Back to Marc’s Profile

Marc has received 8 client reviews

If you want results, you want Marc Geller.

Posted by: Tony, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Geller

I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.

Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Marc represented me on a case streaming from a Medical Marijuana raid, and charged with additional charges in which I had no legal defense. He might not be a MMJ "specialist" as the laws of this grey area are complex and ever changing, BUT his court / legal system Knowledge equates to real world experience. He kept me informed, answered calls after hours and was straight forward. He really shined in court and behind door deliberations , making some quick decisions and using ANY angle he could to protect his clients interest. This is what finally broke the prosecution to offer a deal where they previously would not. If you are thinking about using Mr. Geller's services feel confident in selecting him. He is a lawyer that will actually fight for you, and truly cares about his clients. I will recommend his services to anyone in need of a defense lawyer.

He Saved My Career

Posted by: Kevin, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Geller

I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.

Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was charged with theft after being pursued outside the location of the incident and later admitting guilt to the police officers. This would have destroyed my chances at ever advancing in my career. I chose Marc after meeting with dozens of lawyers because he was trustworthy and honest about the options I had with my case. He has a tremendous reputation within the legal system and was able to work out a complete dismissal for my case, despite the evidence against me. I am now well on my way within my career. Marc truly saved my life.

Experienced and Aggressive

Posted by: Steven, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Geller

I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.

Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have known Marc for more than ten years and can quite honestly say there is no one better. The bottom line is that he gets results for his clients. I have referred countless clients to him and all have nothing but terrific things to say about their experience.

Experience and wisdom

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Geller

I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.

Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I consulted Marc on a couple of matters, one of which is a pending quantum Meruit case -- a MD owes me over $65K for work on his medical web site. Marc advised me on how to handle the matter, which I was really angry about. After all, I did not want to need Marc a defense attorney for a possible debt collection related altercation :-) His legal advice was right on.

He saved my life

Posted by: Paula, a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Geller

I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.

Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

When I left his office, after my initial meeting, I felt relieved. I was charged with conspiracy in federal court. At the time, I was employed by a major financial institution that believed I was guilty. It was the bank's error that caused the government to file charges. Mr. Geller convinced the US Attorney it was the bank's error. My charges were dismissed. I recommended Mr. Geller to many other satisfied clients.

Theft charges

Posted by: a client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Geller

I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was charged with embezzlement several years ago. I was a manager at Washington Mutual. I stole $30,000 from an elderly client. Mr. Geller convinced the judge that my conduct was aberrant. I received a sentence of probation. Last year Mr. Geller had my case reduced to a misdemeanor. He then convinced the court to expunge my conviction.

Satisfied client

Posted by: Jennie, a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Geller

I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.

Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.

When I was first arrested, I was petrified. Marc was calming, and terrific in court. I was charged with alien smuggling. I was talked into the crime by my sister. Marc convinced the prosecutor to dismiss the felony; I pled guilty to a misdemeanor and received probation.

Eric War

Posted by: Eric, a Criminal Defense client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Marc Geller

I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.

Marc handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Marc helped me avoid jail. He was knowledgeable, professional, and his staff was great.