Back to Giacomo’s Profile

Client Review

Giacomo has received 37 client reviews

K1 Visa in 27 days!

Posted by: gloria adriana pena, a Immigration client 23 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 1-6 months ago.

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

After consulting with 4 other lawyers previously I decided to work with Mr Giacomo becose he answered all my questions patiently, with deep knowledge and most of all with comon sense and no legal BS talking. My fiancee is Swedish and was working for an American company, we were not sure if we should waited for his company to transfer him as they promised under a working visa or apply for him under a fiancee visa or getting him in US as a tourist and then after get married apply for his green card. If I would not have talked to Mr Giacomo and followed the other layers advice we would have make a huge mistake and make things very complicated for us. Under his instructions and representation my fiancee got his K1 Visa approved in 27 days. The whole process took us less than 5 months, my fiancee and my step daughter are here with me and we will get married in 10 days.

Miracle worker on removal case

Posted by: Hang, a Immigration client 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 1-6 months ago.

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My girlfriend is a graduate student in California. She has been in the states for 3 years and thus has not seen her parents for the same period of time. A few months ago, she got the permission from her adviser to take a vacation and see her parents. However, her F-1 visa expired already. While her DS I94/I 20 give her legal status to stay in the states, she is not able to travel with these documents. We went to Mexico to renew her visa, but the consulate decided to run a security clearance on her before they can issue her the visa. At the time, we had the misconception that she can come back to the US to wait for the security clearance. However, at the border, she was denied entrance to the US and subsequently placed under the custody of CBP/ICE. I was informed by the CBP/ICE officers that my girlfriend is subject to the removal proceeding since she tried to enter US without a valid visa. I felt that the punishment was too harsh for the crime, but I didn't know what to do about it. At this time, I found Giacomo Behar on avvos and called him. The case was handled by both Giacomo Behar and Tatyana Edwards. These attorneys were very thorough in getting the case information from me, making sure all accounts are accurately described. For the next two weeks, Giacomo and Tatyana made quite an effort to reach the CBP/ICE officers and updating me whenever they have new findings. Originally, the ICE officers tried to issue an expedite removal on my girlfriend, but Giacomo and Tatyana fought it off and bought us some time. My girlfriend and I wanted to request for voluntary withdraw of request to enter the US, but it seems that the ICE officers aren't being very responsive to our request. A week or so later, the ICE officer tried to perform the expedite removal again. This time, the officer seems to be pretty determined and unwilling to make compromises. Just when I thought that all causes are lost, Giacomo and Tatyana were able to reach their contacts in the ICE and touched them with our story. Now, instead of being deported, my girlfriend is given the opportunity to see an immigration judge. The best part of it being that she was paroled out of the detention facility without a bond. This was truly a miracle, and we owe much thanks to Giacomo Behar and Tatyana Edwards.

Client Testimony

Posted by: lorenza_lara, a Immigration client 29 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 1-6 months ago.

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

I am a U.S Citizen who hired Giacomo and his team to help me acquire Permanent Residence in the United States for my husband.I was dreading the arduous and bureaucratic process, because I worked for attorneys before and I knew how hard it was to find an Attorney that was honest, professional and efficient. Mr. Behar helped the procedure go very smoothly. He has extensive experience both as an INS Prosecutor, and in private practice, which gives him a thorough understanding of The entire immigration process. He is also well-versed in U.S. immigration policy, and keeps up with the latest trends in immigration law. From your first conversation with Giacomo, you immediately become aware of his integrity and commitment, and moreover, the passion he exudes for his work. Any concern we raised was immediately addressed. Phone calls were answered in a timely manner. Information I requested about the process was promptly forwarded. And there was never a complaint from his staff. They were always courteous and attentive, making us feel that our case was the only one being handled by the firm, when in reality I was likely one of hundreds of clients. Giacomo believes that immigrants have played a pivotal role in making the United States one of the greatest nations on earth, so he will work to help those he believes will contribute to the greater good of this country. Our case was extremely hard, but he never gave up! We were denied twice and every time he looked for a solution. We are a family of five and he knew that leaving to Mexico was never an option! He appealed our case and we are currently waiting for My husband's Permanent Residence, Yes,we were finally APPROVED! God is good and he uses people like Giacomo to make a difference! His genuine warmth and kindness make it near impossible not to become his friend.

Wasted lot of money following Mr. Behar irrelevant advice

Posted by: a Immigration client 30 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 1-6 months ago.

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Behar had some great review and you will think why I am the only one with the negative review. I hired Attorney Behar about 1 months ago for immigration case. He quoted me $2000 for the initial consultation, preparation for Asylum Credible Fear Interview, parole request and change of venue. He charged me $520 for the initial consultation. After initial consultation, he asked me to provide him "Original" passport and original "Death Certificate" for my family member, before he would proceed on the case. My passport was stolen in El Salvador, but he advised me get it at any cost, otherwise I won't be released from the detention center. I spent additional $1000 for this effort and we could never trace the "original" passport. People who may know about El Salvador may agree with that once something is stolen, everyone wants to take money assuring that they will get the passport. After taking the money they are gone forever. You can not trace them. Till date I could not locate the passport. I am an Asylum Seeker with no financial resources and I spent most of it following his advise. I shared with him ICE document, which confirmed that in absence of passport, ICE would accept either National ID or Affidavit from friends and family. But Mr. Behar said he has been doing this for 20 years and will not take my case until I trace my passport. I had no other option after spending $1520 but to proceed without an attorney for CFI and parole. I have cleared my CFI and have been released based on affidavit. My experience was not good with him at all and I lost lot of money following his advise which was completely irrelevant for CFI or parole request.

the best of the best

Posted by: victor, a LLC client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 1-6 months ago.

Giacomo handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Giacomo is a highly knowledgeable and experienced immigration lawyer with 21 years of success behind him. He gave undivided attention to our difficult case E-2 Investor visa he filed on our behalf in Madrid, Spain and even accompanied us to the consular interview! Giacomo goes the extra step to make sure that any and all obstacles & difficulties are prepared for and ultimately neutralized. He is a an honest, hard working, world travelled multilingual polyglot and employs a responsive, multi-cultural team that analyzes and completes paperwork in a timely and efficient manner. His law office is multilingual and multicultural, which enables a much more personalized approach. One month before obtaining our E-2 visas Giacomo also rendered us a great service with a nasty admission issue I faced at the land Port of Entry while returning from a late night trip to Mexico. Giacomo literally saved my life and our future E-2 visas. We will always be grateful to Giacomo and his staff and it without hesitation that recommend his services to other fellow immigrants.

BEST LAWYER I'VE EVER DEALT WITH!

Posted by: Galina, a Immigration client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 1-6 months ago.

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

When my husband and I needed to understand our chances for obtaining an E-1 visa we went to three other Russian speaking immigration lawyers, all of whom talked a lot, promised the world, and at the end of the day wanted to charge us what amounted to a little fortune. When we started pressing them and asking how much experience did they really have with E-1 treaty trader visas, all we got were quick attempts to steer the conversation away from our specific questions and more towards boasting how good and successful they were. Unfortunately, we had our E-1 visa application denied by the Consulate in Germany. We were desperate, but at the same time did not want to be burnt again. We were just about to return to Berlin. When we met Giacomo and his adorable partner and wife Tatyana, whose Russian was flawless and Giacomo's experience and ability to put us at ease and for hours and hours answer each one of specific questions and address the concerns we had and put us at ease, were just unparalleled. Within less than 3 months Giacomo and Tatyana patiently reassembled our previously denied petition, put together a brand new business plan, and convinced us to have proof of more "regular business transactions" between the U.S. and our country of nationality, Germany. The U.S. Consulate in Germany approved my husband's E-1 visa application in less than 4 weeks. Giacomo and Tatyana prepared us so well for the interview at the Consulate, that we felt there wasn't a single question that they could ask that we couldn't answer, or single document that we couldn't produce. Thank you, Giacomo and Tatyana. We only wish we met you two years ago.

the best answer

Posted by: tania 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I question him about to bring my grandchild to US with student visa, and I have the answers right do way! I absolutely recommend him.

THE BEST IMMIGRATION LAWYER IN THE NATION!

Posted by: Michelle, a Immigration client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 1-3 years ago.

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Giacomo is the best immigration lawyer we've ever worked with. He first brought my husband into the country on a Fiance visa, then quickly filed for his green card (which he obtained in a record time) and also helped us with the removal of the conditions of his temporary green card. The I-751 was so well prepared that we were never called to another CIS interview again! Giacomo then filed for my husband's citizenship. Today my husband was approved and is now waiting for his oath ceremony!! Thank you so much!!! We will be eternally grateful and will recommend you to all our friends and acquitances! The fact that he speaks so many languages is such a relief!

Best Immigration Lawyer One Could Hope To Work With!!

Posted by: Victor, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 6-12 months ago.

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Giacomo is a highly knowledgeable and experienced immigration lawyer with 21 years of success behind him. He gave undivided attention to our difficult case E-2 Investor visa he filed on our behalf in Madrid, Spain and even accompanied us to the consular interview! Giacomo goes the extra step to make sure that any and all obstacles & difficulties are prepared for and ultimately neutralized. He is a an honest, hard working, world travelled multilingual polyglot and employs a responsive, multi-cultural team that analyzes and completes paperwork in a timely and efficient manner. His law office is multilingual and multicultural, which enables a much more personalized approach. One month before obtaining our E-2 visas Giacomo also rendered us a great service with a nasty admission issue I faced at the land Port of Entry while returning from a late night trip to Mexico. Giacomo literally saved my life and our future E-2 visas. We will always be grateful to Giacomo and his staff and it without hesitation that recommend his services to other fellow immigrants.

Excellent advice and insight in regards to a pending H2B application that was outside of normal processing time

Posted by: pejewins, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

Excellent Help in regards to a pending USCIS case in process when I was questioning whether to take action or not take action based on a petition that was taking more time than anticipated.