Mark Carleton Blane’s Reviews

Mark Carleton Blane

Average Rating

Based on 70 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding representation.

    Posted by Milt, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mark has represented me several times. He did an outstanding job each time. His knowledge and ability to deal with every aspect of these cases was impressive. He is especially adept at working with insurance reps and getting significant reductions in medical payouts, which means a better settlement for the client.
    I have to say I was very impressed with his performance and attention to each case. I highly recommend him and will call him first if the need ever arises. Thank you again Mark!

  2. Car accident and injury claim while visiting San Diego.

    Posted by Loreto, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was more than satisfied for Mr Mark Blane responsiveness for his excellent knowledge to get my claim settled in due time. I surely will recommend him to my friends and relatives for his very good services rendered . He always inform me of my claim status and give me advice for any problem . Thank you Mr. Blane for doing a very good job in the settlement of my claim. Aloha and Mahalo from Hawaii.

  3. Stress free service

    Posted by javier, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I am very happy with the way my case was handled, first when I spoke to Mark Blane over the phone he made an appointment to come see me at my home to discuss the case. I was then sent to a chiropractor by Mark Blane. Another good experience, I did not have to worry about having to deal with the headache of having to deal with the other persons insurance, as Mark Blane took care of all the issues and medical bills that I had received to contacting them. As well as giving me advice to handling some of the medical bills. Overall he did a great job and left the stress out for me . Thank you again for your service.

  4. A very good attorney

    Posted by Jossie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Very wonderful lawyer, I would definitely hire him again.He has helped me out with my car accident claim and has done a very good job. He would be the first to contact, if I was to be in a situation like this again

  5. Good person to know if you are ever in a accident!!!!

    Posted by Bryan R, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Super guy and super lawyer. Always there when need an answer. Doesn't put you on the burner if your case isn't as big as others. Hopefully I won't need to use again but if i do then I know who i will call

  6. A lawyer I can count on

    Posted by Gina, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark Blane handled my first auto accident in 2006. So, when I was involved in another auto accident in 2012, I knew to call him right away. Giving the case to Mark took all the pressure off of me to talk to insurance adjusters and medical billing companies. His vast knowledge and experience allowed optimal results in my settlement. He is fair and trustworthy. If I ever had reason to, I would definitely work with him again. I have and will recommend Mark Blane as an attorney.

  7. Delivers more than expected

    Posted by Shelly, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark Blane is calm, knowledgeable and personable. At our inital meeting he reassured us, gave us an information packet with his background and experience and what to expect, and explained each step of the process. Mark patiently answered all of our questions. He is thorough in his fact gathering; contacting us when he needed more details or clarification, and an excellent negotiator on our behalf. Mark Blane made himself accessible throughout, which gave us peace of mind. We are very pleased with the great case results and highly recommend his services.

  8. Professional, Thorough and Compassionate.

    Posted by Jason, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark worked with me on a case that required a very long process and ten parties. He was thorough, honest and very responsive. Due to the fact that there were so many parties involved, the case took a long time to complete but the whole time, Mark was on top of it. He provided updates even when there was not a change which I very much appreciated and he was so professional. I don't know that I could recommend someone better to represent you.

  9. Mark always has YOUR best interests at hand. Wonderful Attorney!

    Posted by Jessica, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mark after being involved in a motor vehicle accident with a Taxi cab, where I sustained whiplash and herniated disc injuries. Mark's main concern was my health and well being during the entire process. Above all else, my medical care came first. Mark understood my wellness goals and how the accident effected my career as a massage therapist. We got a generous settlement and the timing was perfect! Mark worked hard to close our case and hand delivered our settlement check the day before we moved out of State. He is clear and concise and easy to talk to. I have recommended Mark to friends and will continue to do so.

  10. THANK YOU MARK...JOB WELL DONE!!!

    Posted by Nancy Irving, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our family would like to share some thoughts about Attorney Mark Blane. We want to begin by expressing how deeply grateful we are to him for all of his hard work. It has been an honor to have met and hired Attorney Mark Blane. Mark Blane is an Excellent Attorney. He has an extensive knowledge of the law. He is compassionate, thoughtful and considerate. When we speak of Attorney Mark Blane and try to describe who he is, the words Integrity, Honorable and Man of Good Character are the words we use.

    On July 6, 2011 our 81 father returned a rental car and was given a ride back to the Trolley and bus station in Old Town by a shuttle van. After our dad departed the shuttle and got to the sidewalk, he was struck in the head and back by a crossing bar at the trolley station. It had become dislodged after the shuttle van broke it. Our dad suffered a brain bleed, cracked open head, several fractures in his back and much much more.

    Attorney Mark Blane obtained the video of the accident, obtained all medical records and bills incurred as a result of the accident, dealt with the insurance company, and defense attorney. Because of the settlement Attorney Mark Blane negotiated, our dad will not have to worry about financial issues anymore. Our dad will receive the best care he needs...at home where he wants to be.

Call for a FREE consultation 24/7 day or night! I only charge a fee when I win!

888-845-6269