handled my Family matter.

Anyone who has ever been in family court knows that your whole life depends on the outcome of your hearing and you have only one chance to choose the right person to speak on your behalf. Sometimes, in these stressful situations when you don’t have a clear head you can only rely on your gut feelings. Claudia was my first contact. She walked me through their process and told me when Tim would phone me for a consult. Tim called me back as promised and gave me the feeling I had been waiting to feel in the pit of my stomach. The other consults I had didn’t give me the confidence I needed to get through this. Tim was candid, sharp, and described to me how he saw my case playing out if we worked together. I had finally met someone capable of taking on this fight with me and it changed everything. I have limited resources and my ex has unlimited resources. I felt like David going up against Goliath. Tim wasn't afraid of the challenge. Tim was even sensitive to my financial situation. Even though he could see that that I would go to the ends of the Earth for my child, he was careful with his billable hours, streamlined court appearances, and was very upfront with costs and fees. I was able to put my whole life in their hands and they helped me find my way through this process. This is a man who is good at his job! Seeing Tim in action was thrilling! When we were finished and walked out of our first appearance, I felt victorious! I know we still have a few more court appearances to deal with and growing pains to get through... But, I’m confident in posting this review and do not foresee any change in how I feel about how things are going. I am a woman of faith and I prayed to God for help. In a mysterious way, He led me to Tim.

Outstanding Attorney - Highly Recommend

Posted by: Alan, a Family client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Miranda

I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.

Timothy handled my Family matter.

My soon to be ex-wife dragged me into court on a trumped up TRO which had some very serious allegations against me. I was representing myself at one of the hearings and while waiting had the pleasure of watching Tim Miranda successively defending his client in the case ahead of mine. Realizing that I was in way over my head, I spoke with Tim after court and made an appointment. Following that, Tim came in as my attorney at the next hearing. At the conclusion of the hearing, the judge basically threw out my ex-wife and her attorney on their respective ears. Tim Miranda was extremely well prepared, provided outstanding trial representation and obtained a just result. I was a practicing trial lawyer for 14 years and know a fine attorney when I see one. If you have a legal problem: No question. Talk with Tim Miranda.

Tim Miranda, attorney at law in San Diego, got my RESTRAINING ORDER dismissed ...with only 2 days to prepare!

Posted by: Kurt, a Domestic Violence client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Miranda

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I found Tim online through a search on google for : "DOMESTIC VIOLENCE ATTORNEYS SAN DIEGO". I used to reside in California, but now reside in Arizona. I have had many, many legal problems with my ex, but when she called the police and filed a restraining order for...believe it or not...a text message argument, I thought I was screwed because I wasn't going to be able to make the court hearing on July 24th! I was in Arizona and the hearing was going to be in San Diego. I called Tim and right away...like 2 mins was immediately transferred to him and spoke directly with him. I told him I would be very brief so as not to take up too much time. He immediately told me to give him the full story of what happened and not worry about the time. This was on Monday afternoon July 22 and since the hearing was on July 24...it was extremely short notice. I also explained to Tim that I was not a Rockefeller or a Gates and was struggling financially. I felt his retainer ended up being fair although it was still tough for me to pay because of my financial situation. Tim told me he would do some research and then give me my options on the following day. He devised a strategy, but also did not sugar coat it. He gave me the what if scenarios in case things didn't go our way. I was glad to know the possibilities ...just in case. With hardly any notice or time to prepare, Tim showed up in court and....KICKED ASS! He got the restraining order dismissed and then gave me some good practical advice on how to deal with my ex: (lose her number and NO MORE contact!). Thanks Tim! If it hadn't been for you, and if i had ignored this hearing, there might be a warrant for my arrest, but happily, I am off the radar of the California courts. If I am ever harassed by my ex in the future, I know exactly who to contact: Mr. Timothy Miranda, EXPERT LAWYER!

Rain to sunshine!

Posted by: Jermaine, a Divorce client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Timothy Miranda

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Divorce was a stressful emotional time for me. My situation in my Divorce had so many implications that could have affected my life after the divorce in so many negative ways. The issues I contended had layers of factors that I knew I did not have the skill set or ability to present them to the court in a legal argument or protest any against myself so I pursued legal counsel through Tim Miranda Law Group. Tim Miranda took on my case and ensured me that I had a strong case and need representation and that he believed he could win the matters and without strong representation I could experience sever financial collateral damage from my divorce. My case took a year and seemed to drag on. My situation at home didn’t help as I had to tolerate the process and live in the gray unknown area with my EX. I was not the most content and trusting client for Tim and I expressed concern, doubt, questioned fees and every step along the way I was hyper vigilant and squarely with every activity of my divorce. Tim assigned my case to a Lawyer by the name of Gerald Hokstad who had the type of personality that was very direct and forward. At times I thought we were not on the same team because he only wanted to deal with the nuts and bolts of the case. I thought at times as I said before in my lack of trust I felt he may not be paying attention or tentative to all the factors that I thought was important. I started to believe Tim handed off my case because it was small potatoes. I wanted to fold so many times BUT when I was at my worst Gerald and Tim was at their best. They both had the ability to calm the storm and talk me down and at the same time defend their competence without telling me to take a walk. I stayed the course and I finally had my trail. The day of my trail it seemed to not be going in the direction that I anticipated. It seemed that the Judge was given less weight to all reports such as deposition, point and an argument filed but all to my Ex’s who represented herself at trail. My EX’s was given so much lead way with the court she spent hours giving her account made a prejudice emotional and circumstantial argument and the Judge stated was more creditable . I began to question if Gerald spent too much time talking and explain the legality of or case. I began to think if Gerald had listen to what I was trying to convey to him about the issues he would have been able to capture and illiterate them to the Judge. The next day I had to come back and do my closing and receive the judgment. Again I wanted to fold and settle and do my own closing and speak for myself. Tim said it’s not over and I would not advise you to go tomorrow alone! I had a failed attempt to settle with EX the day before and Gerald and I showed up in court to give closing. Gerald began to speak to the Judge and the sky opened up, doves began to fly, and the gates of haven were opened. Gerald spoke to the Judge in a passionate fashion about my character and intent and was able to present CASE LAW and parallel it to my case as to why the Judge should rule in my favor. Gerald did not leave one rock unturned and believe me I would have told him. He presented every factor that I thought of and didn’t think of that could influence the ruling in my favor. He ran off every point of interest in a chronological eloquent fashion and packaged my argument and tied a bow on it for the judge to make a decision on. The rulings came back better then what I ever expected! I walked away unscathed. I felt the covering and shield of Gerald’s ability to argue the case law in my case. The Judge in my case even made arguments in the favor of the other party but Gerald maintain his composer argued my case relative to the case law. Gerald understood the precedence of my case and the law and the Judge could not refute the Law. I may not have been able to influence the Judge as to my emotional experience or intent was in my relationship as well as my

Easy choice to make and worth every dime

Posted by: Amber, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Miranda

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was referred to attorney Miranda regarding divorce/legal separation. He is very professional, blunt, honest, doesn't seem to take himself too seriously when appropriate (you need humor in these circumstances, really, you do), and is willing to do what is necessary for the client. He explains the process thoroughly and maintains communication in regards to what the other party is doing or not doing. I happened to be going through a lot of other major personal family issues (death of a family member) and he was rather patient during what I call my "life is crazy" period. He comes off confident about his work but he has a strong work ethic so it's rather legitimate and not just a smoke screen (like my ex's choice in attorney).

May not have had decades of experience, but you would never know it!

Posted by: Drew, a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Miranda

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Initially, I was hesitant to go with him, however I felt it would be best to meet with him first as I had heard of his prior background in business; being that my background is as well, I've always felt you could get a better feel face-to-face. Tim certainly does not disappoint, he is extremely intelligent, sharp, and on top of his game. Additionally, trusting years of experience as a main determinant is a fool's choice when there are always exceptions to the "rules." If you want someone of your own caliber or need someone to take charge, this is the attorney for you. His professionalism is second to none and you will clearly understand upon meeting or interacting with him. Lastly, I utilized him for a divorce and it was great to bounce ideas off each other and feel like teammates rather than strictly client to attorney.

Mr. Miranda gets the job done.

Posted by: Mathew, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Timothy Miranda

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Timothy Miranda Saved my relationship with my daughter. When I thought the worst was going to happen in my divorce/custody battle Tim kept assuring me that everything was fine, and followed up by making sure it was indeed just that. whenever I had fear, or was ignorant in a matter, Tim had the Knowledge and answers for all of it. His confidence shines and his performance is superb. I would happily recommend Mr. Miranda as an attorney to my friends and family.

An Expert

Posted by: a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Miranda

Timothy handled my Family matter.

My case was very complex and difficult but with Attorney Tim Miranda's great expertise and professionalism, the judge ruled in the favor of what was judicially right. If you are looking for a family law lawyer you are most likely experiencing a myriad of different emotions, so give yourself the peace of mind by hiring world class attorney Timothy Miranda who will represent you well.

Smart, Caring, Proffesional, Helpful

Posted by: estephania, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Miranda

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Timothy Miranda and all staff members consistently displayed professionalism, personalization, concern, sympathy, sensitivity - and at times tasteful humor and made my Partner case much easier to get through. A case is a very difficult time in one's life (no matter how much it is wanted and/or needed) and Tim Miranda made it as easy as possible. Mr. Miranda made my partner feel comfortable and at ease. He was extremely patient and compassionate, also very professional. He kept me well informed and I completely trusted him to take care of my partner and handle the case, especially when there were difficult moments. This Case was not easy on me and my Family, but Tim Miranda and his team, who you will get to know also, made it as easy for us as a complicated case can be he was so helpful. Mr. Miranda and His team are real people and I truly believe that you are not just another number to them..... And by the way, they are both very smart and quick with their thoughts, responses and suggestions. It was impressive to see his mind at work in the Case. I would definitely recommend Tim Miranda to anybody who wants to feel listened to and wants their lawyer and their office to care and have your back. You will not be disappointed and you will love him and his team, too! They were very timely with everything on our side which I and my Mother in-law very much appreciated. I highly recommend Timothy Miranda and his team! Thank you So Much Tim you are Like Family to Us

San Diego's Best Attorney.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Timothy Miranda

I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.

Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I want to give my outmost respect, gratitude and admiration to my attorney Timothy Miranda. I know you are the best attorney and defense team I could have had. I could never thank enough for putting this defense team together. I also thank you for the long hours and endless efforts put in my case .During the case I received an overwhelming amount of support and invaluable advice from you. Your exceptional performance and dedication paid off with a non-guilty verdict and I will be thankful for a lifetime.