William Lewis Wolfe’s Reviews

William Lewis Wolfe

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. William Wolf is a mastermind in the courtroom!

    Posted by Cayley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Wolfe.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    William Wolf saved my career as a Medical Equipment Sales Representative. I hired William nine months ago when I was arrested for a DUI and possession of a controlled substance. My license was suspended for medical re-examination, and during this time I got a ticket for driving on a suspend license.
    William first went to two DMV trials and fought hard to get my license back. I was able to get my drivers license back within one week after the 2nd trial. He then appeared on a driving on a suspended license ticket and got me off on a technicality. It took six months for my blood work to come back on my DUI and controlled substance charge (possible felony), which was the most stressful time in my life, because my career was on the line. William was helpful during this time reassuring me that he would fight to get the best possible out come, and guiding me to take action that would improve those chances.
    My control substance charge got dropped. William fought really hard to plead the DUI to a Wet Reckless, even though the DA was pushing hard for DUI conviction. He appeared in court four times and did not give up until he was able to plead my DUI to a Wet Reckless. To top it all off he was able to get me out of having to do community service as part of the sentencing, got the lowest fine; only 12 hours of classes. The bottom line I was looking at having two misdemeanors and a felony on my recorder, lost career, and lost driver's license. Today, all I have on my recorder is a Wet Reckless. I still have my career and my driver's license.
    I would recommend William Wolfe to anyone in need of a criminal defense attorney! His experience as a Police Officer, Detective, DA, and Criminal Defense Attorney is the number one reason why I hired him, and from what I experienced as a client I believe that is what makes him a Mastermind in the courtroom.

  2. Outstanding service on my case

    Posted by Spencer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Wolfe.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you so much for your help! Your attention to details is the reason that my charges were dismissed. Thank you so much for your help, support and guidance during this time.

  3. Great Medical Marijuana lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Wolfe.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for cultivating medical marijuana and attorney William L. Wolfe was able help me stay out of jail.

  4. The best!

    Posted by Officer Mike,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Wolfe.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I previously worked with Bill as a Police Officer. He was a great cop, an excellent DA and now a masterful defense attorney. His experience in the criminal justice system gives any of his clients an edge up. Bill is the only criminal defense attorney that I have recommended to friends and family who found themselves in trouble with the law. Recently I referred a friend to Bill who found himself in a big legal mess. Bill used forensic science to mitigate the otherwise "strong" case against my friend. He absolutely deflated the criminal case before the DA's eyes. He is simply the best.

  5. Made a mistake and Mr. Wolfe made it right.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Wolfe.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A little over a year ago(May2011), I encountered some serious legal trouble. My wife and I were forced to find a lawyer who knew criminal proceedings inside and out. We looked all over the Internet and were just bombarded with gimmicky type of attorneys who pretty much wanted to know how we were going to pay first before hearing what we had to say.

    Needless to say, Mr. Wolfe came recommended by a friend who knew of him when he taught several college Criminal law and procedure classes and created/ developed a class called courtroom trial preparation and testimony at Palomar College. Mr Wolfe came to my first bail hearing and introduced himself to me and reassured me that everything was going to work out and that we would be in touch. He was able to meet with my wife several times on my behalf and helped her through the hoops of the legal process, since we had never been through this type of issue before.

    After posting bail, I met with Mr. Wolfe within a week and he was very straight foward on how the proceedings would go. He kept in touch on a regular basis with me on what was needed to be done by me for my case.

    In the end we were unsuccessful at having the case dismissed, but I am pleased with the outcome and for Mr. Wolfe's hard work, dedication and perseverance to my case.

    Mr. Wolfe I can't thank you enough for all you did for me and my family.

  6. William Wolfe is the man!

    Posted by Ali, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Wolfe.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I put William Wolfe in charge of my criminal defense case and I'm glad I did. This guy saved me from getting a felony and got it reduced to a misdemeanor offense with no more jail time. True, I made a mistake, but we all make mistakes and I am very young so this is something that could have ruined my life. I am so thankful I had such a great lawyer! He is very genuine and respectful of his clients. He kept me in the loop the whole time and he listened to me when I had questions or concerns. He reassured me that we could get a fair deal in trial and I totally think we did because of his hard work and professional attitude. Since this happened I have also sought legal advice for a divorce and he even took the time to call us back and recommend a decent divorce lawyer he knew! Words can't say enough about the amount of gratitude I have for all he has done to help me and my family.

  7. Mr Wolfe was there for me when I needed it most.

    Posted by john, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Wolfe.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    During a terrible period in my life Bill was there to defend me. With his professional demeanor, his vast amount of legal knowledge and his understanding of the law, I felt confident in my decision to choose Bill.
    He is a hard working defense attorney who takes his job very seriously and he's good at it. After interviewing more than 7 lawyers, I can not explain how fortunate i was to meet Bill Wolfe.I highly recommended him for any of your legal defenses. I would recommend him to my friends and my family absolutely.

  8. Trustworthy, hardworking, and knows his stuff!

    Posted by Leah C., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Wolfe.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got a DUI in 2007. I had previously had some very bad experiences with lawyers who were either dishonest, lazy, or greedy and just wanted my money. This guy is different. He cared about me as a person and cared about the outcome of my case. He worked his butt off to make sure I was fairly and sufficiently represented in court. He kept me informed and allowed me to work out a reasonable payment schedule. To this day we are good friends and I recommend him to everyone I know! You will never want to have another lawyer after this! He's the real deal.

  9. you have to earn his trust, but it's worth it

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Wolfe.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Good lawyer. Firm. At first he seemed reluctant, but once he believed, he switched on the afterburners and delivered superb service.