Matthew Lawrence Mushet’s Reviews

Matthew Lawrence Mushet

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Competent IP Attorney

    Posted by David, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mushet.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt Mushet has done work for me on several occasions, filing two trademarks for my company and also advising on several intellectual property issues regarding patenting dietary supplement formulations. His experience and knowledge have been invaluable, and his customer service in working with his client (me) made working together effortless. I highly recommend Matt Mushet for your IP needs.

  2. Perfect!

    Posted by Kyle, a Patent Application client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Matthew Mushet.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Patent Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was looking for a patent lawyer to protect my invention. Matt was recommended to me by a friend and after working with him i know why. He has a lot of advice and knowledge about the patent process. He is also easy to talk to and provides a great overall experience. If i need a patent attorney again, i would definitely use him or recommend him to a friend.

  3. Down-to-Earth and Experienced

    Posted by Tim, a Investment Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mushet.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Securities / Investment Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt was very helpful at a time when life was a bit chaotic. He is very calm and great listener. Other lawyers I have dealt with seem to be short and all-business. Matt was both friendly and helpful. You don't need to hire arrogant 'bull dog' lawyer to fight your battles. Matt Mushet will fight hard for your case, but he is very easy to talk to and has proven to be a person you can trust.

  4. Patent aficionado

    Posted by a Patent Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Matthew Mushet.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Patent Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Mushet was one of the most professional patent attorneys I've met and had great prices for his work. He's extremely knowledgeable and was very upfront and gave me several tips about areas I had not thought about before. I originally came to him for a US utility patent, which he was able to help me with and file, and have since gotten 2 federal trademarks and a copyright.

  5. Reasonably priced, professional, & prompt responses. i would use again.

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mushet.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Mushet was very responsive to my needs. He seemed to understand my urgency and respected me being somewhat demanding. I was pleased to find that he could do this and deliver the product at a reasonable price, which also speaks loudly to me. I have referred Mr. Mushet to other contacts and per their report, he has done an outstanding job on their patents and trademarks. Bottom line, I will undoubtedly utilize Mr. Mushet again.

  6. Matt Mushet's Review

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mushet.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Mushet was extremely knowledgeable and provided genuine feedback when it came to patenting my ideas. I have reached out to Mr. Mushet on numerous occassions for advice and suggestions. I would recommend Mr. Mushet for any business need.

  7. Matthew Lawrence Mushet

    Posted by Peter, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mushet.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Mushet is very knowledgeable and prompt with matters relating to the needs of my company's intellectual properties. Mr. Mushet has a wealth of knowledge yet does not allow the complexity of legalese get in the way of doing business.

  8. legal services for patent filing

    Posted by tate, a Patent Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Mushet.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Patent Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt delivered what and when he said he would at a competitive rate. i will use Matt's legal services on all future projects.