Mark Carleton Blane’s Reviews

Mark Carleton Blane

Average Rating

Based on 70 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Reliable and professional

    Posted by Rose, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to say that I really appreciate the determination and the speedy feedback. I feel that I was fully represented to the best of capability. I'm proud to say my case was a success through professionalism and experience.

  2. Child: Severe Pit Bull Dog Bite

    Posted by Savannah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My review is long however worth reading. My daughter was about two years old when she was severely bitten by my now sister in laws pit bull. She obtained various lacerations to her face, which caused both of us long-lasting trauma not only physically however mentally. I will never forget how horrific that day was seeing my daughter in so much pain and her perfect little face was completely mauled by this pit bull. When my sister in law refused to help with medical expenses and even attempt to apologize for her pit bull attacking my daughter and leaving her permanently scarred mentally and physically, we contacted Mark to obtain legal services. We did not want to sue my sister in law however just put in a claim against her's and the landlords insurance to help pay for medical expenses. Mark immediately took on our case, as he wanted to help get justice for my daughter. He is not like most lawyers, he is very compassionate and caring compared to most. The entire journey was long however that was due to him trying to obtain all the proper documentation from all the medical facilities that assisted in the recovery of my daughters dog bite. He did not leave one piece of information out and that showed me and my family that he was going to do everything in his power to get my daughter the settlement she deserved for her loss. Mark was very quick on responding to all my concerns with the case and would help reassure me that everything would work out and that it did. He even set up appointments with plastic surgeons to get a professional opinion on how my daughter's face would heal and what to expect in the future. Mark was offered several different settlements from the insurance companies however fought for the highest pay out and got it. We are more than pleased with the outcome of the settlement for my daughter, as she will now be able to obtain the plastic surgery on her face when she turns 18 and will be set for the rest of her life financially. Not only did Mark obtain a settlement for my daughter however he obtained one for myself, which was quite enlightening as I am mentally scarred from witnessing that horrific pit bull attack my daughter. Like previously mentioned he is not like other lawyers he shows compassion for his clients, he was financially reasonable and did not charge for certain services like most lawyer do. Definitely saved some money utilizing him as our lawyer. All in all I am completely satisfied with his services and HIGHLY recommend for anyone to obtain him as their lawyer. If you want to get justice and win, Mark Blane is the way to go!

    1. Mark Carleton Blane

      Mark Blane

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hi Savannah, thank you very much for those kind words. It really means a lot to me to read your review and see how happy you were with my services. I am glad everything worked out well with the other side. "Hats off" to the plastic surgeon and his good work too. I have to say you were a pleasure to work with as well. You were always there whenever I needed something from you. If you ever need anything on the legal side, just give me a call. Take care!

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  3. Highly recommended, Professional, trustworthy and achieving above expectations.

    Posted by Gene, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    For anyone who is looking at this review, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Mark Blane as your attorney. He will provide you with a professional and excellent representation in your case. Honest and trustworthy, while achieving above expectation for your compensation.
    Thank you again Mark. Your definitely first on my list for assistance.

  4. Awesome attorney!

    Posted by Vivian, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Mark Blane is absolutely great! Everytime I emailed him I received a response the same day. I would definitely go back to him , god forbbid , if I ever needed him.

  5. Very Professional and Helpful! Highly Recommended

    Posted by Ana, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I worked with Mr. Blane on an auto accident, he was very knowledgeable and helpful with explaining the legal steps I needed to take. He always responded to every email and answered my questions in a timely matter. Mr. Blane even took the time to explain how he can help me with the auto repairs if I was not satisfied with the collision work as he was only hired for the injury portion of my claim.
    Thank you Mark Blane, if I need legal advise or representation in future I will definitely call him.

  6. Excellent Personal Injury Attonrey

    Posted by Spencer, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Having Mark as my attorney made our case went very smooth. This case lasted for around a year because of insurance claim issues which is predictable with the case I had. With that being said Mark was always giving us feedback on the case with what he was doing and how the case was going all the way up to the end. I've worked with Mark on another case and have to say that he would always look into any aspect of the case that would greater support the needs of his clients. I couldn't have ask for a better attorney to help us out.

  7. He will work for you!

    Posted by Judith, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.

    From the very beginning when we met, he exhibited his professional manner and respect. He was always honest and straight forward when talking with me. I was kept abreast of everything that was going on with my case and was never surprised with how things were moving along. His perseverance as well as patience ultimately paid off in the end. I appreciate everything Mark and his supporting staff accomplished for me. I would highly recommend him to anyone who has questionable thoughts as to whether or not to hire an attorney, You can be rest assured a Professional is working for you.

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car Accidents matter.

    Mark and his office were great to work with. They took care of everything, it was a very simple and a stress-free process. I was in a car accident that was not my fault at all and luckily only sustained minor injuries but the others involved did not. Mark took care of everything on my end, getting all my medical treatment, rental car, etc. paid for.

  9. Solid Professionalism

    Posted by Kari, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mark was recommeded by a close friend who is a lawyer herself. From our first meeting with him we were put at ease by his professionalism, listening skills, and the adept manner with which he saw the heart of the Problem. Working with him was simple. He did not complicate the matter and delivered sound advice. I highly recommend Mark.

  10. I highly recommend Mark Blane for personal injury!

    Posted by Brandon, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I recently hired Mark Blane to represent my daughter in a personal injury lawsuit and I was extremely impressed with both the results of the case and my interactions with Mr. Blane.

    Mr. Blane is trustworthy, a straight shooter who will provide you with the tools that you need to succeed. Mr. Blane has your personal interest at heart 100% of the time. If Mr. Blane feels that you are better off representing yourself, not only will he tell you so, but he will advise you on how to proceed. Mr. Blane's empathy and compassion was a relief after the experiences had which led to our meeting.

    I was extremely impressed with Mr. Blane's responsiveness throughout the case. I was always able to get a hold of Mr. Blane and he responded to emails and phone calls quickly. This is very important in a personal injury case because there is a lot of information and updates that need to be exchanged (i.e. hospital bills, photos, etc.). Mr. Blane's responsiveness and organization undoubtedly helped me to get a favorable outcome in this case.

    Mr. Blane kept me informed throughout the process, which was very helpful considering this was the first time I was involved in a personal injury lawsuit. Mr. Blane informed me on how negotiations were progressing, and his candid feedback as to how I should proceed was greatly appreciated. Mr. Blane was a compass in the complex legal environment, and I had full faith and confidence in his abilities to perform.

    From the first time I met Mr. Blane it was clear that he was very knowledgeable and well respected in his field. Mr. Blane has been successful in representing clients in personal injury cases for many years, so his track record speaks for itself. There were no surprises in my case because Mr. Blane adequately prepared me for the road ahead. This includes meeting me at the bank post settlement and ensuring that funds were deposited into the appropriate account for my daughter.

    Thank you for going above and beyond and all that you have done for our family!

Call for a FREE consultation 24/7 day or night! I only charge a fee when I win!

888-845-6269