Isaac Blumberg’s Reviews

Isaac Blumberg

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. "Miracle Lawyer"

    Posted by Clarissa, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isaac Blumberg.
    • I hired Isaac 6-12 months ago.
    • Isaac handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    About two weeks ago, I got charged with a felony for domestic violence. I was in a big mess and I didn't know what to do or who to go to for help. Luckily, a close friend of mine recommended Isaac Blumberg to me and I contacted him for information about my case. Isaac was very responsive and he showed a lot of interest in my case. I can tell from the first phone call that I had with him that he really wanted to help me and get me out of the trouble I was in. At this point, I was so stressed out and Isaac assured me that everything would work out. He works great with people and keeps his clients well informed. The same day I contacted Isaac he created a miracle that I will never forget and he was able to contact the district attorney's office and dismiss my case. When he called me and told me this information, I was overwhelmed with happiness and a load of stress was taken off my shoulders. Isaac is a very professional lawyer and he knows what he is doing. He never stopped emailing me asking when was the best time to contact me. He gets things done and he gets them done fast. If anyone is ever in any criminal trouble, Isaac Blumberg is the lawyer to call. He is very knowledgeable and is willing to do anything in his power to help you. Thanks to Isaac, my record is now clean without any charges. I strongly recommend Isaac to everyone because he literally helped me get my life back and that is something you can't repay.

  2. Success and Results

    Posted by N.A.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isaac Blumberg.

    I don't give businesses 5 stars if they aren't top notch, but the reality is that Isaac is the best that I have encountered. I typically don't like attorneys, but they are necessary in such a litigious society.

    I have referred numerous friends and family to Isaac and he defended them vigorously. When people are in need of a defense attorney, they are generally in a very precarious position. The reality is that it's very hard to find someone that you can trust, that is knowledgable and that actually cares about the outcome of your case.

    The truth is, that Isaac has a very difficult job, and he eats, sleeps and breaths his clients needs. Isaac goes above and beyond because he believes that everyone has the right to representation and a fair chance at their defense. If you are in dire straights and in need of honest, upstanding, professional representation, Isaac is your best line of defense.

  3. Look no further..

    Posted by Dan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isaac Blumberg.
    • I hired Isaac 1-3 years ago.
    • Isaac handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    If you are being charged in a criminal lawsuit in San Diego, you really should really look no further than Mr Blumberg. Isaac helped me get out of some major charges, and avoid jailtime. I though for sure I would be seeing at least 90 days in jail, but I had no idea the work ethic and due diligence that Isaac would put in. He was referred to me by a respected friend who he had also successfully defended, and I gave him a shot. Its seriously about twice the effort you will find out there in any lawyer fighting for your case, and the results prove it. Dont waste your time trying to find criminal defense attorneys any longer, Isaac's got you 110%, go with him!

  4. San Diego family

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isaac Blumberg.
    • I hired Isaac 1-3 years ago.
    • Isaac handled my Family matter.

    Our family was recently faced with a visit from Child Protective Services of California (CPS) based on a call they received from a neighbor. It was devastating news for our family especially since we are not experts on the law nor our full legal rights. Thankfully we found Isaac and he took us through the process step by step and was even present during the home visit with the CPS. It was a scary situation for us and having him by our side took all the fear away and we got through it all quickly and efficiently. The allegations were unfounded and the case was swiftly closed. Hiring Isaac was the best decision we could have made. His knowledge and professionalism is exceptional. We highly recommend him as he is very passionate about helping people know and exercise their rights.

  5. Excellent Attorney!!!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isaac Blumberg.
    • I hired Isaac 1-3 years ago.
    • Isaac handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Isaac Blumberg is nothing less than professional, proficient, friendly, sensitive, smart, and results driven. Considering the circumstances, I had a great experience using Isaac's services. He handled my case with care and proficiency. I would reccommend to anyone needing the services he provides to go nowhere else. He is your man!

  6. Efficient, honest and my go-to legal counsel

    Posted by Caroline, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isaac Blumberg.
    • I hired Isaac 1-3 years ago.
    • Isaac handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Isaac is the only attorney I recommend to friends and family. He is honest, tells it like it is, trustworthy, and gets the job done. He sees both sides of the story, and recommends what is best for you, while weighing out the pros and cons. He answers the phone and responds back to emails quickly. His office is friendly and hard-working as well.

  7. Keith Sims Review of Isaac Blumberg

    Posted by Keith, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isaac Blumberg.
    • I hired Isaac 1-3 years ago.
    • Isaac handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Isaac Blumberg was refered to me at a time in my life when I needed accurate legal adivce and strong representation. He was a god send and has provided me with superior advice and service. He took a very confusing and fearful situation and made it clear and comprehendable for me to deal with. He represented me fathfully and provided me a far superior outcome that I requested from him. I would recommend Isaac Blumberg to anyone with absolutely no reservations.

  8. I keep Isaac's card in my wallet

    Posted by Daniel A., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isaac Blumberg.
    • I hired Isaac more than 3 years ago.
    • Isaac handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Isaac is currently handling my criminal case. I have my full trust in him and I know he believes 100% in my innocence. His commitment to justice and for what this country stands is what makes him one of San Diego's top attorneys!

  9. Very Good Attorney, Very Good Man, Very Good Firm

    Posted by Sammy, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isaac Blumberg.
    • I hired Isaac 1-3 years ago.
    • Isaac handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Isaac Blumberg is an excellent attorney, and one I would absolutely recommend. He assisted me in succesfully having my arrest record cleared, sealed, and destroyed - no easy task considering my case was nearly five years old and I had since left the country. Nevertheless, he graciously agreed to work on my case, despite the distance, years passed, formality issues, and subsequent difficulty involved. He and his staff were most and efficient and professional in their service; expediting the process, representing me in court, and informing me all along as to the status. He and his staff also took keen care to cross their "T"s and dot their "I"s, being very accurate, responsible, and reliable. It was a true relief to work with such a serious and successful attorney, but also with a genuine gentleman who is really trustworthy and honest.

  10. Got Right on it!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Isaac Blumberg.
    • I hired Isaac more than 3 years ago.
    • Isaac handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I needed help talking to police Isaac contacted them right away. He really looked deep into my facts, laid out the strategies, and eased my anxiety. I'm happy with my result.