Shanna Elizabeth Welsh’s Reviews

Shanna Elizabeth Welsh

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Handling in real estate foreclosure/surplus fund/improper bank actions is professional, efficient and simply great!

    Posted by Eric, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Shanna Welsh.
    • I hired Shanna 1-6 months ago.
    • Shanna handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shanna is an excellent Real Estate lawyer. My case is fairly complicated. She can quickly get the full picture by summarizing from a fact sheet she collected. Her analysis is thorough, unbiased and no hand-waving. Her recommendation is concrete and practical and she left no doubt what the best solution for her client should be. She is a great lawyer overall. Her legal charge is reasonable too as she spent 2 hours for the price of just one hour. Highly recommended!

  2. Excellent Representation regarding Title Issues, Short Sales and Complicated Real Estate Transactions

    Posted by Pauline, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shanna Welsh.
    • I hired Shanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shanna handled my Real Estate matter.

    Shanna offers quality service with a great work ethic. If you want an honest analysis with respected representation, I recommend Shanna because she has the qualities and disposition we look for in her profession.

  3. one of the best real estate attorneys out there!!!

    Posted by Danielle, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shanna Welsh.
    • I hired Shanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shanna handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been working and referring clients to Shanna now for just over 2 years. She has always gone above and beyond with assisting them to all extents. Her extensive knowledge of the Real Estate industry from a legal perspective is impressive and has saved many clients from hardship that could have happened without her support! Whether the client needs basic/simple feedback or representation to very involved and complicated transactions Shanna is always there 100%. Being a Mortgage Lender myself, Shanna is a golden egg to have in my sphere and is on the top of my list as in referring my clients to. She has also been a great resource for myself and my colleagues in the industry. Thank you Shanna!!

  4. My go-to real estate attorney

    Posted by Rich, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shanna Welsh.
    • I hired Shanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shanna handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shanna is hardworking and thorough in everything she does, which translates well in the legal field. As a real estate agent, I have sought the advice and counsel of Shanna on numerous occasions. Each time she provided sound advice and presented options for me and/or my clients. I have never questioned Shanna's knowledge of real estate law, and am thankful she is always available to assist me.

  5. Shanna Welsh is one of the most competent real estate lawyers in San Diego County. Honest, dedicated and caring.

    Posted by Juan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shanna Welsh.
    • I hired Shanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shanna handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My mother's passed away over a year ago. The trustee and oldest brother was being revengeful and a renegade that was not including this sibling in an of the decisions or distribution of property assets. I wanted to buy the house of my parents. I sought out Ms. Welsh since I had meet her at a foreclosure prevention workshop some months before, where Ms. Welsh was giving up her Saturday to do pro bono work at the Housing Opportunities Collaborative HOME Clinics. Ms Welsh is a trusted advisor to many families struggling to keep their homes, in face-to-face interviews that are authoritative, timely and gratis.
    Consequently, after making a appointment and sitting down with her, she ascertained that due to the reverse mortgage that was on the house and a living trust in place, that she had not practiced in the area of probate and trusts. She gave me several referrals to competent probate/trust lawyers, that I subsequently contacted. I was very grateful and surprised that she did not charge me one dollar for that consult. Ms. Welsh is a compassionate person, a very competent lawyer with impeccable principals. I would recommend her services to anyone and I have done so on several occasions to family and friends.

  6. Shanna Welsh Review, Real Estate Attorney

    Posted by Amy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shanna Welsh.

    Shanna takes her time and is truly out for your best interest. She is one of the best attorneys I have ever worked with!

  7. Shanna is TOPS in Real Estate Law

    Posted by Chris, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shanna Welsh.
    • I hired Shanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shanna handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shanna has handled several short sale clients for me as the negotiator and attorney. She privately meets with my clients and confirms which options are best for them and allows them to make informed decisions in which direction to proceed. If a short sale is the option they choose, she seamlessly negotiates the terms of their short sale within their needs and the contracts. We have closed several transactions. One was with a previous negotiator and was at a stand still. Shanna took over the file and we are set to close in 2 weeks! After nearly a year with the previous negotiator!
    The clients are informed and their expectations are met. The agents are satisfied as the transaction time frames have not exceeded 60 days! Shannah is a pleasure to work with and one of my finest resources in the industry. Oh, and she's a lot of fun too!

  8. Terrible experience, made a bad experience with our landlord worse.

    Posted by Neil, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Shanna Welsh.
    • I hired Shanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shanna handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Terrible. A litigation Attorney once told me Attorneys and Doctors are the worst business people. I have worked with many great Attorneys over the years, Shanna is not one of them. Shanna exemplifies terrible customer service. Could completely care less if we were happy or that she had completed work as agreed to. She led us down a path and simply had the attitude "insert another quarter in the meter" At the start, she had a simple $250 per task menu, seemed fair and she pitched how that is her normal hourly rate, but she works much more, which we saw on first task, problem was several tasks later and more money spent we got no where, situation was worse than prior to hiring her and she tried charging us hours that were never agreed to. At the end she had a giant tantrum and refused to finish work we paid her for. Wouldn't even answer simple 1 minute questions that were part of original agreed to and paid for services, simple "insert another quarter" Also she charged a $5 credit card processing fee, which we didn't agree to, but saw on our receipt, I didn't say anything at the time, but it was certainly a sign of thing to come.

    1. Shanna Elizabeth Welsh

      Shanna Welsh

      Lawyer Comment:

      My sincere apologies to this unsatisfied client. My office strives to provide high quality real estate legal services to all of our clients. Problem solving and great service is our primary goal. As this past client duly pointed out, I fulfilled the promise to do as much as possible to solve his problem based on the amount that we agreed to. Unfortunately, results cannot be guaranteed, and additional sums were required in order to follow through with the strategy that I believed would ultimately be effective. I do not know how his matter concluded because the past client did not share. He also did not review his retainer agreement that included a credit card service charge, as well as provision for additional charges when additional services were specifically requested by the client.

      I spend many hours of pro bono time, on the board of a non-profit organization that provides low income housing for Veteran women who are in danger of homelessness, and assisting distressed homeowners and tenants in conjunction with the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development and its housing counseling agencies. But, my pro bono services are reserved for those who are connected with these non-profits. I hope that my eight and half years of service to my cherished clients, and the information on my website, www.socalrealtylaw.com, will redeem my integrity above and beyond this single past client's devious claim. Sincerely, Shanna E. Welsh, Attorney at Law - Southern California Real Estate Law

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Not Helpful

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Shanna Welsh.
    • I hired Shanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shanna handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paid a consultation fee to this attorney for assitance on a real estate issue, more concerned with collecting her fee than assisting with our problem. Was critical and made assumptions of facts relayed to her and was not open to assisting or making suggestions even after she indicated we could contact her for future questions but only for 10 mins without paying the additional $250.00 consultation fee. Was not willing to refer to another area for assistance. All about monies and too critical. Would not recommend her to anyone!

    1. Shanna Elizabeth Welsh

      Shanna Welsh

      Lawyer Comment:

      If this past client would like a free consultation to further assist, I would be happy to deliver. As a rule, and according to the California State Bar, I always strive to provide up to three referrals in any other area of the law, or other profession that I think would be helpful. I give really great referrals and have a fantastic network of professionals who I am proud to work with. I wish I knew who this past consult was because I would really like to know how to make their experience better, and my service better in every way possible. If you're still out there, please contact me if I can help you in any way. Sincerely, Shanna E. Welsh, Attorney at Law - Southern California Real Estate Law

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

619-232-7325