Back to Gordon’s Profile

Client Review

Gordon has received 7 client reviews

Spousal Support Modification

Posted by: Craig, a Family client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gordon Cruse

I hired Gordon 6-12 months ago.

Gordon handled my Family matter.

I engaged the services of Gordon Cruse to file a motion to reduce or eliminate spousal support based on my being laid off from my job, and now having no wage income. Gordon did a great job explaining my options, outlining the path and process, indicating possible fees, and making a recommendation I agreed with. He is helpful, very knowledgeable, responsive, and easy to work with. As this motion is just being filed, I will submit another review after a determination is made by the courts.

Assertive No-nonsense Confident

Posted by: a Child Custody client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gordon Cruse

I hired Gordon 6-12 months ago.

Gordon handled my Child Custody matter.

Gordon and his staff are top notch. I have had a very stressful and LONG custody problem and Gordon is FINALLY going to get some resolution for me. He can deal with difficult people and cases and is open to all roads to reconciliation. He it tough when he needs to be and does not get into any drama. I know that when this ends, I will be in a much better place.

Michael V.

Posted by: Michael, a Divorce client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gordon Cruse

I hired Gordon 1-3 years ago.

Gordon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

As a lawyer myself I can say unequivocally that Gordon is a lawyer's lawyer. He helped skillfully navigate me through easily the most difficult time in my life while always maintaining a personal touch and helping me to stay focused on a realistic end goal. Gordon's knowledge in the area of family law is unmatched and he's precisely the person you want guiding you through that area of the law. I actually learned a great deal about interacting with clients while serving as one of Gordon's clients and employ a lot of those skills in my practice now. I regularly refer others to Gordon and always with the very highest personal recommendation.

robert

Posted by: Robert 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gordon Cruse

I was referred to Gordon by a fellow lawyer to handle my divorce. i interviewed a number of excellent attorneys before i chose Gordon. My full expectations were met. His brilliance in strategy, his knowledge of the law and his never-wavering care for my well being throughout the painful divorce process allowed to me to always maintain my confidence in achieving the results i had hoped for.

HORRIBLE ATTORNEY

Posted by: a client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Gordon Cruse

DO NOT HIRE HIM! I normally do not write reviews about people, but I have to warn everyone out there. The person below my review said it word for word. He does not care about you or your case what so ever. He bills, bills, bills for EVERYTHING. You would expect him to be professional at his prices, but he is extremely rude. He dragged my case out for years and took thousands upon thousands. Im in the middle of my divorce and have to hire another attorney. Divorce is a stressful period and should be handled by someone who isn't going to insult you and take ridiculous amounts of money.

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I'm a professional and I feel completely insulted by how I was treated and financially taken advantage of

Posted by: a Child Support client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Fair
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Gordon Cruse

I hired Gordon 1-3 years ago.

Gordon handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This attorney took thousands of dollars of money by dragging out an issue (not involving any other attorneys or individuals) simply to do a calculation that would have taken 30 minutes at most to complete. He simply kept billing me for more time every time I would email or call to find out if he had an answer to an uncomplicated question. I find it offensive that there are individuals like this practicing. It is incredibly unfortunate as it felt more of an assault than the actual divorce. Such a shame as Mr Cruse is a very smart man. I don't know... maybe his practice is struggling and he knew I had $ so he dragged this out. Nonetheless, he lost my respect completely and I have been sure to tell multiple members in the community about this incredibly bad experience. Even if you have money to burn, don't use this attorney.

I recommend Gordon Cruse wholeheartedly and without reservation for all divorce and child custody issues!

Posted by: a Divorce client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gordon Cruse

I hired Gordon more than 3 years ago.

Gordon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Cruse has represented me in a high conflict divorce for the past several years. Throughout this time, he has not only represented me and my concerns both to the Court and with opposing counsel with skill, intelligent strategy, compassion, professionalism and foresight, but he has been consistently responsive to my needs and concerns as a client during a series of difficult and litigatively challenging proceedings. Throughout the process, Mr. Cruse treated my case with particular attention to detail, bringing with him an in-depth knowledge of the law, years of practical experience and an ability to work effectively with other parties to move my matter forward smoothly. Mr. Cruse was a pleasure to work with during an otherwise stressful situation and he conveyed a sense of confidence and calm that helped me approach my own circumstances with more ease and composure than would have otherwise been possible. In addition to his own exceptional direct representation of my matter, Mr. Cruse's office staff has also provided professional, friendly and experienced guidance, extending a broad range of administrative and organizational services to me in preparing documents and declarations as needed by Mr. Cruse and the Court. Mr. Cruse and his staff have been a pleasure to work with and have provided superb legal service. I would recommend Mr. Cruse without reservation to anyone seeking divorce representation that will conducted with personal integrity, legal intelligence and personal kindness.