Pajman Jassim’s Reviews

Pajman Jassim

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellence in Attorney Representation

    Posted by Julie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pajman Jassim.
    • I hired Pajman 1-3 years ago.
    • Pajman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Jassim represented my son in a criminal case. The outcome of the case was more than we ever expected and one that assisted my son in all current and future endeavors in his life. What I most appreciated is that he truly valued the input of family and friends (non-attorneys). Everyone felt they were important in providing valuable information to him in preparation of my son's case. He gave excellent advice and direction. He responded by phone or e-mail in a timely manner (always same day and usually within hours). He was very well prepared for the hearing. After the hearing he made himself available to clarify things and to continue his support of my son.

  2. Greatful

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pajman Jassim.
    • I hired Pajman 1-3 years ago.
    • Pajman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jassim represented me in a criminal felony expungment case. From day one he was nothing but honest with me about the possible outcomes. He was confident and eager to help me get my life back. He researched every code and clause pertaining to my case and kept me informed. All documents he prepared were sent to me for review and nothing was submitted without my approval. He kept in close contact with me over the few months as the case progressed. He made sure I had a good understanding of any advice given. He explained everything to me in a way that a “non-attorney” could understand. He prepared package to the courts that was very impressive. We did a ton of preparation for the hearing and were ready for whatever the DA or Judge might throw at us. I felt like he had every angle covered. He was ready for the challenge and was confident which really kept my nerves down. The great part about all this is that he never had to say one word in court. The DA put up a small fight and based on the thorough package he put together, the judge granted all requests without question. I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. I would recommend Pajman to anyone that wants a trustworthy, smart, hard working, reliable and prepared attorney.

  3. Satisfied client, Jonathon

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pajman Jassim.
    • I hired Pajman 1-3 years ago.
    • Pajman handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jassim and his staff helped me with a personal injury matter.
    From the very beginning, I knew that I could trust their judgment
    and was in good hands. The other party's insurance company refused
    to offer a reasonable settlement , but Mr. Jassim and his office fought
    hard against the opposing party's insurance and attorneys. Ultimately,
    Mr. Jassim was able to obtain the maximum insurance policy by preparing
    the case and publishing for trial. Also Mr. Jassim obtained sanctions against
    the insurance company from the court! Mr. Jassim and his team were always
    available to answer any questions and they fully prepared me for the different
    facets of my case. During the entire process, they were
    very professional and I always felt like they truly cared about me.

  4. Excellent Council

    Posted by Steven, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pajman Jassim.
    • I hired Pajman more than 3 years ago.
    • Pajman handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Pajman has been our general counsel for several years, in various business matters. He is aggressive, creative, efficient, and does a great job in solving any legal issue, and preventing potential issues for us that may come up. I highly recommend if you are looking for an all-around great lawyer who can represent you in a variety of legal matters, in and out of the courtroom.

  5. Wonderful Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Heather, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pajman Jassim.
    • I hired Pajman 1-3 years ago.
    • Pajman handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After almost a year in family court, I hired Mr. Jassim to take over my child custody case. With only 1 month to prepare for my upcoming hearing and a considerable about of information to learn about the case, he did a fantastic job and took care of everything for us. I cannot stress enough how professional, thorough, and considerate of my time he was. I was thrilled with the outcome of our case, my only regret not having Pajman represent us from the beginning. Pajman really cared about our case on a personal level, and still checks in to see how my son and i are doing. I highly recommend Pajman.

  6. An excellent, smart, practical, but firm attorney.

    Posted by Manoj, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pajman Jassim.
    • I hired Pajman 1-3 years ago.
    • Pajman handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Did wonderful work for me with a person that was trying to defame my practice, and continues to work with me on a host of other business issues. I've worked with many lawyers, too many, and too few are straightforward, smart, firm, and practical. Too many feel like they are too much a part of the system. Pajman doesn't pull punches, and is willing to think outside the box. In short, he doesn't just feel like the classic lawyer to me, and that is a good thing.

  7. Knowledgeable, efficient, informative & effective

    Posted by Margot, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pajman Jassim.
    • I hired Pajman 1-3 years ago.
    • Pajman handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Jassim helped me with a personal injury case which had many facets to organize in a time-dependent manner. He took care of everything for me & was great at communicating everything I needed to know. I completely trust his judgement & ability to bring a big win. I'm so grateful he's on my side.

  8. Best attorney in San Diego

    Posted by Dean, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pajman Jassim.
    • I hired Pajman 1-3 years ago.
    • Pajman handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The most honest and hardworking attorney I have ever experienced in San Diego. His knowledge of law surpasses anyone I know, and, as a result, no challenge is too difficult for him. Thanks Pajman!

  9. Excellent Business Law Attorney - Thank you, Pajman

    Posted by Oliver, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pajman Jassim.
    • I hired Pajman 1-3 years ago.
    • Pajman handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Jassim has represented both of my businesses for three years. Responsiveness is paramount to me and Pajman has never let me down. He has assisted me in matters of employment, intellectual property/trademark infringement, all things contractual and, more recently, litigation.

    My businesses are in very different industries and Pajman has supported me in both. One of them is retail-related and the other a technology start-up. Some examples of when Mr. Jassim assisted me include:

    Retail Business: Two individuals vandalized my property. These same individuals later attempted to press charges, claiming that they had been injured. Mr. Jassim responded immediately – he dispatched a private investigator the same day to interview people that were in/around the area at the same time. Mr. Jassim compiled sworn statements by numerous witnesses that confirmed what actually happened (vandalism and no injuries). The attorney that represented the individuals that vandalized my property immediately stood down.

    Tech Business: My technology business has experienced rapid growth over the past 18 months. Another company purchased a url/web address with a very similar name to that of my business and started operating. Needless to say, there was client confusion which resulted in prospective clients being unwittingly directed to the other company. Mr. Jassim responded immediately to my phone call and sent out cease & desist letters the very same day.

    I could go on about Pajman, his work ethic, commitment to my businesses and professionalism. Bottom line is that he is a pro and is relentless when it comes to representing my business needs. Thanks, Pajman.

  10. Ohood Fouda Review

    Posted by ohood Fouda, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pajman Jassim.
    • I hired Pajman more than 3 years ago.
    • Pajman handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband hired Mr Pajman for his bankruptcy case, during that time my husband passed away. Along the period of my husband's illness and passing , Mr Pajman handled our case and he guided me to complete the process , he handled every thing until the end of the case professionally, always available when I needed him.furthermore he was a great help in assisting me after the bankruptcy, by explain how the process will be, the timelines, and the exact days to move from the house.
    Mr Pajman Is a trustworthy, who works in your best interest, even though i take his advice and recommendation in different matters. It was a blessing to have him as an attorney during my difficult time, it made it so much easy on me, until now I feel that there is someone i can depend on without taking advantage of me.
    Thank you Mr Pajman.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

619-630-2680