Back to Douglas’s Profile

Client Review

Douglas has received 6 client reviews

Bankruptcy lawyer review

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Farquhar

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Farquhar kept me informed and helped me to rebuild my life by getting me the much needed bankruptcy Chapter 7. With mounting medical bills and problems in my life, I could no longer manage my debt and Mr. Farquhar helped me to get a new lease on life. He also understood my finances so he agreed to accept payments for my Chapter 7 and filed for me once I completed my payments. Yes, I do recommend Mr. Farquhar as a fine bankruptcy attorney. Thanks so much for everything.

Douglas G. Farquhar

Posted by: Corina, a Chapter 7 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Farquhar

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My wages were being garnished and their was no way out. I didn’t know what to do until i called Douglas G. Farquhar. He gave me a free consultation and assured me the garnishment would stop immediately once we file for the bankruptcy. He definitely stood by my side every step of the way and made this as painless as possible. I was excited to know my employer stopped the garnishment IMMEDIATELY, just like Doug told me. Thank You Doug, for helping me get a fresh start!

The best lawyer I have ever come in contact with!!!

Posted by: Theresa, a Bankruptcy client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Farquhar

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Doug is a very friendly and personable lawyer. From the moment I met him, I felt really good about my situation. Doug explained everything thouroughly and made sure all of my questions were answered in full. This guy is a SUPER HERO when it comes to lawyers...my situation was grim until I saw Doug...he really saved me :)

Best call I ever made!

Posted by: Paul, a Chapter 7 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Farquhar

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I met with several lawyers in San Diego and I had been told a number of different times that my case would not go through and that I had to look at other alternatives than a chapter 7. I didn't know Doug nor was I referred to him, I found him online. After spending some time with Doug on the phone and then making an appointment we reviewed everything together in person. My case was a tough one but Doug really took more time with me and went the extra mile for me and In the end we filed my case and it was discharged and I now have a fresh start thanks to Doug. I called Doug the other day after about a year of my case being discharged with questions for a friend who was thinking of filing and even after that long he still remembered me and my case. That is the kind of service Doug provides. I have referred Doug to anyone this considering filing a BK because I know he will treat them well. If you are thinking of filing a BK or have questions around it I would not consider going anywhere else. Calling Doug was the best call I ever made and I say that wholeheartedly.

Great bankruptcy Attorney

Posted by: Michael, a Chapter 7 client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Farquhar

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Doug was AWESOME! I was stressed out about my situation and Doug came through for me. I had a complicated case with multiple properties and legal issues from former business dealings. Doug worked very hard to get my case filed in time in order to stop legal action against me. He worked numerous hours and even worked late nights from his home in order to get my case filed in time. I would highly recommend Doug for anyone looking into filing BK.

Outstanding & Informative

Posted by: Lisa T, a Chapter 7 client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Farquhar

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Doug was great, he came recommended by a friend when we got so far behind there was no end in sight for us. He explained the process to us so that we would be at ease. He has walked us through the entire process. I would recommend him to anyone in need of help.