Back to Anna’s Profile

Client Review

Anna has received 41 client reviews

Excellent Lawyer!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Anna Yum

I hired Anna 6-12 months ago.

Anna handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Anna was amazing. after interviewing various attorneys, I felt that Anna was sincere, understanding, and empathetic to my case. At first, she evaluated my case and then was able to drop it from a felony to a misdemeanor. Then, after months of negotiating and guiding me through the legal process, she was able to get my case DROPPED!!! I am so grateful and appreciative for Anna's hard work.

Highest recommendation for Anna Yum...

Posted by: Tim, a Domestic Violence client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anna Yum

I hired Anna 6-12 months ago.

Anna handled my Domestic Violence matter.

A quick note on my recent dealings with Anna… Like most, I contacted her at a time of personal duress. From our first contact (she called me within hours of my initial email), she put me at ease. She took care of all of the necessary court appearances, made sure that I understood the law that the case was based upon and ensured that I felt comfortable in giving her all of the facts (many of which were very personal and awkward to talk about) so that she would be fully prepared for anything that might have come up in court. She always treated me with kindness and made sure that I knew she was first and foremost my advocate. She advised me to continue with my normal life while she took care of the legal proceedings, constantly assuring me that we had the facts on our side. In the end, she negotiated a favorable settlement that I was completely amenable with and the charges were dropped. I rarely make recommendations of this sort, but Anna did such a fantastic job for me that I thought it was warranted – she is a fantastic attorney (and advocate)…

Very good attorney

Posted by: a Child Abuse client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anna Yum

I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.

Anna handled my Child Abuse matter.

Anna establishes a very good rapport with the client, and helps at every step of the way. She helped to get a very good judgement. She has a good relationship with all the DA's and is able to negotiate well. We are fortunate to have found her to help with our case. Recommended.

Real fighter

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anna Yum

Anna handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I referred Anna to a friend of mine who was facing several charges of felony related to child abuse. Anna fought the case excellently and got most of the charges dropped, reduced the rest to misdemeanor and obtained a very favorable outcome. Her knowledge of the system, familiarity with the judges and DAs helped immensely. If you are ever in need of criminal defense, don't look elsewhere. Just hire Anna.

UNBELIEVABLE! That's all I can say! If you have any sense at all you will hire Anna!

Posted by: a client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anna Yum

I've worked with numerous attorneys over the years and have NEVER found an attorney as knowledgable and as accessible as Anna. So many attorneys it seems to take an act of Congress to get ahold of them, but not an issue at all with Anna! I contacted her office on a Sunday and left a message only for her to call me back within 10 minutes from her cell phone while out running errands! Really?! Amazing! They don't make attorneys like her anymore unfortunately! While speaking to her I could tell immediately she was extremely knowledgable in her field, and I knew that because I'm very familiar with my case and laws which pertain to it. She is no doubt on the ball and an attorney like no other. She couldn't take my case because it was a very specific matter which I totally understand, but she went above and beyond to give me info for another attorney to contact. Even better... She didn't give me the number for a private attorney just so she could still get paid a referral fee from that attorney like most attorneys do. She gave me a number to a public agency who could help me out at NO COST! Awesome! Thanks so much Anna! Should I ever need an attorney in the future I'm coming to YOU!

TRO

Posted by: Paula 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anna Yum

I hired Anna 6-12 months ago.

Anna was very professional. I must admit I had legal fears. I was in shock and extremely nervous, however Anna was able to me calm down and got me ready for the hearings. I did not speak at all; she did all the talking for me. This is an experience that I will never forget because Anna took a difficult situation; explained the process and made it easy. It is comforting to know that you are treated as a human with respect and dignity especially when there are false allegations about you and Anna did an awesome job in this area by helping me to feel confident in the entire process. It was my first experience dealing with lawyers, courts, and anything to do with law enforcement and she was able to put me at ease. She also exhibited cultural responsiveness during the entire process; I did not feel alienated; I felt very comfortable working with her. Anna is a great listener and she gave clear expectations of the proceedings for each hearing. She was very accommodating and meticulous in carrying out her duties; not once did I feel that she was missing key information for a good outcome in my case. Subsequently, the outcome was very positive and I was extremely relieved. We had a victorious day because we won the case as a result of Anna’s expertise and confidence in her legal work. Anna made an indelible mark on my mind; one I will always remember. I trust Anna and I am confident that she will continue to represent her clients with boldness, clarity, and honesty.

Client review

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anna Yum

I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.

Anna handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Anna was hired to represent my brother who was facing serious charges that could have put him away for seven years. We decided to hire someone with knowledge in the area of a drug crime, possession and intent to sell. Anna was quick to respond to my initial call and was completely knowledgeable and explained the process that would occur. She was honest and I felt did a great job in achieving a good outcome. Although this was hard being I live out of state , I trusted Anna and felt she spent a good amount of time getting to know and ultimately representing my brother . She kept my family informed throughout the process. She is without a doubt a rare find, compassionate , articulate and intelligent. She went beyond her obligation to us, when she helped us in acquiring possessions of his that were wrongfully confiscated , and had personal meaning. It proved again her character and my family truly thanks her in her efforts. Without hesitation, she is highly recommended . Thank you Anna!

Anna Yum actually cares about her clients!

Posted by: Mathew, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anna Yum

I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.

Anna handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have used Anna in the past and from working with her in the past I knew I had a lawyer I can count on. She never rushes anything and she will take as long as it takes for you to get the best outcome possible. From our first conversation on the phone, she was very friendly and concerned about my me, that it made me feel certain that she would get the job done. I recently went to Anna for the second time because I got in a DUI and Hit and Run. During this process she was very professional and she always keeps me up to date with my case. She did everything she could until she knew I got the best outcome. Anna did everything she could to make me comfortable and made me understand that she has everything under control. Every time I went to her office to sit down and talk with her she knew exactly what was next in my case and never left me in the dark. She is very knowledgeable about the law system and understands what to do next. With my case, she worked with me every step of the way and because of that you have this connection with Anna that you don't get with other lawyers. With my recent DUI and Hit and Run case, she brought that down to a WET RECKLESS! She knows what she's doing and is very friendly and approachable. I highly recommend Anna Yum and if I ever get in trouble again she is the first person I'm calling. Thank you Anna, for the past 7 months you were patient and helped me so much during this DUI case. I knew every question I asked you, you had the answer. You don't understand how much you helped me and so many others! Again thank you so so much.

Permanent Restraining Order GRANTED!!! My peace is back thank to Anna Yum

Posted by: Isabel over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anna Yum

I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.

Anna Yum helped me to get granted a Permanent Restraining Order for Domestic Violence that had been denied in the past and which seemed to be very difficult to get. Since the first time I met her, she was extremely professional, kind and sympathetic. Anna talked to me in a very honest way and told me what my chances to win were. Even when the case was complicated, I decided to proceed with her help because I could feel she was willing to fight for my protection. She made a great research and found legal information that was extremely useful for her to use during the hearing. Anna explained to me with detail what she planned to ask the opponent and also advised me very well how to answer the questions and how I should conduct myself during the process. She was very well prepared and acted aggressively during the hearing, the opponent and his witness had a hard time dealing with her questions which were direct, short and perfectly planned. The hearing had to be extended for a second day due to the great amount of information that the case involved. She made me feel very comfortable while being at the stand with questions that helped me express clearly the fear and frustration that I was living. Anna performed a magnificent closure that did not let the judge the opportunity to deny our petition and the Permanent Restraining Order was GRANTED FOR 1 YEAR!! I highly recommend her and without hesitation I can say she is the best!! Thank you so much Anna Yum, you helped me to get back the peace in my life!!

Anna is AWESOME!

Posted by: Trish, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anna Yum

I hired Anna 1-3 years ago.

Anna handled my Criminal Defense matter.

About four months ago I had a life changing event, I drank a little too much one night, got in a fight ( I have never been in a fight) next thing I know I am in the back of a police car, pepper sprayed, and going to jail. I was in shock, I thought my life had ended. I could go to prison, lose my professional licenses, not be able to work in my field again etc......Then I found Anna. I read great reviews about her! I called her and left a message. She called me back within an hour! We met the next day. When I met with her, she was patient, handed me tissues, and explained what would happen next. I had three different charges against me, and Anna fought her way through them. She went to court three times for me! She kept me informed every step of the way. I never thought this would happen but all three of those charges were DISMISSED! I can't thank her enough for all that she did. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for the Best Attorney!!!! A huge thanks to everyone out there that took the time to write how great she was, otherwise I would have never found her. Anna your the BEST!