Peter Anthony Mesich’s Reviews

Peter Anthony Mesich

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI Case

    Posted by jessica gutierrez, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Mesich.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peter was very helpful and informative, he went above and beyond. I definitely wouldn't have been able to handle my case without his knowledge. He responded quickly to all my questions via email and suggested different options for my particular case. I would tell any one of my friends to call him if they were in a similar situation.

  2. Peter was there for us when we needed help. He did a great job. Very satisfied.

    Posted by Jim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Mesich.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Peter provided excellent, useful, timely advice. We found him accessible and responsive. Peter exceeded my expectations. I would not hesitate to use his again for civil or criminal matters.

  3. He is the best decision you can make.

    Posted by Rory,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Mesich.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Retaining Peter was the best decision I could have made regarding my case. His extensive knowledge of CA law made it possible to get the best possible outcome for me. He made sure I was informed about every route available, allowing me to decide which one to take. Peter was always straightforward and never sugar-coated anything, which I also appreciated. I hate when lawyers are not straightforward with their clients, and as a current law student, I can only hope to one day embody all the professional qualities, intelligence, and friendliness which Peter has shown me.

  4. Highly Recommend Attorney Peter Mesich

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Mesich.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my General Practice matter.

    Peter Mesich is a professional who will pay careful attention to the needs of the people he represents. He was attentive and responsive during the process and we had the best possible outcome. I can't recommend Attorney Peter Mesich enough.

  5. Ambien Defense

    Posted by Leandra, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Mesich.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Peter Mesich took a very personal interest in my DUI case. When I first met with him he was very diligent in gathering the facts about my case. He was a hard-working man who skillfully dealt with the DA and judge. Mr. Mesich persuaded the court to reduce my DUI charge to a minor driving infraction (using a cell phone while stopped at an intersection). He used an Ambien defense (I was sleep driving after taking an Ambien sleeping pill that had not worn off completely). He gathered medical information to assist with my case. He also provided the court with information about my good character (volunteer charity work, etc.). I highly recommend Mr. Mesich for your legal defense.

  6. Peter Mesich - DUI defense - excellent

    Posted by Darryn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Mesich.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Peter Mesich was a pleasure to work with. I hired peter through a friend referral and at first was advised not to get a lawyer. I am very glad I did, he was very knowledgable, respectful, understanding and most important easy to contact. When I need question answered he was always available and if he had to call back it was within the hour. Peter took the time to invest in me and my case and assured me he would do whatever he could. My DUI case was a tough one and due to the circumstances and facts that were present it was a hard case to fight! Even with that, Peter made sure no stone went unturned and even got my sentencing lowered due to the things he recommended me to do and his hard work. Throughout the process Peter was informative and realistic and always gave me options of how I wanted to handle the case but did advise what was in my best interest. God forbid I get into this situation again or have someone I know go through it but IF it occurs Peter Meisch will be my go to guy!

    Thanks Peter

    Ooo almost forgot ... Peter Mesich was very affordable for the services he provides!

  7. Very Attentive

    Posted by Crystina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Mesich.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    His attention to my case, and his relentless research got me the help I needed. I have nothing but respect for Peter, and I appreciate his help. I would highly recommend him as an Attorney.

  8. Retain the services of Peter Mesich!

    Posted by Adam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Mesich.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I found myself in some serious possible trouble, Peter was referred to me by a friend. Peter was relief beyond words. A large reason you want a guy like Peter on your side is that you honestly know he is going for every angle of your defense. Another reason is that Peter is intelligent, attentive, present, and most of all, gives you the sense that he is on top of things. I could sleep easier with the knowledge that, whatever the outcome, I had a pitbull of a lawyer on my side! He came through for me, and he will come through for you. He will aggressively pursue your defense and he greatly helped me in more ways than I thought possible. When looking at the possible worst case scenarios, just having Peter's council can take the burden off of your shoulders, something priceless that I doubt the average DUI lawyer will provide. I give him my highest recommendation.

  9. Peter Mesich

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Mesich.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We feel very fortunate to have had Peter Mesich as our attorney. He got the best possible outcome we had hoped for. He also took care of post plea details and guided us thoughtfully through the process. His communication was outstanding. He returned calls and emails promptly. The DUI is an emotional and physical stress. As our attorney he was supportive and understanding. He took time to truly listen to the fears and frustrations, always combining his legal expertise and caring manner to reassure us.

  10. Review on Peter Mesich

    Posted by Steven, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Mesich.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Peter Mesich was very helpful to my case. Although there were times where the odds were seeming against me, Mr. Mesich remained focus and fought hard to expose the truth of the matter. I am definitely thankful to have had Mr. Mesich as my Defense attorney.