Joel Friedman’s Reviews

Joel Friedman

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome

    Posted by Shawn, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Friedman.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife is Somali and we were turned away from other attorney's due to the complexity of our case but Joel accepted us immediately. We were initially denied but Joel appealed, fiercely, I might add and my wife and I were approved. Thank you so much Joel!!!! Hands down the best immigration counselor!!

  2. Amazing

    Posted by Rachel & Joao Pedro, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Friedman.
    • I hired Joel 1-3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Immigration matter.

    If you are looking for an immigration lawyer please don't go anywhere else!!! Honestly. Stop looking, you found him. I don't know how long Joel has been in practice but it seems like maybe from the beginning of time? He knows everything. If Gandolf was an immigration lawyer.. Joel would be Gandolf.
    All jokes aside, I researched many lawyers and made many contact attempts, had a few consultations, and I was always left disappointed and not feeling confident in paying for their laughable services. From my first conversation with Joel I knew he was different, and was on top of things. He made what can be an extremely stressful experience seem easy. Honestly, EASY. He's organized, RELIABLE, and he knows immigration. My husband is now a permanent resident thanks to Joel and his expertise.
    I wish I could personally speak to anyone considering using him, so I could tell you what he did for my husband and I. I want to shout it from the rooftops. He is the best in the business and has never lost a case.
    So save yourself and call him!!!!

  3. Joel Review

    Posted by Todd, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Friedman.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Immigration matter.

    Joel Friedman is intelligent, ethical and hard working. His specialty is immigration matters. I endorse Joel and his skills and experience 100%. One of the best in town.

  4. One of the best

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Friedman.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Joel handled an H1B case for me and I was incredibly pleased with his attentiveness, professionalism, willingness to explain things in detail in plain English and the outcome of the case. I would strongly recommend him for any immigration matters.

  5. Incredibly happy clients!

    Posted by Pilita, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Friedman.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    To say that Joel was attentive and supportive would be a gross understatement. He was with us during every step of our immigration process and was meticulous with his explanations of what we should expect. With Joel by our side, we were prepared and confident in our interview. Everything went seamlessly and I am now, happily, a permanent resident of the U.S. and am able to be with my husband. If you are looking for an immigration attorney, I highly recommend that you speak with Joel Friedman!

  6. Joel Friedman's legal service review

    Posted by Konstantine, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Friedman.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joel handled my parents application for permanent residency status in the US. He guided us effectively through the application preparation, application submission, and interviews. It was a pleasure to work with Joel and we gained much from his experience and knowledge. Our application was successful.

  7. Best immigration lawyer

    Posted by Patrycja, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Friedman.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My name is Patrycja and I married my husband over 2 years ago. When we realized how much paper work it is to apply for green card, we knew that we had to hire a lawyer. I already found future employer, who told me he will wait for me, as long as I will receive my green card in no later than in three months. With Joel’s extraordinary professional help we applied in no time. He always had as much time as we needed and he even went with us for our interview. We received my green card in three months, but what was more important I received permission for travel and work even before that. Now I am happy to work in Drug Discovery field for over 2 years. Before my two year long card expired, we needed to apply for new one …. and guess what? We came back to work with Joel again. I think this shows the most how good he is. I already received my second card without second interview or any problems. I always tell about Joel to my friends. He has my highest commendations. Hiring him actually saved me money; because I could start working faster than if I tried to go thru all the paper work myself.

  8. Excellent job and competent lawyer.

    Posted by Lyazzat, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joel Friedman.
    • I hired Joel more than 3 years ago.
    • Joel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Joel Friedman did a great job with our case.

    Before bringing me here, to the U.S., Joel guaranteed to my (already) husband that I will be here 100% with all documents in order.

    I came to the U.S. in October by Fiancee visa, and six month later I got my residential approval. I've heard from many people complaining of red tape routine with resident status process that makes them wait more than two-three years. In our case, all procedures were conducted on time.

    Despite of the fact that I am from Kazakhstan, of which USCIS officer has never heard of, the interview was light, stress-less and quick.

    All this indicates lawyer's excellent organization, loyalty, flexibility and high professionalism. Joel's attitude to his clients is very attentive, friendly and ready-to-help. Moreover, he familiarizes us with all necessary information very lucid and exhaustive, so that we are always well-informed.
    Our success is a result of his great job. Recommendable!