Back to Stacey’s Profile

Client Review

Stacey has received 4 client reviews

So thankful I found Ms. Kartchner to represent me!

Posted by: M.N., a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stacey Kartchner

I hired Stacey 1-3 years ago.

Stacey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Reliable. Knowledgable. Excellent professional contacts. Strategic. Supportive. Positive. Allied. A friend suggested I hire Stacey after a public defender mismanaged my cases ... I got to have a thorough first time sit-down meeting with Stacey within 48 hours after I called her office. After we discussed my legal situation, she explained clearly how the Court system operated and what would be expected of me in relation to these charges, then she clearly and confidently explained what her initial and long-term strategies would be. She spent a considerable amount of time discussing the case, answering questions, and explaining what my options would be; all this prior to my hiring her for services, which made me feel confident retaining her as legal representation. In the first 72 hours after she took on my case she was able to prevent my Drivers License from being suspended with the DMV Court. Then during the course of my case she used her litigation skills and her well-developed professional contacts to help me obtain the time I needed to rehabilitate, and so we gather appropriate documentation needed. With her expertise and established professional relationships, she was able to negotiate the best possible deal with the DA. Again, with her knowledge, guidance, and professional contacts, I had the time and opportunity to rehabilitate and improve my life without facing jail time. I'd like to also mention that Stacy consistently returned my calls and emails; no question was too mundane. Furthermore, while maintaining atty/client confidentiality, she made herself available to speak with my family when they had questions or concerns. I am very impressed here because she not only represented me, she was supportive towards my family, AND she came to my final court date at nearly 9 months pregnant! Personally, I would describe Ms. Kartchner as being very compassionate, easy to talk to, and extremely reliable. She was so encouraging! She helped me make a plan for myself and that encouragement helped reach goals that kept me out of jail, and really, ultimately too turn my life around. I would 100% recommend her as a Criminal Defense Attorney. If you are contemplating representation, I suggest giving her office a call, set a meeting and hear what she has to say.

Stacey saved my daughter's life.

Posted by: Marsha, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stacey Kartchner

I hired Stacey more than 3 years ago.

Stacey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

We were honest with Stacey about our daughter's mental health, bipolar disease, self medication, three suicide attempts, and more than I care to share here. Stacey truly listens. She is highly specialized, tough, strong, emphathetic and kind, as needed. And she knows how to respond. We absolutely believe, without a doubt, she saved our daughter's life.

Fantastic ATTY you can count on, I recommend her and consider her to be a TOP Criminal Defense ATTY in San Diego, for sure.

Posted by: Bethany, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stacey Kartchner

I hired Stacey 1-3 years ago.

Stacey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I decided to hire a new ATTY after having a good experience with my last ATTY, but not great. I felt I needed someone new, fierce, kind-hearted, upfront, realistic, understanding and determined. I immediately felt I was in good hands. That did not change through the process of my 2 cases she handled for me. She had knowledge that was impressive and beyond what I expected. She knew the prosecution and she knows the LAW. I trusted her and I am pleased with the outcome. I learned of her through ATTY GRIMES; Google him and you will know he is great, as well. She used to work for him, so I had to `take a chance` with who I was hearing was the `best`. I truly am pleased that she listened to me, she was always communicating with me, even received messages at 10PM from her iPhone. She is a hard-worker and got mind-blowing results. I am happy now! I am at peace. Thanks Stacey, I have your card in my wallet and will continue to recommend you!

Resolution

Posted by: Joseph, a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stacey Kartchner

I hired Stacey more than 3 years ago.

Stacey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Stacey Kartchner handled my criminal defense case in 2009. She was consistently professional in all our interactions and kept me up to date on the case progression. My involvement in the case was limited to that which was absolutely necessary and that was much appreciated. Other lawyers I have worked with in the past were unable/unwilling to take care of everything. My case had a favorable result for me and the followup has been excellent. Again, no worries for me. I would only recommend Ms. Kartchner to those looking for the best representation in San Diego.