Daniel Frederick Greene’s Reviews

Daniel Frederick Greene

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ms. Giovanna Tveit

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Greene.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This man saved my family. It stuck it out with us and kept us welled informed at all times. His compassion is what helped us through the toughest time in my family's life. Thanks again especailly for keeping our mother's sanilty.

  2. Wouldnt consider another he is the MAN!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Greene.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first retained Dan in 2006, I am a 2strike cliet. He truly is an amazing trustworthy person who shows so much dedication to his work. He has always taken the time to learn about my cases and has kept me and my family informed with any information pertaining to them. The first case he handled I was offered a deal couldn’t pass I was very content with it considering the time I was facing I was released in 2009. In 2011 got a DUI I retained him again the fact being that he has been a great attorney, my DUI case was dropped I didnt have to worry about reporting to the courts or anything he took care of it all . Just recently I was dealing with a more serious charge for a crime that I did not commit my LIFE was at stake. At the hearing I was in such amazment of his defense and how he fought so much to prove that I was falsely accused. So thankful to him and all the work he has put into my cases! Iam now able to be home with my family. I would highly reccomed Dan to another

  3. the best!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Greene.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan was the best lawyer I could have ever asked for. Thanks Dan!

  4. Great Lawyer!!

    Posted by Eddie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Greene.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He did a great job on my case and was always on time. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

  5. Amazing Attorney!

    Posted by Stephanie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Greene.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan was referred to me by a friend, and I could not have been more pleased. He got my charges reduced significantly. He took the time to explain everything to me, and really made sure that I understood all my options. He was professional, responsible and did a great job. I would highly recommend Dan to anyone who needs a quality criminal attorney.

  6. Trustworthy lawyer that will work hard for you

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Greene.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He did a great job with my case and he gave me great and honest advice. He is very responsive and actually cares about his clients.

  7. An Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Jack, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Greene.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I consider myself to be quite fortunate to have been introduced to Dan Greene. We live in Chicago and had a situation that required my wife and I to secure legal consul in San Diego. Our son was charged with a number of felony counts, serious enough that he could have been apart from us for up to twelve years while being 2,100 miles from home. Dan’s comforting professionalism got us through a very rough time. Through his diligence, creativity and hard work our son received a three year probationary sentence and was allowed to come home with us the moment the judge made her ruling. Three years later, Dan is even now representing my son on the expungement of his record which will remove the conviction.
    I strongly recommend Dan Greene for any legal representation you need.

  8. Excellent Lawyer & A Good Person

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Greene.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan is not only an excellent lawyer, he is also trustworthy and just a good person to work with. He actually cares about his clients and their future after the case is settled. He was able to provide great advice in order to get the most appropriate punishment for the crime I commited.

  9. Dan is one of the best Criminal Defense Child Molestation Lawyers around.

    Posted by Gabriele, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Greene.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My brother was looking at 3 life sentences for a sex crime on a minor he did not commit. Best part is Dan believed in him! If your lawyer doesnt believe in you then you dont stand a chance. Dan had the hardest fight on his hands to win this case. "No one wins in AV" and no one wants to believe your innocent of such a hanus crime. Dan was very knowledgeable and eager to see that justice was served. He was unbelieveable in the court room. A true professional! He made the jury see the real truth not the DA's lie's! Anytime I had a question Dan was there with an answer for my family. My family cried almost everyday for a year while my brother was in jail.We had no hope anyone could prove my brothers innocence untill Dan Greene came into our lives. My brother is a free man all because of the excellent job Dan did in seeing that the truth be told. I highly recommend Dan Greene. Thank you Dan for giving my brother and my family our lives back!

  10. He is the best!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Greene.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan Greene has handled a number of cases for family members. He is always professional and is totally committed to doing the best for his clients. He is smart, knows what he is doing, and a nice person.