Tatyana A Edwards’s Reviews

Tatyana A Edwards

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. If these are not the best immigration lawyers in the nation, then who??

    Posted by henriquehuyer, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tatyana Edwards.
    • I hired Tatyana 1-6 months ago.
    • Tatyana handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If these are not the best immigration lawyers in the nation, then who??


    I am from Brazil and more than 2 years ago got married to a US citizen and applied for a green card in Las Vegas. With the help of a local “lawyer” I obtained my conditional residence. When time came to file the I-751 removal of condition, that lawyer eagerly took my money to “prepare” the application, but when I notified him my wife and I separated, filed for divorce and I needed to file the I-751 alone, he suddenly became unavailable: my phone calls were no longer returned, emails went unanswered and even when I walked into the lawyer’s office unannounced he still managed to avoid me. In the meantime I had to move to California to accept a wonderful job here. It was then that I was introduced to Giacomo and Tatyana, who were highly recommended to me by other fellow Brazilians who had been in the same, or even more desperate situations than I was (immigration court and all…) Giacomo and Tatyana managed to save me from my predicament, by providing me with highly creative ideas on how to assemble my case to achieve the most effective and expeditious result. As a result of their incredible work I recently received my new, 10-year green card in the mail in less than 2 months! And without having been called to an interview, despite having applied for the I-751 alone! This result was so fantastic, that neither myself, nor any of my friends and co-workers could believe it! And yet, this is what characterizes the quality of work that Giacomo and Tatyana consistently produce, and comes as no surprise to all of us who are blessed to count ourselves as their clients. Obrigado, dear Giacomo and Tatyana for caring so much for your clients and being the Best of the Best in the nation!!

    And, last but not least, many heartfelt congratulations to both of you for successfully passing the state of California Legal Specialization Examination in the area of Immigration and Nationality Law!!

  2. Miracle work on removal case

    Posted by Hang, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tatyana Edwards.
    • I hired Tatyana 1-6 months ago.
    • Tatyana handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My girlfriend is a graduate student in California. She has been in the states for 3 years and thus has not seen her parents for the same period of time. A few months ago, she got the permission from her adviser to take a vacation and see her parents. However, her F-1 visa expired already. While her DS I94/I 20 give her legal status to stay in the states, she is not able to travel with these documents. We went to Mexico to renew her visa, but the consulate decided to run a security clearance on her before they can issue her the visa. At the time, we had the misconception that she can come back to the US to wait for the security clearance. However, at the border, she was denied entrance to the US and subsequently placed under the custody of CBP/ICE.

    I was informed by the CBP/ICE officers that my girlfriend is subject to the removal proceeding since she tried to enter US without a valid visa. I felt that the punishment was too harsh for the crime, but I didn't know what to do about it. At this time, I found Giacomo Behar on avvos and called him. The case was handled by both Giacomo Behar and Tatyana Edwards. These attorneys were very thorough in getting the case information from me, making sure all accounts are accurately described.

    For the next two weeks, Giacomo and Tatyana made quite an effort to reach the CBP/ICE officers and updating me whenever they have new findings. Originally, the ICE officers tried to issue an expedite removal on my girlfriend, but Giacomo and Tatyana fought it off and bought us some time. My girlfriend and I wanted to request for voluntary withdraw of request to enter the US, but it seems that the ICE officers aren't being very responsive to our request. A week or so later, the ICE officer tried to perform the expedite removal again. This time, the officer seems to be pretty determined and unwilling to make compromises. Just when I thought that all causes are lost, Giacomo and Tatyana were able to reach their contacts in the ICE and touched them with our story. Now, instead of being deported, my girlfriend is given the opportunity to see an immigration judge. The best part of it being that she was paroled out of the detention facility without a bond. This was truly a miracle, and we owe much thanks to Giacomo Behar and Tatyana Edwards.

  3. Excellent immigration lawyer

    Posted by DS, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tatyana Edwards.
    • I hired Tatyana 1-3 years ago.
    • Tatyana handled my Immigration matter.

    Tatyana is an excellent immigration lawyer who cares about her clients and is very dependable. If you searching for good immigration lawyer with experience and talent, I definitely recommend Tatyana!

  4. Yes, Tatyana Edwards handles impossible cases, and wins them

    Posted by konstantin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tatyana Edwards.
    • I hired Tatyana 1-3 years ago.
    • Tatyana handled my Immigration matter.

    She and her staff are extremely professional and friendly.She explains all your options, and explains each process and costs fully, so that there are no surprise later. She knows what she is doing and is honest which is rare in my experiance. I had very complicated cases ( my wife's and mine). Prior to bringing our cases to Tatyana Edwards we had "affordable" legal attorney whose advices and job turned out to be quite expensive as that person took us down costly wrong turns that lead to the dead ends. Our cases had been denied by any possible court. We were at the end of our immigration journey in US. Lucky for us, we found Tatyana Edwards! From the moment we spoke with her, we became confident that she would help us. Tatyana was able not only find mistakes, but she was able to think outside the box, she listened, evaluate our cases, and proposed a creative solution base on our needs. Tatyana is very knowledgeable and prepared. After being dead locked for 10 years, my case is resolved for today in 1 year. And not only resolved, I am US citizen for today. It is fantastic results Tatyana brought to me. She cared just as much about my concerns as I did. She is always available for you. You will be surprised how much effort Tatyana puts in your case and what a great job she does. She is perfectionist. She is extremely dedicated, precise, and detailed with her work and pays close attention to it's presentation as it is a reflection of her.She is most available attorney I knew, from start to finish. I would highly recommend Tatyana Edwards's law firm to anyone seeking honest, reliable work at an reasonable fees.Tatyana Edwards is a lawyer with superb logic, great personality and devotion of bringing great results. Your case is your present and your future. Start your success with the right people.• • •

  5. One of the few immigration attorneys you can really trust!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tatyana Edwards.

    Over the years, I've spoken to many different immigration attorneys and Tatyana Edwards was the only person who answered all of my questions during the initial consultation, gave me lots of valuable information and tried to help me in any way she could. I can't stress enough how experienced, talented, professional and helpful Tatyana is and how grateful I am. If you have any immigration issues or questions, simply give them a call and you'll find out yourself! I'd definitely use her services again and, just so you know, she's also helped some of my friends who are now citizens or residents and she might not even start your case if she feels it would be a waste of your money. Tatyana is a very honest person you can trust and she definitely knows what she's doing! Thank you so much for everything! I just wish there were more people like her in this world!

  6. Ms. Tatyana Edwards is informed and professional beyond highest expectations.

    Posted by Boyka, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tatyana Edwards.
    • I hired Tatyana more than 3 years ago.
    • Tatyana handled my Immigration matter.

    For ten years I accumulated several unsuccessful attempts of different lawyers to handle my rather complicated case. A friend of mine recommended Tatyana Edwards. Although she is in CA, and I am in MD, she took my case after careful search for options. Later, I had to hire another lawyer in MD in order to save her the travel for my interview. My new lawyer was astonished of the way she had handled my case. He himself was not aware of a specific law that Tatyana Edwards has found for me and filed just before the deadline. My papers were accepted and I was in good standing.
    Ms. Tatyana Edwards is informed and professional beyond highest expectations. She consulted me for free even after the new lawyer took over.
    Today, I received a note that my green card has been issued! Tatyana was the first one to congratulate me. She is following her clients even after the finishing line.
    Thank you, Tatyana! Thank you, Alice! I owe you the better life I enjoy now.

  7. The most experienced and reliable immigration attorney!!!

    Posted by Elena, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tatyana Edwards.
    • I hired Tatyana 1-3 years ago.
    • Tatyana handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tatyana Edwards is a very experienced and highly specialized immigration attorney!!! She personally works with you and helps you to understand what is the best way to do all the paperwork. She helped me a lot and supported me during the entire process. That was my best choice. All the people from her office are very reliable and professional, always willing to answer on any questions you have!!! Tatyana completes all the paperwork in reasonable time frames, always very accurately and attentively. She thinks ahead and I can hardly imagine any situation to which she isn't prepared. That was a pleasure to work with her, and I highly recommend to visit her office if you're looking for an immigration attorney.

  8. Miracle-Worker!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tatyana Edwards.
    • I hired Tatyana 1-3 years ago.
    • Tatyana handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for an immigration lawyer...look no further. Tatyana Edwards is a miracle-working! She is extremely professional, positive-minded and passionate about helping others. During my application process with another organization, my Green card was stuck for 2 and 1/2 years. I came to Tatyana to investigate and she worked her magic to get the application moving forward. I got my Green Card within 3 months. If it wasn't for her, I would still be waiting as their was no way of knowing what happened. I am forever grateful to Tatyana and her fantastic team of colleagues who worked on my case.

  9. the best immigration lawyer in San Diego

    Posted by Vitaly Suslov, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tatyana Edwards.
    • I hired Tatyana 1-3 years ago.
    • Tatyana handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tatyana A. Edwards is a wonderful attorney, who has a very professional approach to client’s needs. She is very attentive to details, honest, specific and attentive. In my option, I think she is the best immigration lawyer in San Diego. I appreciate all the work she has done on my case and I highly recommend her!

  10. Best immigration lawyer in the United States!

    Posted by Larissa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tatyana Edwards.
    • I hired Tatyana more than 3 years ago.
    • Tatyana handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tatyana Edwards is an exceptional attorney. She is very knowledgeable and superbly organized with a high professional ethic. When my family was referred to Tatyana, we had a deportation order, after our case was denied by INS. We were required to depart United States within 150 days. My previous attorney negligently failed to file proper documentation. As a result this created lots of problems for us. At our first meeting Tatyana was able to develop a strategy to help us to stay in United States. Tatyana is very professional, a lawyer you can trust. She is personally concerned for each of her clients. She is very diligent and treats her clients with respect. She is a determined fighter. We highly recommend Tatyana Edwards based on our experience working with her.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

619-699-5875