Ajay Kumar Gupta’s Reviews

Ajay Kumar Gupta

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely pleased with their service

    Posted by Chris, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ajay Gupta.
    • I hired Ajay 1-6 months ago.
    • Ajay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    They were extremely attentive and on top of their game. Made this stressful process as easy as it could possibly be. On the day of the hearing, I noticed that all of the other lawyers were prepping their clients and even had them sign things at the last minute. A few of the lawyers showed up only a couple of minutes before the hearing to handle paperwork. I was prepared and ready to go way before the actual hearing. They were extremely professional and I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs a lawyer.

  2. Turned a complex bankrupcy into a simple walk through!

    Posted by Rudy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ajay Gupta.
    • I hired Ajay 1-6 months ago.
    • Ajay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We never thought that we would ever have to file for bankruptcy. Unfortunately, when our small business closed, we were faced with some very tough financial decisions. Deciding to file for bankruptcy can be a complicated and stressful task. We felt that it was very important to select a lawyer that was the “best in the class” and also one that could understand and relate to our situation. We researched and vetted several high rated local San Diego attorneys. Ajay K. Gupta gave us an honest assessment of our situation. He laid out clear and simple options that we had. There was never any pressure and always complete professionalism. We decided to choose Ajay K. Gupta to represent us and he did not disappoint. Ajay K. Gupta and his team specialize in bankruptcy; and they demonstrated that by turning our complex bankruptcy case into a simple walk through. Ajay K. Gupta is a dedicated lawyer with superior work ethics, one who displays a high level of professionalism and sound judgment. All the stress and financial weight has been lifted from our shoulders. Our family can finally move forward. We highly recommend Ajay K. Gupta and the Gupta Legal Center; they are an excellent choice if you are looking for a bankruptcy lawyer to represent you.

  3. Highly recommended!!!!

    Posted by H.G., a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ajay Gupta.
    • I hired Ajay 6-12 months ago.
    • Ajay handled my Litigation matter.

    Highly recommended!!!
    I was sued for a personal transaction (selling a car). After talking with about 5-6 lawyers from the Hyatt Legal Plan. I chose Gupta Legal Center. Their office is very professional and responsive. They reviewed my case, and I talked their lawyer, Mr. Ajay Gupta, who is very professional, straight forward, speaking at your level, well-connected, honest, and very bright. They set the goal and expectation, and get to work on the case right away. The case was settled prior to trial with minimal hassle/cost and at my expectation The level of stress for the whole process is minimal for me. Being a physician and never involved in a personal litigation, I cannot express how much I am impressed with Mr. Gupta and his group. I highly recommend this law firm. No one wants to be sued, but it happens, this group is your best ally.

  4. Great Lawyer, Trustworthy, Reliable, Kind, Smart.

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ajay Gupta.
    • I hired Ajay 1-3 years ago.
    • Ajay handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ajay is currently working with me on a San Diego HOA/real estate matter that is uniquely challenging, and he and his staff have been remarkable. I highly recommend him for any legal matter you may need help with, particularly those things in which he specializes. I greatly appreciate his ongoing help and guidance. Five stars!

  5. The best!

    Posted by Jane,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ajay Gupta.
    • I hired Ajay more than 3 years ago.

    We are very happy with this legal center. Atty Gupta and April made the whole filing very thorough and convenient from start to finish! We definitely recommend them!

  6. Very Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ajay Gupta.
    • I hired Ajay more than 3 years ago.
    • Ajay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am completely satisfied with the representation with Gupta Legal Center! I was very impressed with the thorough process and their follow up with the enitire process of the BK.
    Al is great very professional, experience yet personable to discuss all your needs. In addition, his right hand Paralegal April was wonderful. She is top notch when it comes to explaining all the details so that you were not lost during the process with extreme confidentiality.

    Al & April are a GREAT TEAM! I would hihgly recommend these two to represent you in such matters. I am greatful for these folks who are experts, three words, Dependable, Professional & Integrity.

    Thanks so much you are both THEE BEST!
    Judith S

  7. Great, reasonably-priced Bankruptcy attorney!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ajay Gupta.
    • I hired Ajay more than 3 years ago.
    • Ajay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was able to speak to Ajay directly on my first phone call to his office. He or April always answered my e-mails same-day. I consulted with a couple of other Bankruptcy attorneys and he was one of the more reasonably priced ones out there. He was very comfortable to talk to and my husband and I felt very confident having him represent us in our case. We would DEFINITELY recommend him to anyone considering bankruptcy.

  8. Ajay got my bankruptcy through without a hitch

    Posted by Karl, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ajay Gupta.
    • I hired Ajay more than 3 years ago.
    • Ajay handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ajay and April were very helpful, informative, directive and patient with my slow action and mental blocks, holding my hand through a painful and difficult process.

619-866-3444