Kathryn Ursula Tokarska’s Reviews

Kathryn Ursula Tokarska

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Bankruptcy Attorney you want to have

    Posted by Wendy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Tokarska.

    Kathryn Tokarska cares, is fully knowledgeable, and takes a difficult situation and makes it flow smoothly. I would recommend her services to anyone. You can't go wrong in choosing her to review your options, and to handle your case if this is the route you choose. She was also there when asked questions long after settlement.

  2. Extremely helpful and reliable.

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Tokarska.

    Kathryn was there for me throughout my entire process. She was available whenever I needed and her reassurance and dependability exceeded all expectations. I strongly recommend her services and am extremely satisfied with my experience with her.

  3. Extremely helpful and reliable.

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Tokarska.

    Kathryn was there for me throughout my entire process. She was available whenever I needed and and her reassurance and dependability exceeded all expectations. I strongly recommend her services and am extremely satisfied with my experience with her.

  4. Excellent representation!

    Posted by Joseph,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Tokarska.

    Thank you Kathryn for your excellent service.
    Our case was not easy one and required much preparation. From start to finish we very comfortable with all process. Kathryn prepared it , organized it and complete it with same highest level of customer service , attention to detail. Thank you again.
    We would definitely recommend Kathryn Tokarska to anyone.

  5. From Bankruptcy to Home Owner in 4 years

    Posted by Art,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Tokarska.

    Kathryn helped this painful process go very smoothly. The services she provided were excellent. I filed in late 2010 and recently completed the purchase of a new home. There is hope for a better life for each person who files and you start with getting to know Kathryn.

  6. client

    Posted by Dave, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Tokarska.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    I am so grateful to have Ms. Tokarska represented me to file bankruptcy chapter 7 and concluded my case very smoothly. She is definitely great experience with an excellent presentation from the beginning filed my case until it’s completely finished without a bit of trouble or fear. I was so lucky to have her helped on my case. I will be happy to recommend her to all my friends. Thank you Ms. Tokarska!

    1. Kathryn Ursula Tokarska

      Kathryn Tokarska

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Dave. Best Wishes and Good Luck. Make the best of your fresh start!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Handling chapter 7

    Posted by Pearl, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Tokarska.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very nervous about the Bankruptcy process. Firstly, Kathryn had a fair price, and quickly put me at ease. She continued to be ethical and communicated promptly and thoroughly.
    I would highly recommend her. She is very knowledgeable, and the process moved smoothly and swiftly to completion.

    1. Kathryn Ursula Tokarska

      Kathryn Tokarska

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much. It was my pleasure to work with such a wonderful client.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  8. No surprises, much easier than I thought

    Posted by David, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Tokarska.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to recommend Kathryn Tokarska for anyone’s bankruptcy. I contacted her after an injury and chronic pain that left me unable to work for three years. She was recommended to me by a friend who had a good experience with her. Katherine was very sympathetic to my situation and made things easy for me. Everything went just as she said it would. There really were no surprises, which was great for a nervous person like myself. (Since the bankruptcy, my body has even started to heal faster; maybe I have less to worry about now.) She clearly knows her job. She is also very likeable.

    1. Kathryn Ursula Tokarska

      Kathryn Tokarska

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was a pleasure serving you. Getting rid of the stress and worry can make a world of difference in helping your body recover from a traumatic event. Good to hear you are doing better.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  9. Best Decision to work with Kathryn!!

    Posted by Meredith, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Tokarska.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After admitting I was drowning in medical bills, I finally considered filing bankruptcy and starting over. When I started to research a bankruptcy attorney, I googled "top rated personal bankruptcy attorney san diego" & Kathryn's name came up. After reading other client reviews, I decided to give her a call and I'm so happy I did. She is extremely personable,
    easy to talk to and knows her stuff! I was very impressed with the fact that I dealt directly with Kathryn throughout the entire process, no paralegals or partners involved. She is extremely thorough and made sure my case was 100% prepared down to the smallest detail, making the court appearance fast and flawless. She kept me informed through all stages of the case, and always returned my e-mails or phone calls quickly. Kathryn managed to make. what I thought would be the most stressful thing I had to deal with, a smooth, positive experience. So happy I found her!

    1. Kathryn Ursula Tokarska

      Kathryn Tokarska

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Meredith. It was a pleasure representing you. Live long and prosper. :-)

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  10. A bankruptcy attorney that really cares

    Posted by Mike, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Tokarska.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I consulted with Attorney Kathryn Tokarska, she fully explained all the options so that I understood them and as a result, I was able to make an informed decision. After I decided to go ahead with my bankruptcy, she provided all the forms I needed, and included a thorough explanation and answered all my questions -- by email, a huge convenience to me. I could not have asked for more. Before my hearing she expertly coached me so I knew what to expect and it went very smoothly. My process was completed in the minimal amount of time and I'm very happy that I found and hired Kathryn as my attorney. I would highly recommend Kathryn Tokarska for any personal Chapter 7 bankruptcy, as she really is one of the best in San Diego and it really shows that she cares about her clients. One of the things I liked the most about Kathryn is that she processes all the client meetings and paperwork herself, unlike some other firms that have legal assistants. That gave me confidence that it was being done right and it paid off in my case.

    1. Kathryn Ursula Tokarska

      Kathryn Tokarska

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Mike. May the road rise up to meet you.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag