Back to Giacomo’s Profile

Client Review

Giacomo has received 28 client reviews

Excellent advice and insight in regards to a pending H2B application that was outside of normal processing time

Posted by: pejewins, a Immigration client 9 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

Excellent Help in regards to a pending USCIS case in process when I was questioning whether to take action or not take action based on a petition that was taking more time than anticipated.

DIFFICULT AND COMPLICATED E-1 TREATY TRADER VISA

Posted by: a Immigration client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

DIFFICULT AND COMPLICATED E-1 TREATY TRADER VISA Prior to coming to Mr. Behar I consulted with 2 other attorneys, both of whom gave me to understand that I didn’t stand a chance for an E-1 visa. They tried to convince me to “make an investment” and apply for the E-2 visa instead. Apparently none of these lawyers had enough experience with E-1 visas and attempted to steer me to what seemed “easy and familiar” to them: E-2 visas. I was referred to Mr. Behar because I was told he specializes in difficult cases and speaks perfect French and that was important for me. When I first consulted with Mr. Behar he quickly came up with a strategy for changing the structure of my business and developed a plan for building a winnable E-1 visa application package at the Paris consulate. He was confident from the beginning that I’ll succeed in obtaining the visas, but I was pretty skeptical after my previous “false starts” and discouragements from the other lawyers I contacted. Mr. Behar was not cheap, but he knew how to convince us that following his advice would be of great personal and commercial benefit, and he was absolutely correct. Over the next weeks and months Mr. Behar and his staff patiently and methodically worked in constructing my case, piece-by-piece and bit-by-bit. It wasn’t easy. He was very demanding and could also be high pressure oftentimes. Sometimes he would call me after 10 PM from his office with and often on weekends. Mr. Behar was very “hands-on” and also considerably revamped the business plan I had presented him with, in fact, to such a degree that now with myself and family having returned to the U.S. with our freshly minted 5 year E-1 visas, I decided to permanently adapt and implement some of the methods and strategies Mr. Behar so perfectly described in our 5 year business plan, as well as of course clearly and unmistakably describing our Company philosophy, goals, strategy and potential for growth behind the products we sell and services we provide. At our insistence, Mr. Behar agreed to fly to Paris to assist us in finalizing the process of successfully obtaining our visas at the U.S. Embassy. Thank you, Mr. Behar for being the outstanding lawyer you are and for giving me a gift of your remarkable knowledge and expertise and equipping me to conduct my future business in the U.S. in a successful way. This approach is simply invaluable to foreign clients. I would recommend Mr. Behar without any reservation to other foreign businesses and individuals in need of an honest and highly knowledgeable jurist.

E2 visa

Posted by: Erika, a Immigration client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 6-12 months ago.

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

Behar the lawyer helped me to get the E2 visa at the American embassy in Bern. Giacomo immediately explained to me in great detail what steps I should take and the timing. Everything and'went exactly as he had foretold. He always have an answer to all my question about the application that we have to do.

Best Immigration Lawyer in San Diego

Posted by: Danilo, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 1-3 years ago.

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

Mr. Behar handled my EB-2 Green Card process in an extremely professional way. He was referenced to me by an italian friend of mine and everything my friend said revealed to be true. Among all, his ability to go all the way through in extremely complex cases, withstanding "Intent of Deny" or tricky "Request for Evidence" issued by the US Immigration Services. He is able to speak 7 different languages and that sets him apart from a lot of other immigration lawyers who can speak 2 or 3 at the most. However, what makes him a valuable lawyer the most, is his prompt availability and responsiveness to requests or questions from his clients. It's not rare to hear that he had to fly to Europe or other countries to help customers to personally handle immigration issues at the US consulates over there. I would definitely recommend him for handling immigration processes or any kind of trouble you might have with the US immigration services.

Extraordinary Ability Green Card (EB-1)

Posted by: Edouard 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Giacomo Behar

Back in May 2012, being under a O1-B visa (extraordinary abilities), my wife and I felt the time for us to apply for the permanent residency. Because we all need a lawyer in these matters, we wanted one nearby our home who had a hard office with a secretary, speaking French (our native language) and know by public institutions. We chose Giacomo because he met all our requirements. With his help, we applied for a self-petition EB-1 Green Card which is available for aliens with an extraordinary ability. Theses cases are super complex since it's hard to prove any extraordinary ability, knowing that this can be very subjective! Our job consisted of collecting all the evidences to meet 5 out of the 10 listed criteria to prove extraordinary ability in my field (metal shaping). We're talking about awards, prizes with their rules and regulations, photos, magazine articles, translations and tons of other papers with not the least, 15 letters of support! Giacomo over looked and reviewed every single evidence, document and letter and then put it all together with an impressive attorney letter on top. The case was HUGE!! For my wife and I, it was a tremendous amount of energy, time, work as well as money. And after 1.5 years we received our Green Cards in the mail. The extraordinary ability was proved! So, positive over all for us.

Best immigration lawer

Posted by: gregory 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I hire Mr Behar a month ago to get my Green Card after a wedding. He made everything so easy for me! The big plus, he is speaking 8 languages. If you have any immigration problem this is the best!

very quick response

Posted by: umdtao 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

Attorney Behar gives me very quick response, and useful. His further help will be very important to solve my problem

General Immigration Advice

Posted by: a client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I met Mr Behar in July of this year (2013) in order to obtain some general advice on visa options from the UK. Mr Behar was very friendly and explained my options extremely well. I am still in the process of exploring my options but I am very much looking forward to working with Mr Behar in the near future.

Awesome

Posted by: Cheryl 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

Giacomo is hands down the best attorney I have dealt with. He is very knowledgeable when it comes to immigration law. He goes over and beyond to help you, and makes you feel at ease. He is like an angel sent from God!! If you are looking for an attorney that you can trust look no further, hire Giacomo he is simply the best!! Thank you so much for everything. I will be forever grateful to you.

Best Immigration Lawyer in the U.S.!

Posted by: Da Ro, a Immigration client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Giacomo Behar

I hired Giacomo 6-12 months ago.

Giacomo handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Last week the U.S. Embassy in Bern, Switzerland approved my E-2 Investor Visa application package Mr. Behar prepared for me in less than 10 minutes!! The application was so thoroughly & meticulously prepared by Mr. Behar that the consul hardly asked me any questions! This is the second time since 2006 that I use Mr. Behar’s services to apply for an E-2 visa. I now applied on a new Business I recently bought into. Mr. Behar also assisted me with the Buy & Sell Agreement concerning the new Business I purchased and… much, much more! The fact that he speaks flawless German and each time was ready to accompany me to the visa interview also meant a lot to me.