Mark Carleton Blane’s Reviews

Mark Carleton Blane

Average Rating

Based on 64 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy and Honest Attorney

    Posted by Marc, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark Blane is the most professional attorney I have met or worked with at any point in my career. He is able to settle cases in a timely manner and takes all of the work/worry away from the client.

    1. Mark Carleton Blane

      Mark Blane

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for your compliments of my legal work Marc! I really appreciated it.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Devin, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After I was rear-ended and my car was totaled, I was referred to Mr. Blane by a co-worker who utilized his legal services in her own personal injury case. Mark was very informative in our initial meeting and explained what I should expect throughout the personal injury claims process. He kept me informed throughout the case and was very helpful with any questions I had. Ultimately, he was able to negotiate a fair settlement for my bodily injury, medical expenses, time off work, etc.

    As luck would have it, my wife and I I were rear-ended again just recently, and Mark is in the process of handling a new case for us. I highly recommend Mr. Blane for representation in any personal injury claim.

    1. Mark Carleton Blane

      Mark Blane

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for those kind words Devin! I truly appreciate it.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

    2. Mark Carleton Blane

      Mark Blane

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for those kind words Devin! I truly appreciate it.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Mark is a true professional. I am happy to have him in my network.

    Posted by Janna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very impressed with Mark's professionalism and knowledge.
    I recieved a fair settlement from the insurance company and believe Mark's expertise and guidance played an important role.
    I would recommend him to friends and family and would hire him myslef in the future.

    1. Mark Carleton Blane

      Mark Blane

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Janna for those kind words on my legal work with your injury case. I remember the medical records were very good which allowed me to argue your case to it's maximum value. I appreciated your patience through the process, and your compliance with all medical care. If you need anything else in the future, I am only a phone call away. I appreciate you taking the time review my work for others!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Mark Blane worked with me

    Posted by Michele,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.

    Mark Blane was able to get me a quick and reasonable settlement even though i had moved to another state during .

    1. Mark Carleton Blane

      Mark Blane

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Michele - I remember your case very well. Yours was a slip and fall injury where there was a defective staircase [due to weather conditions] and we filed the claim against the property owner. Despite you moving to another state, I was still able to settle the matter for you and reduce your medical lien interests. I really appreciate you sharing your sentiments about my legal services on Avvo. It was a pleasure representing you. Take care!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  5. I was very happy with Mark on my side.

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was told about Mark Blane by my doctor. He was fantastic! I felt very comfortable with him right away. He went above and beyond to help me. I will definetely call on him again if I ever need to.

    1. Mark Carleton Blane

      Mark Blane

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for this compliment and written testimonial of my services!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Late 2011, I was hit by a car that ended up leaving the scene. The police found him and made a report. To make things short, I didn't know what to do since this is he first time this has happened to me. I contacted Mark Blane who assured me everything was going to be ok and guided me every step of the way. Mark Blane is the attorney to go.

    1. Mark Carleton Blane

      Mark Blane

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for those kind words above. This happens all too often in San Diego California and everywhere else for that matter - someone is at fault for an accident, and then they end up leaving the scene of the accident trying to avoid taking responsibility for their actions. Fortunately for this particular case, I was able to navigate it to resolution. I really appreciate this review - thanks again!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Review for Mark Blane, Attorney At Law

    Posted by Beverly, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark is very knowledgable in his field of work and he did a great job to expedite a settlement quickly. We appreciate his professionalism.

    1. Mark Carleton Blane

      Mark Blane

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for those kind words Beverly - it was a pleasure representing you.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Review of attorney Mark Carleton Blane

    Posted by Steve, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a pleasure working with Mr. Blane. He was patient and explained the various aspects of my case. He did a great job keeping me up to date with his communication with the insurance company. I have recommended him to others and would definitely hire him again.

    1. Mark Carleton Blane

      Mark Blane

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hello Steve, I really appreciate those warm sentiments in your review of my legal services. I am glad we got your case resolved amicably!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Legal representation or Divine Intervention?

    Posted by Russell, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark Blane was the most thorough and professional attorney I have ever had any interaction with. In a case where I had no independent witnesses and not much hope of even recovering my hospital bills; Mr. Blane negotiated a settlement that not only covered those bills but paid for treatment by an amazing chiropractor and compensated me for pain /suffering! Amazing job.

    1. Mark Carleton Blane

      Mark Blane

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Russell! Tough case with no witnesses but we got it done!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Understanding and Knowledgable

    Posted by Lilia Casillas, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a scared and fragile moment in my life. I had just been released from the hospital after a months time and Mark made it really easy to make me feel comfortable, informed, and most importantly, at ease.
    There is no question that the experience you are going through is hard enough as it is, but knowing that you can count on at least one person to be on your side and is handling your case with integrity, makes you feel secure that it will be handled properly, efficently, and precisely.
    I would recommend Mark's business services to anyone in need of a lawyer to handle your case with care and understanding.

    1. Mark Carleton Blane

      Mark Blane

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much Lilia! I am glad your case ended the way it did - it was a long legal journey but we got it done!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

Call for a FREE consultation 24/7 day or night! I only charge a fee when I win!

888-845-6269