Back to Peter’s Profile

Peter has received 25 client reviews

Quality professional defense

Posted by: Mike 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Mesich

Peter was an absolute life saver to me. I had not dealt with DUI issues before, so when this all began, I knew I needed a good attorney. I originally liked the fact that Peter had been a prosecutor before working as a defense attorney. My case was a bit complicated, but after I got into the process, I did see that Peter made a great difference. When I was working out the consequences of my DUI, I saw that other people with the same BAC that I had were assigned to the nine-month program at OHS. In addition, the same people that were assigned to the 9-month OHS program were assigned 14 days of the Work Project Program - I would have lost a lot of income if I had been subjected to such lengthy programs ! I was given three months of OHS classes and only 4 days of the Work Projects Program. That is an amazing testament to Peter's skill !! Before my Arraignment, Peter indicated to me everything I needed to do to get a reduced sentence, and I did all of it. I didn't want to bug Peter too much while the case was in process, but I did waste some money on bail bonds because I hadn't contacted him... I could have been out on my own recognizance !!!! Peter will help you immensely; keep calling him about those minor details, he won't mind. He would prefer to do a great job for you. That is way his service is a great investment. Delete review

Best Lawyer!

Posted by: SR 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Mesich

Peter was a guiding light for me during a very nerve wracking period. I received a misdemeanor and a potentially steep fine, and did not know where to turn. Peter came very highly recommended and was a real savior. He took total control of the case and made himself readily available at any time. He worked tirelessly to have the charges minimized to a much more acceptable fine with no other repercussions. Peter handled the whole case in the most professional and up front manner. There would be no one else that I can think of in the San Diego area that I would rather turn to than Peter. Thank You!!!

So happy we chose Peter

Posted by: Kelly 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Mesich

From the first conversation to the last Peter made us feel comfortable and gave us all our options. He was positive and always kept us informed of what was going on with our case. I would highly recommend him. Thank you Peter Mesich!

DUI Lifesaver

Posted by: Sarah 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Mesich

I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.

I got Peter's pamphlet in the mail after my arrest along with a thousand others, and I'm SO glad I hired him. Peter was supportive and informative throughout my long, stressful DUI case. I had a very low BAC, so I wanted to fight my case as best as I could, and Peter took me all the way to the point of a jury trial. He worked extremely hard for me, and fought strongly in court, but was honest with me the whole time that it was going to be tough. I always felt free to ask him questions, be honest about what happened the night of my arrest, and even when I was having trouble handling the stress of being charged with a crime, he was supportive, practical and helped calm me down. He negotiated several plea deals for me and I ended up not being convicted of a DUI. Great lawyer, nice guy, definitely worth hiring.

DUI Case

Posted by: jessica gutierrez, a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Mesich

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Peter was very helpful and informative, he went above and beyond. I definitely wouldn't have been able to handle my case without his knowledge. He responded quickly to all my questions via email and suggested different options for my particular case. I would tell any one of my friends to call him if they were in a similar situation.

Peter was there for us when we needed help. He did a great job. Very satisfied.

Posted by: Jim, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Mesich

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Peter provided excellent, useful, timely advice. We found him accessible and responsive. Peter exceeded my expectations. I would not hesitate to use his again for civil or criminal matters.

He is the best decision you can make.

Posted by: Rory 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Mesich

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Retaining Peter was the best decision I could have made regarding my case. His extensive knowledge of CA law made it possible to get the best possible outcome for me. He made sure I was informed about every route available, allowing me to decide which one to take. Peter was always straightforward and never sugar-coated anything, which I also appreciated. I hate when lawyers are not straightforward with their clients, and as a current law student, I can only hope to one day embody all the professional qualities, intelligence, and friendliness which Peter has shown me.

Highly Recommend Attorney Peter Mesich

Posted by: a client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Mesich

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my General Practice matter.

Peter Mesich is a professional who will pay careful attention to the needs of the people he represents. He was attentive and responsive during the process and we had the best possible outcome. I can't recommend Attorney Peter Mesich enough.

Ambien Defense

Posted by: Leandra, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Mesich

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my DUI & DWI matter.

Peter Mesich took a very personal interest in my DUI case. When I first met with him he was very diligent in gathering the facts about my case. He was a hard-working man who skillfully dealt with the DA and judge. Mr. Mesich persuaded the court to reduce my DUI charge to a minor driving infraction (using a cell phone while stopped at an intersection). He used an Ambien defense (I was sleep driving after taking an Ambien sleeping pill that had not worn off completely). He gathered medical information to assist with my case. He also provided the court with information about my good character (volunteer charity work, etc.). I highly recommend Mr. Mesich for your legal defense.

Peter Mesich - DUI defense - excellent

Posted by: Darryn, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Mesich

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my DUI & DWI matter.

Peter Mesich was a pleasure to work with. I hired peter through a friend referral and at first was advised not to get a lawyer. I am very glad I did, he was very knowledgable, respectful, understanding and most important easy to contact. When I need question answered he was always available and if he had to call back it was within the hour. Peter took the time to invest in me and my case and assured me he would do whatever he could. My DUI case was a tough one and due to the circumstances and facts that were present it was a hard case to fight! Even with that, Peter made sure no stone went unturned and even got my sentencing lowered due to the things he recommended me to do and his hard work. Throughout the process Peter was informative and realistic and always gave me options of how I wanted to handle the case but did advise what was in my best interest. God forbid I get into this situation again or have someone I know go through it but IF it occurs Peter Meisch will be my go to guy! Thanks Peter Ooo almost forgot ... Peter Mesich was very affordable for the services he provides!