Back to Giacomo’s Profile

Client Review

Giacomo has received 34 client reviews

Wasted lot of money following Mr. Behar irrelevant advice

Posted by: a Immigration client about 21 hours ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 1-6 months ago.

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Behar had some great review and you will think why I am the only one with the negative review. I hired Attorney Behar about 1 months ago for immigration case. He quoted me $2000 for the initial consultation, preparation for Asylum Credible Fear Interview, parole request and change of venue. He charged me $520 for the initial consultation. After initial consultation, he asked me to provide him "Original" passport and original "Death Certificate" for my family member, before he would proceed on the case. My passport was stolen in El Salvador, but he advised me get it at any cost, otherwise I won't be released from the detention center. I spent additional $1000 for this effort and we could never trace the "original" passport. People who may know about El Salvador may agree with that once something is stolen, everyone wants to take money assuring that they will get the passport. After taking the money they are gone forever. You can not trace them. Till date I could not locate the passport. I am an Asylum Seeker with no financial resources and I spent most of it following his advise. I shared with him ICE document, which confirmed that in absence of passport, ICE would accept either National ID or Affidavit from friends and family. But Mr. Behar said he has been doing this for 20 years and will not take my case until I trace my passport. I had no other option after spending $1520 but to proceed without an attorney for CFI and parole. I have cleared my CFI and have been released based on affidavit. My experience was not good with him at all and I lost lot of money following his advise which was completely irrelevant for CFI or parole request.

the best of the best

Posted by: victor, a LLC client 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 1-6 months ago.

Giacomo handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Giacomo is a highly knowledgeable and experienced immigration lawyer with 21 years of success behind him. He gave undivided attention to our difficult case E-2 Investor visa he filed on our behalf in Madrid, Spain and even accompanied us to the consular interview! Giacomo goes the extra step to make sure that any and all obstacles & difficulties are prepared for and ultimately neutralized. He is a an honest, hard working, world travelled multilingual polyglot and employs a responsive, multi-cultural team that analyzes and completes paperwork in a timely and efficient manner. His law office is multilingual and multicultural, which enables a much more personalized approach. One month before obtaining our E-2 visas Giacomo also rendered us a great service with a nasty admission issue I faced at the land Port of Entry while returning from a late night trip to Mexico. Giacomo literally saved my life and our future E-2 visas. We will always be grateful to Giacomo and his staff and it without hesitation that recommend his services to other fellow immigrants.

BEST LAWYER I'VE EVER DEALT WITH!

Posted by: Galina, a Immigration client 30 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 1-6 months ago.

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

When my husband and I needed to understand our chances for obtaining an E-1 visa we went to three other Russian speaking immigration lawyers, all of whom talked a lot, promised the world, and at the end of the day wanted to charge us what amounted to a little fortune. When we started pressing them and asking how much experience did they really have with E-1 treaty trader visas, all we got were quick attempts to steer the conversation away from our specific questions and more towards boasting how good and successful they were. Unfortunately, we had our E-1 visa application denied by the Consulate in Germany. We were desperate, but at the same time did not want to be burnt again. We were just about to return to Berlin. When we met Giacomo and his adorable partner and wife Tatyana, whose Russian was flawless and Giacomo's experience and ability to put us at ease and for hours and hours answer each one of specific questions and address the concerns we had and put us at ease, were just unparalleled. Within less than 3 months Giacomo and Tatyana patiently reassembled our previously denied petition, put together a brand new business plan, and convinced us to have proof of more "regular business transactions" between the U.S. and our country of nationality, Germany. The U.S. Consulate in Germany approved my husband's E-1 visa application in less than 4 weeks. Giacomo and Tatyana prepared us so well for the interview at the Consulate, that we felt there wasn't a single question that they could ask that we couldn't answer, or single document that we couldn't produce. Thank you, Giacomo and Tatyana. We only wish we met you two years ago.

the best answer

Posted by: tania about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I question him about to bring my grandchild to US with student visa, and I have the answers right do way! I absolutely recommend him.

THE BEST IMMIGRATION LAWYER IN THE NATION!

Posted by: Michelle, a Immigration client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 1-3 years ago.

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Giacomo is the best immigration lawyer we've ever worked with. He first brought my husband into the country on a Fiance visa, then quickly filed for his green card (which he obtained in a record time) and also helped us with the removal of the conditions of his temporary green card. The I-751 was so well prepared that we were never called to another CIS interview again! Giacomo then filed for my husband's citizenship. Today my husband was approved and is now waiting for his oath ceremony!! Thank you so much!!! We will be eternally grateful and will recommend you to all our friends and acquitances! The fact that he speaks so many languages is such a relief!

Best Immigration Lawyer One Could Hope To Work With!!

Posted by: Victor, a Immigration client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 1-6 months ago.

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Giacomo is a highly knowledgeable and experienced immigration lawyer with 21 years of success behind him. He gave undivided attention to our difficult case E-2 Investor visa he filed on our behalf in Madrid, Spain and even accompanied us to the consular interview! Giacomo goes the extra step to make sure that any and all obstacles & difficulties are prepared for and ultimately neutralized. He is a an honest, hard working, world travelled multilingual polyglot and employs a responsive, multi-cultural team that analyzes and completes paperwork in a timely and efficient manner. His law office is multilingual and multicultural, which enables a much more personalized approach. One month before obtaining our E-2 visas Giacomo also rendered us a great service with a nasty admission issue I faced at the land Port of Entry while returning from a late night trip to Mexico. Giacomo literally saved my life and our future E-2 visas. We will always be grateful to Giacomo and his staff and it without hesitation that recommend his services to other fellow immigrants.

Excellent advice and insight in regards to a pending H2B application that was outside of normal processing time

Posted by: pejewins, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

Excellent Help in regards to a pending USCIS case in process when I was questioning whether to take action or not take action based on a petition that was taking more time than anticipated.

DIFFICULT AND COMPLICATED E-1 TREATY TRADER VISA

Posted by: a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

DIFFICULT AND COMPLICATED E-1 TREATY TRADER VISA Prior to coming to Mr. Behar I consulted with 2 other attorneys, both of whom gave me to understand that I didn’t stand a chance for an E-1 visa. They tried to convince me to “make an investment” and apply for the E-2 visa instead. Apparently none of these lawyers had enough experience with E-1 visas and attempted to steer me to what seemed “easy and familiar” to them: E-2 visas. I was referred to Mr. Behar because I was told he specializes in difficult cases and speaks perfect French and that was important for me. When I first consulted with Mr. Behar he quickly came up with a strategy for changing the structure of my business and developed a plan for building a winnable E-1 visa application package at the Paris consulate. He was confident from the beginning that I’ll succeed in obtaining the visas, but I was pretty skeptical after my previous “false starts” and discouragements from the other lawyers I contacted. Mr. Behar was not cheap, but he knew how to convince us that following his advice would be of great personal and commercial benefit, and he was absolutely correct. Over the next weeks and months Mr. Behar and his staff patiently and methodically worked in constructing my case, piece-by-piece and bit-by-bit. It wasn’t easy. He was very demanding and could also be high pressure oftentimes. Sometimes he would call me after 10 PM from his office with and often on weekends. Mr. Behar was very “hands-on” and also considerably revamped the business plan I had presented him with, in fact, to such a degree that now with myself and family having returned to the U.S. with our freshly minted 5 year E-1 visas, I decided to permanently adapt and implement some of the methods and strategies Mr. Behar so perfectly described in our 5 year business plan, as well as of course clearly and unmistakably describing our Company philosophy, goals, strategy and potential for growth behind the products we sell and services we provide. At our insistence, Mr. Behar agreed to fly to Paris to assist us in finalizing the process of successfully obtaining our visas at the U.S. Embassy. Thank you, Mr. Behar for being the outstanding lawyer you are and for giving me a gift of your remarkable knowledge and expertise and equipping me to conduct my future business in the U.S. in a successful way. This approach is simply invaluable to foreign clients. I would recommend Mr. Behar without any reservation to other foreign businesses and individuals in need of an honest and highly knowledgeable jurist.

E2 visa

Posted by: Erika, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 1-3 years ago.

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

Behar the lawyer helped me to get the E2 visa at the American embassy in Bern. Giacomo immediately explained to me in great detail what steps I should take and the timing. Everything and'went exactly as he had foretold. He always have an answer to all my question about the application that we have to do.

Best Immigration Lawyer in San Diego

Posted by: Danilo, a Immigration client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 1-3 years ago.

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

Mr. Behar handled my EB-2 Green Card process in an extremely professional way. He was referenced to me by an italian friend of mine and everything my friend said revealed to be true. Among all, his ability to go all the way through in extremely complex cases, withstanding "Intent of Deny" or tricky "Request for Evidence" issued by the US Immigration Services. He is able to speak 7 different languages and that sets him apart from a lot of other immigration lawyers who can speak 2 or 3 at the most. However, what makes him a valuable lawyer the most, is his prompt availability and responsiveness to requests or questions from his clients. It's not rare to hear that he had to fly to Europe or other countries to help customers to personally handle immigration issues at the US consulates over there. I would definitely recommend him for handling immigration processes or any kind of trouble you might have with the US immigration services.