Matthew Eric Palmer’s Reviews

Matthew Eric Palmer

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellant lawyer and highly recommended

    Posted by Diana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Palmer.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Mathew Palmer for my divorce from a military member and 10 yrs later went back to him for the division of military retirement pay. He gets right to the issue without dragging the process out and keeps you informed of the process as it proceeds. He was very professional and knowledgable and I would highly recommend him. If I find myself in need of a lawyer for any reason, he would be the lawyer I would call.

  2. Very experienced and trustworthy attorney and firm.

    Posted by Jerry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Palmer.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce can be tough. At first I thought I could get by with mediation, but all that did was waste time and money. I was married for 25 years. I didn't want to get divorced. I thought my ex was going to be easy on me and not try to take me for everything she was "entitled" to, but that's what she tried to do.

    I originaly found my attorney and legal secretary at another firm and followed them to Palmer Rodak and it was the best move I could have made. This whole office is amazing. Mr. Palmer's experience really helped along with the way I felt he looked over my case. My attorney Mr. Pene did a great job and I always they both cared for what was in my best interest.

    In the end I had to go to the courthouse twice, but Mr. Palmer helped prepare me for it well. That's all it took was two trips to the courthouse. My attorneys did all the work! Mr. Palmer just got on the phone to opposing counsel and made things happen. The way my ex was being I didn't think there was any way I was going to get out of a trial, but I did and I'm really happy about that.

    My attorney was invaluable. If you're getting a divorce I highly recommend that you hire an attorney even if you plan to do mediation. My experience with the Palmer Rodak staff, and Mr. Palmer personally was unbelievably great considering the circumstances. I sincerely appreciate his efforts and the way I felt he looked after my case.

    I highly recommend this attorney and his firm.

    Jerry H.

  3. Trust Mr. Matthew Palmer and Associates with your divorce.

    Posted by felix, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Palmer.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Never judge a book by its cover. I read about reviews being anything from A to Z before I take a step doing anything. I went online last year looking for a dependable lawyer and run into Mr. Matthew Palmer's page. I read about the reviews and wanted to look for another lawyer based on one review I read about his legal team, but something reminded me that a perfect lawyer can never be found hence I took the challenge to make one of his lawyers take up my divorce issue and was surprised that what I thought was impossible for me was very easy for them.
    I'm in the navy and my ex-wife is a civilian. My divorce was complicated cause I had 3 kids that aren't mine per DNA but base on U.S laws, anyone who signs a birth certificate of a child is bound to pay child support to his wife. I got drained about these laws and the only way to get child support behind me as well as spouse support is to give the case to Ms. Colleen, one of Mr. Matthew Palmer's lawyer. The office is well coming and every questions I had was answered in a timely manner. In a nut shell, I rate this legal team 10/10 if that's the highest rating. Everyone experience with them is different based on the magnitude of their problem and information given to them to worked with. I won't discourage anyone trusting Mr. Matthew Palmer and his legal team with their legal problems cause the person won't be disappointed. Remember, never judge a book by its cover.

  4. very happy

    Posted by brian, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Palmer.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Me and my dad hire Matthew firm to help with the child custody twice now both time we are very happy with them, Also they are very knowledgeable and will to give you other ways to take if your is not the best way. i would recommend his firm to anybody because everyone is very professional.

  5. DVRO Recommendation

    Posted by Robert (Karen's brother), a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Palmer.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matthew and his team of Colleen Hough and and Elizabeth helped my sister with a high conflict restraining order hearing and are truly wonderful, an answer to our prayers!

    Matthew exudes confidence and professionalism, and his team was exactly what my sister needed; a calm, reassuring counter to the opposing counsel who was a large, intimidating figure.

    I wholeheartedly recommend Matthew and his team.

  6. D V Case

    Posted by Karen, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Palmer.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have an extremely difficult case, and my legal team got me results I didn't even dare hope for! The entire staff have been helpful and courteous. My case isn't over yet, but I sleep better knowing I have great representation on my side.

  7. 6 Month Old Twins, Child Support and Custody Case

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Matthew Palmer.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Support matter.

    I hired Jessica Jones back in October for a child custody/support case and she has been amazing!. She is very professional and knowledgeable about the law and what is best for me and my two children. Her advise and opinions about how to handle this case have been spot on thus far.This has been the most difficult time in my life and I cant believe I have survived it! Thanks to Jessica, I was able to get a settlement for my children that was best case scenario and actually better than I anticipated.

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Palmer.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Support matter.

    Matthew Palmer’s knowledge, professionalism, confidence, and compassion for my situation had put my mind at ease during a difficult time. I was very happy with the advice and service I received. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants a lawyer that cares about you as a person and will represent your interests.

  9. I would hire Matthew again, in a heartbeat!

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Palmer.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Matthew did an outstanding job handling my divorce a few years ago, and most recently, representing of friend of mine during her divorce. He and his staff are knowledgeable and caring individuals who look out for you, not only as a client, but also as a person.

  10. A Great Lawyer

    Posted by Christie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Palmer.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After contacting several family law attorneys who either didn't want to take my case or charge me ridiculous fees, Matthew was finally recommended to me. I have a very complicated divorce case and Matthew has been honest and straightforward with me from the start. It it still ongoing, but so far, he has shown not only professionalism and compassion, but a real desire to help me. He is also very conscientious of my limited funds and uses his team wisely to get me the desired results without overcharging me. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great lawyer.