Eric Paul Ganci’s Reviews

Eric Paul Ganci

Average Rating

Based on 63 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic DUI Lawyer, second to none!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ganci.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I first meet Eric, I had been pulled over at a DUI checkpoint in Chula Vista and ended up .011 BAC. I have zero prior arrests or any involvement with the law. While doing my research for a lawyer I called Eric and he meet with me later that same day to go over the facts of my case. I explained to him the sequence of events that lead up to my arrest and Eric thought we had a chance to plea it down to a wet and reckless. Eric gave a list of things to do prior to my court date to ensure that I had the best possible chance to having my case dropped to a wet and reckless. Whenever I had a question he was quick to respond, which helped me, feel at ease and in good hands. I did all I could prior to my date in court and I believe that helped bring my conviction down from a DUI to a wet and reckless. This was the best possible scenario for my case. I would HIGHLY recommend Eric services to anyone who was arrested for a DUI case to anyone. He is highly skilled in the science associated with DUI and the laws around them. In my option he is the most skilled in this area in San Diego county.

  2. Horrible night brought to ease by Galente Ganci, APC

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ganci.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was real overwhelmed and scared when I got arrested for driving under the influence of alcohol. After spending the night in jail literally that next morning, I was inundated with tons of mail from lawyers trying to represent me in my case to fight the charge of a DUI. I found Eric of Galente Ganci, APC through word of mouth not by junk mail and I knew I was in the right hands for being represented by a lawyer in my case as soon as I walked into his office. This was a very foreign area for me never having to have dealt with the court system or even deal with charges like this against me and Eric put me at ease by explaining the process and lying everything out in a very easy timeline that I could understand. This helped me feel a lot less scared and when all was said and done he was able to get my charges reduced from a DUI to a Wet Reckless even though my blood alcohol level was well above the legal limit. Over all this is one of the best Lawyers that you can have to take care of your case, not only for his record of wins in court, which is one of the best in the industry but because he is one of those rare people out there in the world that actually make you believe in humanity and he just happens to be a lawyer.

  3. DUI Case in the Fall of 2012

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ganci.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I reached out to Mr. Ganci during a time of great need back in the Fall of 2012. Mr. Ganci was very professional, responsive and understanding in the handling of my particular case. Would highly recommend him to anyone who finds them in as precarious a circumstance as I found myself in.

  4. Someone we could count on...

    Posted by Tony, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ganci.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We found Eric after we had a lawyer who cared little about my sons DUI case, and of whom, we had to call several times of which at no time did that laywer know anything about our case without having to have go back to the file even when we talked about the case within the same day. Eric was patient and knowledgeable and advised us on how we should proceed, and constantly kept us apprised of what was going on. We did not win our case, but it was not due to having an experienced attorney like Eric Ganci, someone we would hire again, "heaven forbid" if we needed a DUI lawyer again.

  5. If you are ever in need of a DUI attorney, he is the one.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ganci.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I never thought I would ever need the use of a DUI attorney but as luck and stupidity on my part would have it, I couldn't have asked for a better one to have. Eric is an awesome DUI attorney who has been solely practicing this brand for almost two decades. He is very open and honest about what the client should expect and lays out all of the options available. I highly recommend him if you are ever in need of an attorney to handle your DUI.

  6. So thankful for Eric Ganci!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ganci.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Eric was great to work with on my DUI case! He was VERY knowledgeable on DUI laws and how they are handled in San Diego. He helped me to feel at ease during a traumatic and stressful time and he established a trust from the beginning. Not to mention he negotiated down all my charges. Overall, I was happy to have hired him!

  7. #1!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ganci.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.

    My husband did a lot of researching for the best lawyer and I'm so glad he found Eric. Eric always made time for my husband, whether it was by phone, email, or in person. What I appreciate the most is the genuine compassion Eric has for his clients. He listened, gave knowledgeable advice, and never stopped working to seek justice for my husband. I can go on and on about how talented Eric is at what he does, however I will put it short and simple: Eric saved us.

  8. A caring, honest, hard working DUI Attorneys

    Posted by Susie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ganci.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had gotten a DUI with child endangerment charges. I was very scared. I was referred to Mr. Ganci and Ms. Kuhami. by a friend from my parish. He called right away and we met an hour later. Mr. Ganci was very sympathetic to my problem. He explained everything exactly how it was going to go. He had me start taking classes and going to AA, filing paperwork and getting letters of character. Because this was an isolated incident, and I am very involved in my community, 100% with children, he helped me to have the child endangerment charges dropped with a plea bargain that ultimately was offered to me. If this hadn't happened. I would have lost my job and any volunteer opportunities with my children, where I am very active. My whole life revolves around children. Having those charges dropped saved my career. Even though I disagree that I was over the limit, it was best not to fight that and risk everything. I can handle my punishment and move forward with my life. It is not going to be easy. I am thankful for everything they have done for me and would highly refer them to anyone.

  9. Passionate DUI Trial Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ganci.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eric represented me after I was arrested for DUI. Despite having an excellent defense (rising blood alcohol level - Eric can explain), the prosecutor and criminologist confused the jury as to the science which would of shown, beyond a reasonable doubt, that my BAC was below 0.08 at the time of driving. Eric's efforts were heroic, but deciding to go to trial in front of a jury always has risk. In my case, I was convicted, and now must pay a fine, attend classes, and live with a restricted license. But I would not of done anything differently - including hiring Eric. He's the best!

  10. Eric is Great

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ganci.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eric was always available and responded as promised. He was not afraid to challenge the DA and got results. I will refer him for all related matters.

Trained on breath and blood testing. Trained to train police on field tests.

619-512-3384