Matthew Ian Terry’s Reviews

Matthew Ian Terry

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THE BEST DUI ATTORNEY IN SAN DIEGO

    Posted by Kare,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Terry.

    It was sort of a given how remarkable he was the moment I met him. He was there for me before money was even mentioned. He fought hard for me, knowing the hardships and heartaches I've been through and am still going through. He is diligent, informative and tenacious to the end. I couldn't recommend anyone higher. He's your man.

  2. Errors in the Police report found by Matt

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Terry.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently got arrested for a DUI and I was referred to Matt Terry by a friend. He has helped many people in San Diego with DUI cases.
    Matt scheduled a DMV hearing right away. On the day of the hearing I was impressed With his aggressive knowledge of the law.Matt found a few errors in the police report and I am hoping that the charge gets dropped and there is justice.
    Thank you Matt for all your help.

  3. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Terry.

    Matt is one of the most eloquent and passionate individuals I have had the pleasure to meet (unfortunately due to an undesirable incident). His tenacious diligence brought to light how I was victimized. Matt always took the time to make sure my questions were addressed in a timely manner, and was constantly optimistic and enthusiastic about how things progressed. At a dismal time in my life, Matt proved to be a very powerful presence and I would highly recommend him to anyone who finds themselves in a similar situation.

  4. Matthew Terry is the best DUI lawyer in San Diego

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Terry.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    During my DUI case Matthew Terry gave me hope when I felt there was none. I had consulted with multiple lawyers before him. The first thing all other lawyers discussed was money. They made me feel like there was very little that could be done to help my situation. Matt on the other hand gave me options, put my mind at ease and talked to me like a human being. My case involved an accident with another vehicle, a very high BAC and witnesses. I was looking at multiple offender charges, jail time and no chance of having my charges reduced. Matt was able to reduce my charges with no jail or public service. Matthew Terry is the real deal. No gimmicks. Give him a call if you're in a bad spot. I highly recommend him.

  5. M. Terry is the best DUI lawyer in San Diego!!

    Posted by Carolyn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Matthew Terry.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Matt Terry was an amazing lawyer to have, I was first referred to him by a friend. I decided to call him for a free consultation. I am very young so the pricing was a little high for me but he was very understanding and allowed me to make my payment in installments. Being that this was my first offense he put my mind at ease know that I was in good hands. He did an amazing job with my case as well, so the price was definitely worth it! He fought tooth and nail to get me the best settlement possible. To this day, he continues to assist me when I have questions about fulfilling my tasks for my settlement. I feel very fortunate to have him as my lawyer. I I work full time so it was rather difficult for me to attend court. Matt was able to go to court for me in my absence whenever needed. After every court appearance he attended on my behalf, Matt would follow up with me on any recent developments. Matt is always there when you need him!

  6. Best of the Best for DUI

    Posted by Geronimo.B, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Terry.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I recently got a DUI with a .18 B.A.C. That is over twice the legal limit. I was recommended to hire Matthew Terry by a reliable source. One of the best decisions I ever made. Matthew was able to beat my DMV hearing in about 15-20 minutes. The percentage of beating a DMV hearing in the state of California is about 7%. I was able to keep my driving privileges. Matt is a reliable person and always responded to me in a timely manner. Matt was very professional and even gets you pumped up to fight your case. Matthew is the best of what he does. If you need someone to represent you and fight for your rights... Matthew Terry is the man for the job! My court hearing is still on going case but will right a review when done. I highly recommend to hire Matthew Terry. You will not regret it!

  7. Phenomenal DUI Attorney

    Posted by Allie10,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Terry.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.

    Matt Terry is a phenomenal DUI attorney, hands down. Searching for a lawyer can seem like quite the task, especially in a time of overwhelming chaos. I was lucky enough to have received a personal referral from a reputable source who has witnessed Matt's successful results. From the minute I walked out of our first consultation I felt like I could trust him. I valued the fact that he was personable; I didn't feel like I was "just another client." I knew he was genuine because after I hired him he continued to "walk his talk." His passion for the law is captivating and it sure shined in the court room. He handled my case throughout the entire event and there was never a doubt in my mind that he wouldn't defend me to the very best of his ability. Being in this position for the first time was terrifying but Matt made sure that my story got told. I went in looking for results, and that's exactly what I got.

  8. The Man Works Miracles

    Posted by Jeff, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Terry.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hiring Matt was one of the best decisions of my life after suffering from one of the worst experiences in my life. Being involved in a DUI case has its share of anxiety, fear, and just an overall feeling of defeat. As a young, working professional I figured this would ruin my future in a number of ways.

    I blew a .23% and saw no signs of getting out of this situation. I expected the worst.

    These feeling changed after I hired Matt. I chose him after many consultations based on the fact that he had a plan to action, believed in my case, spoke to me like a human being, and exuded confidence. When someone believes in you and genuinely cares about your well-being and future it can do wonders for your emotions during this dreadful time.

    Matt fought for me.

    Long story short, Matt had my case DISMISSED due to winning a motion to suppress evidence. My freedom is a reflection of his hard work. I owe a lot to this man!

  9. Hands Down the BEST Attorney Out There

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Terry.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Without a doubt, I would recommend Matthew Terry to anyone. After receiving my DUI, I was confused and didn't know what to do. I had talked to a few attorneys and didn't feel comfortable with one until talking with Matt. He talks to you like a friend, like a real person, and listens and shares. I read reviews on him before making my decision and was impressed with what I read and hoped to one day be able to write a review about "winning." Well - here I am, 4 months later, writing my "winning" review. Matt went though my case with a fine toothed comb walked out of court a winner. At any point during my case if I had any questions, I knew I could call Matt in a heartbeat. Even when he was busy, he found time for me. And like I said, talking to him was like talking to a friend - sometimes we would get off topic and chat about random stuff but that made me feel even more comfortable with him. Although I hope I never have to use Matt again, I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone and everyone who is looking for a DUI attorney. Great work, Matt!

  10. Leo57

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Terry.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Great Job! Matt Terry won my DUI case on 04/2012. If you need a DUI attorney he's is the man. He worked my case threw a fine comb, filter my case beyone my belief, found flaws from the time the sheriff stop me to the day of my court hearing, also in spite of two expert witnesses that were called in to testify against me. Matt Terry won my case. Thank you very much Matt. Highly recommand, Highly knowledgeable, Trustworthly. Great Job ;)

Call now for a full consultation & clear guidance with all DUI & DMV questions.

619-851-0804