Mark Lawrence Deniz’s Reviews

Mark Lawrence Deniz

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Happy With the Outcome/Criminal Defense

    Posted by K. E. P., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deniz.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm really happy that we hired Mark to defend a family member. His rates are affordable, and his friendly demeanor helped at a tough time. Mark explained everything clearly, and his recommendations on how to proceed with our case were spot on. The dismissal he got for our family member was a relief, and the dream of a Naval career is still alive. We can't thank you enough, Mark, for your professionalism, insight and savvy. Thank you.

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Nic, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deniz.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mark is an amazing attorney. I had no idea what to expect with this process and Mark walked me through every step. He responded to all of my calls and emails promptly and would always take the time to explain everything clearly to me. Being a student at the time, i had a very limited schedule. Mark was also able to meet at the times that worked for me. I also asked him to keep my family involved in the process and he did an excellent job doing so. I was very happy with my choice in Mark and would highly recommend him to others!

  3. Thankful

    Posted by Cheryl, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deniz.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My son was a college student and was charged with a DUI misdemeanor 5 months ago. I hired Mark feeling very confident that het was going to get the best outcome for my son. Most importantly, Mark did get my son a very good resolution. Mark was open and helpful from the beginning and throughout the case. Mark always returned emails and calls promptly and explained everything in a way I could understand. Because my son was attending college clear on the opposite coast of the country, I had to feel confident that I had an attorney that was knowledgeable, experienced, and reliable, and that was Mark!

  4. Helpful and Diligent

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deniz.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Mark Deniz is an exceptional lawyer who is on top of his game. He was thorough and helped me understand a confusing and scary process. His legal expertise helped me get the original charges reduced and spared me both jail time and a lot of headaches. I highly recommend Mark Deniz and his services.

  5. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deniz.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Deniz is a stellar attorney and a nice person. I received a misdemeanor vandalism charge that was a mistake and he worked with the prosecution to get the charges removed. He was very diligent in his efforts and did an excellent job for me on my case.

  6. I am very satisfied

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deniz.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I can't say enough about Mark and the job he did for me. I am thankful that I found a lawyer I could trust and who worked hard for me. My case was pretty straight forward but I felt confident the whole time that Mark was doing what needed to be done to get a result I could live with. In the end, the charges were reduced and I was spared a lot of stress. I would definitely recommend Mark to any one I know needing legal help.

  7. Great lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deniz.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mark Deniz is an excellent lawyer and was very easy to talk to and work with. He met with me and my wife on a Sunday night and was in no hurry, he took his time and listened to my situation and came up with a good plan. It was a stressful time being that I have no record and this was my first run in with the law. We felt like he would do a great job for me and he did. The DA was looking for significant jail time and Mark was able to get me a very good deal and avoid jail. I am USMC and this was a big deal for my job and my future that this get cleared up. I am a very happy customer.

  8. Professional and thorough

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deniz.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I chose Mr. Deniz after interviewing several other criminal attorneys. His knowledge and expertise was evident and he did not disappoint. I wanted to expunge my record from a criminal case several years ago and Mr. Deniz took my case and wiped my record clean in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend his services.

  9. Delivered results!

    Posted by Megan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Deniz.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I got caught at a DUI checkpoint in San Diego and Mark helped me deal with the mess. I got to keep my license and he got my charges reduced. He's a very nice guy and I trusted him, and he did not let me down.

  10. “Masterful Performance”

    Posted by Nick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deniz.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I thought I was in trouble and was heading into jail for a a week or two at least. I did not want to lose my job or be away from the kids. He came in and took control of the situation. I felt the case was always being looked on and there was constant progress. I was glad to be his client and was able to get this behind me. He worked with me on payments. I felt very satisfied and would refer him to other people if they get in a jam.

Former Veteran Prosecutor Dedicated to your DUI & Criminal Defense. Free Consultation

858-751-4384