Jonathan Charles Capp’s Reviews

Jonathan Charles Capp

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Immigration Lawyer Recommendation

    Posted by Carolyn, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Capp.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

    Jonathan Capp's law office was recommended to our company a decade ago when we needed a reputable Immigration Lawyer located in the USA. Jonathan's personal attention to detail, consistent communication and accessibility ensured I had all relevant documentation in place for my US Investment Visa submissions. The granting and renewal of my US Visa has been a quick and efficient process thank to his diligent preparation. He is extremely honest. He has extensive knowledge for sound business practice, always adhering to the USA laws. I have recommended Jonathan to several leading Australian companies, who have in turn used his services and always with very positive feedback.

  2. Jonathan is a Lawyer you can really trust...

    Posted by Andrew, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jonathan Capp.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

    I have hired Jonathan for both immigration and business litigation over the last 6 years. One was to pursue green card applications, and the other was to handle a business dispute. Both were successful, so I'm delighted to recommend Jonathan.

    There are numerous things that I like about Jonathan:

    1) He's honest and up front in every way. The #1 fear of most lawyers seems to be "will I get taken for a ride?" With Jonathan, you'll quickly see that you can relax in the knowledge that he has your best interests at heart.

    2) He is knowledgeable and experienced. His qualifications include being a UK barrister, so he has a very well rounded depth of knowledge far beyond most lawyers in my experience.

    3) His fees are very fair. In fact, he saved me thousands of dollars compared with other unscrupulous lawyers who I nearly hired.

    I have referred many people to Jonathan and they tell me that they've had similar excellent experiences with him, so please don't hesitate to use his services, you'll be very pleased that you did.

  3. Exceptional Lawyer

    Posted by Nicola, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Capp.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Jonathon for many years. I have referred him to individuals and corporations for their immigration work. Most recently Jonathon advised my company in relation to a complicated immigration matter. My executives commented about how knowledgeable and straight forward he is. Our COO specifically stated that it is so refreshing to work with a lawyer who "cuts to the chase" so efficiently. Jonathon is pragmatic and honest. I highly recommend his services. Not only that, I enjoy working with Jonathon.

  4. Professional Handling of Civil Lawsuit

    Posted by Joe, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Capp.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Business matter.

    Jonathan Capp handled a civil lawsuit for me. I was delighted with his embracing professional knowledge combined with his sincere and caring manner. Throughout the year long process he kept me fully informed and displayed a shrewd and balanced sense of judgement. At all times I felt confident that I was being represented by a highly capable and resourceful lawyer.

  5. Time Waisted, Money Waisted.

    Posted by Cher, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Jonathan Capp.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

    Horrible experience with this lawyer...WAIST OF MY TIME AND WAIST OF MY MONEY. I would negotiate not paying in full up front with him either. A man who advertsies his international law degree,who notes his is still a barrister and able to practice law in the US should be able to complete an immigration application when paid to. This is what I paid him to do. He told me that my original application was rejected do to minor documents I had not attached. He told me that a "reconsideration" should be done instead. After waiting an eternity, it turned out that these could only be submitted if I was already in the UK. What the!!!!!!!! Either he is not keeping up with continuing eduction, or he is not equipped to make the claims his website advertises....or, he is just a person who saw me as a quick cash. No apology to me. No refund of my full fee payment. This is my personal experience and I never found out exactly which of the above was the reason. SUMMARY: All by myself, I COMPLETED THE PAPERWORK THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE WHEN HE WAS HIRED. I have received my UK VISA AND I LIVE IN ENGLAND WITH MY BRITISH HUSBAND.

    1. Jonathan Charles Capp

      Jonathan Capp

      Lawyer Comment:

      I do not agree with the criticisms in this comment, which are not typical of my clients.

      I am just sorry that I left a dissatisfied client.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  6. SO wrong

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jonathan Capp.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted this lawyer to get a US visa
    After 5 minutes he told me it would be impossible to get it
    I contacted different lwayers and finally found one who helped me getting my visa easily
    M Capp gave me a lot of wrong information when we talked and hopefully I didn't took everything for granted or I would have never applied !

    1. Jonathan Charles Capp

      Jonathan Capp

      Lawyer Comment:

      I do not believe that this person was ever a client of mine. As I do not give incorrect advise.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag