Ronson Joseph Shamoun’s Reviews

Ronson Joseph Shamoun

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST TAX ATTORNEY

    Posted by FADI, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronson Shamoun.
    • I hired Ronson 6-12 months ago.
    • Ronson handled my Tax matter.

    I was impressed by the responsiveness, energy, and commitment of RJS Law. The attorneys responded to my emails and phone calls within 24 hours or less. It is clear the lawyers in this firm enjoy what they're doing. They were strong advocates and never stopped fighting to get the best results. They showed me they cared because they always took the time to explain to me what was happening and the next steps of the case. They wanted to ensure I was comfortable and informed with the progress of my case. RONSON SHAMOUN and ASHLEY KERINS prepared extensively for the key appearance in the case and brought strong arguments to the table. The arguments were reasonable and clearly reflected my opinion.

    In the end, the case outcome was impressive and the fee was more than reasonable.
    I may have fared worse had another legal firm taken on the case. I would definitely work with RJS LAW again in the future.

  2. Wisest decision you could make!

    Posted by Debbie, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronson Shamoun.
    • I hired Ronson 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronson handled my Tax matter.

    I am forever grateful to Ronnie and Chandara and everything they did for me in preparing and getting approval on an Offer in Compromise. I have no doubt that it is because of their knowledge, diligence, and continual hard work that my offer was accepted. Choosing to let them help you truly is the smartest decision you can make. If you're reading this, know that you've landed in exceptionally good hands, you need look no further, and they WILL take care of you throughout the whole process. Chandara was always available to answer any questions I had, or instruct me on what I needed to do, and was always on top of things, making sure nothing was left undone. I trusted her implicitly. I feel truly blessed that someone referred me to them. My offer was not an easy one, and throughout the process I was continually impressed with their ability to get things done. They truly are exceptional!

  3. We highly recommend RJS Law

    Posted by Darren, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronson Shamoun.
    • I hired Ronson 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronson handled my Tax matter.

    We are so thankful that we went to RJS Law for our IRS representation. Allison and Ronnie not only gave us incredible advice and service, but equally importantly, they took time to put us at ease and ensure that we understood all that was going to happen. They were very patient and understanding as we explained our assorted goals for the representation, which often seemed to almost conflict with each other. In short order, they achieved a fantastic outcome for us, after already having taken a huge weight off of our shoulders by taking over our process. We highly recommend them to anyone who has a need for their super services.

  4. THE BEST!

    Posted by Angela, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronson Shamoun.
    • I hired Ronson 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronson handled my Tax matter.

    Before we went to Ronnie we tried to get help with one of the TV adds claiming to help us with our tax matter, they ripped us off and caused so much Stress and Anxiety. The reason we didn't go to a lawyer first is because we didn't think we could afford one...But that was before we found Ronnie, He listened to us and was very honest, he won't waste your time. He's affordable and I highly recommend him, they saved us thousands of dollars we could have never paid back. He has the best team available. Don't go anywhere else they are very pleasant to work with always nice and NON STRESSFUL.

  5. TAX Legal

    Posted by TY, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronson Shamoun.
    • I hired Ronson 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronson handled my Tax matter.

    At first when i meet Ron i thought , here is another attorney that will tell me whatever i want to hear, like the other 5 I dealt with before him. BUT NO, that wasn't the case. Ron came through with flying colors , i still cant believe that there is an attorney firm that will do what they say they will do, but Ron will, he won't let you down. please Trust me on this USE Him over and over again. The best and i have tried 5 others before him and they ALL failed.

  6. Excellent!

    Posted by Mary, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronson Shamoun.
    • I hired Ronson 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronson handled my Tax matter.

    I was very impressed with their services. I was taken care of in the best possible way, very knowledgeable, professional, and would always keep me updated throughout the process. Also, so happy with the results. Mary

  7. Tax problems

    Posted by Steve, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronson Shamoun.
    • I hired Ronson 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronson handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can't speak highly enough for Roni and his firm. I came to with over 15 years of un-filed and unpaid taxes. He laid out a very clear plan to resolve this and allow me to go on with my life. After only six months the IRS excepted our offer of only $1,500. This was only 2 to 3 percent of what I owed. I am now fee and clear do to this man. If you have a tax problem no matter how big this is the man for you.

  8. Excellent Experience!!!

    Posted by Teresa, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronson Shamoun.
    • I hired Ronson 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronson handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I just have to get the word out about RJS Law. They are amazing! They saved my financial life!

    Actions speak VOLUMES so let me just say straight out these wonderful people reduced my IRS debt from over $40,000 down to a jaw-dropping $300!!!!!!!!! That's three hundred dollars! They were able to reduce my state debt from $15,000 down to $1000. The state, I was told, hardly ever settles so I was really shocked when they both were approved.

    They advertise 100% success rate and Roni is adament about keeping that record. He took the time to explain the process of an Offer In Compromise and what I could realistically expect. They far exceeded my expectations.

    At first I was tempted to call one of those companies you see advertising on TV, but I was leery about trusting someone I couldn't look in the eye. So I did some research and I actually met with a few other attorneys. Their relaxed, straight-forward approach sold me on RJS Law. My consultation with Jonathon set my mind at ease. He was not pushy, he made me feel comfortable and actually encouraged me to shop around. After I signed up I was assigned to the lovely Chandara whose professionalism and timeliness is impeccable. She worked diligently and always kept me in the loop. And then there's Roni, what a cool, calm reassuring, understanding person. When it came down to it, he was willing to work with me on monthly payments that would fit my budget.

    I cannot say enough about this law firm. They promised and came through, that is rare these days. Starting this new chapter in my life with a clean slate feels so amazing, I no longer have that lingering cloud of worry over my head.

    I'm telling you don't waste your time with anyone else, call them and get started. My case started November 1st and I was done by May.

  9. Happy client!!!

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronson Shamoun.
    • I hired Ronson 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronson handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ronson and Lisa are complete professionals...honest, realistic, knowledgeable, attentive throughout the process, and very responsive, and successful. They turned a $78k IRS tax bill into having to pay only $11k to settle it for me! Very satisfied. Would highly recommend them over any other firm in San Diego to anyone with an IRS tax issue to resolve...

  10. Great Help!

    Posted by Fel, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronson Shamoun.
    • I hired Ronson more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronson handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ronson helped me with a tax audit of a LLC and personal returns. He resolved tax issues with a tax auditor. He helped reduce a $33,000 tax assessment to $3,000. Ronson was very personable and efficient. I will definitely be asking him for help in the future.