Peter Charles Blair’s Reviews

Peter Charles Blair

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI lowered to wet and reckless

    Posted by Robert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Blair.

    Peter Blair is the best attorney you can find. I was arrested for a DUI with a .13 blood alcohol content but because of Peters knowledge of the law and experience in his craft he was able to get my charges lowered to a wet and reckless. I highly recommend Peter Blair for any case you might have not only because he is a great attorney but he truly cares about your well being.

  2. Everything you want and need in a lawyer!

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Blair.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I felt really confortable from the time we had our first sit down. He was very informative and caring. He really listened and made it a point to give me chance to explain everything from the beginning. When it was time to get down to business he was very proactive in the case. We are not done yet, I still have to take care of the starting case from Texas but he has already won me over. I would recommend Peter to any of my friends and family in a heart beat. If you want some want someone who is really on your side then Peter Blair is your man!

  3. Attorney Peter Blair gave me HOPE again!!!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Blair.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It was the worst day of my life ever. I became hopelessly lost and thought my life was completely over when I was charged with felony domestic violence. I had never committed crimes even in my county. After bailing out of the jail, I began looking for a criminal defense lawyer online quickly. I contacted with two attorneys before finding Attorney Blair to make an appointments with. The first contact lawyer’s appointment was four days after my bailout and the second contact lawyer did not even call me back. When I called Attorney Blair and explained my situations, he immediately figured out my case and made clear how he can fight this case in a short period of time on the phone. He gave me HOPE in my life again!!! I was told, “Time is very important in your case”. Once I hired him as my lawyer, he worked my case efficiently and aggressively against the prosecutor. Communication with Attorney Blair was amazing. He always replied my emails and answered my calls even text messages anytime I needed. Under major stress, his prompt response made me release from fear and anxiety. Five days after I hired Attorney Blair, the prosecutor finally decided that my case would not be filed at the court and they do not prosecute me. My nightmare was over… however, he has been keeping in touch with the District Attorney’s office even now to help ensure my case does not resurface. I was very lucky to find Attorney Blair online and all his reviews from other clients have been already proved in my case. Yes, he is an excellent criminal aggressive defense lawyer and gives you HOPE as well. Off course, I highly recommend Attorney Peter Blair. Once again, thank you very much for taking care of my case, Attorney Blair!!!

  4. Responsive and understanding attorney when I needed it most.

    Posted by Rafael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Blair.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Having landed myself in a tough position, I needed a professional attorney to help guide me through the legal waters. I reached out to various attorneys and was appalled by how many of them simply ignored my inquiries and seemingly showed no interest in taking my case. Peter happened to be one of the few that responded and after our first conversation I knew that he was my guy. He is a complete professional, courteous, understanding, and empathetic amongst other things.

    Throughout the time we worked together he always kept me updated via phone, email and text and always kept me in the loop which i very much appreciated.

    Peter's level of high level responsiveness is unlike other people I have worked with in the past and I will advise that if you do decide to move forward with him, don't hesitate to ask any questions or express your concerns to him as he will give you a through answer the first time.

    While I hope to not have to reach out to Peter in the future, I will definitely keep him in mind and I will always speak highly of him.

    In conclusion: If you need a professional, personable, aggressive (He takes what your ideal outcome is) attorney he is the guy to go with.

  5. The man for a crisis

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Blair.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peter has been wonderful in my families time of need. My husband was arrested for vandalism. I called Peter and he was most helpful on how to get my husband out of jail and worked hard to get his charge down from a felony to a misdemeanor. While he was working to close this charge my husband went and got arrested for his third DUI. I was a wreck. after calming me down he was able to work with the DA to get my husband to serve minimal time on house arrest and got him into a rehabilitation center to assist him in overcoming his addiction. He is currently residing at the rehab center and we are beginning to get our family life back on track. Peter was the instrumental in making this happen.

  6. Attorney Peter Blair Most Ethical attorney!! Highly Recommended!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Blair.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Peter Blair is the most ethical,honest, caring and understanding attorney. It was really easy to work with him. He was on top of things and return calls immediately. He takes the time and effort to listen to his client and help them in the best possible way he can. I highly recommend Peter Blair if anybody out there is looking for a honest and ethical attorney.

  7. Life Saver!!!

    Posted by Randy, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Blair.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I was charged with felony domestic violence, my case was very complicated, and my police report was filled with lots of lies. Initially Mr. Blair was able to get my domestic charge down to a misdemeanor, and eventually dismissed. I only pled guilty to misdemeanor vandalism. However, there was still a protective order in place not allowing me to see my wife, that neither me or my wife wanted. Judge said the protective order was for 3yrs. California is the worst place to be charged with domestic violence its no joke, they take it very serious and almost don't care what you or your wife have to say. I am a veteran, and the DA tried to use PTSD from my medical record to make me sound like a psycho. Despite all this Mr. Blair was able to have the protective order lifted a few mo down the road. After my last court date the DA told me personally that I got lucky bc the protective orders never get lifted. Mr. Blair was VERY HONEST, and I did not feel like just another client/case. He really cares about you as the person, and does everything he can to help you. Even months after my case was settled he has called a few times to check on me. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND PETER BLAIR to represent your case..

  8. Fantastic

    Posted by andrew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Blair.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I will never be able to thank Peter Blair enough. His representation will enable me to continue my education and pursue my career. Briefly my best friend was leaving on his second deployment, we went out for his favorite Mexican farewell dinner. We bumped into some friends and the evening spiraled out of control as did we,and then I did the stupidest thing I have ever done. We left the Club and I tried to drive us home. I've been told I hit two parked cars and luckily the police stopped me and I was arrested. I have little recollection of that night, the police also found drugs. I thought I had completely ruined my life. Peter Blair was able to get me a program that coupled with my good behavior will have this incident expunged from my record. If you find yourself in this or a similar situation Peter Blair is the man you need to call. I can not thank him enough.

  9. Honest, Trustworthy and Knowledgeable Attorney In San Diego.

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Blair.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I don't do reviews but this, i had to. I had never been in trouble with the law before or had experience with any lawyers, until I was recommended by a friend to call Peter Blair. Before calling i was very skeptical, waited and said "hey what the heck". My court date was just a week away when I called Peter, he was very POLITE and LISTENED to the situation i was in. After talking on the phone, i met with him in his office the following day. Peter broke down everything about what's gonna happen, will happen and what were gonna do. I had no knowledge at all about the law and asked Peter about the "Why's" and "What If's" about the info he was giving me. He answered it HONESTLY and ORGANICALLY with eye contact, that's when I knew he's no gimmick or throwing me a sales pitch saying I will "guarantee" this and that.

    Communication with Peter was very easy, answered every phone call i had and he even called me to remind me the night before my court date. I would highly recommend Peter Blair to any body, he is the REAL deal that is very respected by other lawyers and with very high cases under his belt. I was charged with two felony's and was expected to do time... Outcome, one charge dropped and the other to a misdemeanor with probation. I don't know how he did it but even the DA said "You good a good lawyer"

  10. Best attorney in town

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Blair.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.

    I really appreciate what Peter Blair has done for me and my family, I was charged with enough to take me away from my daughter and my family. I had never been in trouble with the law before , I knew I was at risk of losing my freedom and my family. With the help of Peter Blair I ended up with 1 misdemeanor. No words can express how much I am thankful for Peter Blair, he helped me and continues to help me, I and my family will be using him again if we ever need an attorney I highly recommend him. Mr. Blair is professional trustworthy and always available when you need him.

619-727-0191