Christopher John Albence’s Reviews

Christopher John Albence

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My sisters and I recommend Chris Albence

    Posted by Sarah, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Albence.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We were referred to Chris to help get all the necessary papers in order for our aging mother. We were very confused as to what we needed but he helped us get her will, power of attorney, and health care proxy in place. What was so great was that our mother ended up needing last minute surgery so under a time crunch Chris got all her documents finished while under time pressure.

  2. I highly recommend Chris Albence for Estate Planning and Probate Litigation

    Posted by John, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Albence.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I have used Chris and his associates to provide estate planning services to my clients and friends, and I have grown to greatly trust and depend on his skills and judgment. Chris listens carefully to understand his clients' needs and then puts together plans that make sense, even in complex situations. He is also a board certified specialist in estate planning, which is important to me.

  3. Excellent Trust Lawyer

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Albence.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Chris is very knowledgeable with the applicable laws as was evident when he set up our trust and related estate planning documents. He explained everything clearly in non-legal language, offered suggestions and pointed out issues that we hadn't considered, and gave practical advice. He was quick to respond to questions, yet patient when we took a little longer than expected to get back to him. I've recommended him to several friends and all have thanked me. His follow up after my wife passed away has been first-rate and truly sympathetic. Very reasonable fees and first rate service.

  4. Client Review

    Posted by RB, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Albence.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with a number of attorneys over the years and I was impressed from start to finish with Chris's service and knowledge.

  5. My wife and I would recommend Chris Albence

    Posted by Mike & Shirley, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Albence.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our individual wills and trust were uncomplicated, but still involved numerous related documents. Chris gave my wife and I an ample amount of consultation time (we didn't feel rushed). He answered all of our questions and was prompt in producing the final documents. His fees were reasonable for the personal expertise involved.

  6. Estate Planning

    Posted by Helen, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Albence.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris produces legal documents that are easy to read and understand and address my individual needs. My husband and I started using him in the mid 1990s and now that my husband has passed, and I am 87, having Chris taking care of me and my estate planning is a comfort as I have complete confidence in him and our years of working together.

  7. Trust Attorney Review

    Posted by Ronald, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Albence.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I met with 3 trust attorneys before making our final decision. Chris Albence was recommended by our CPA and has a close relationship with our Investment Advisor at Wells Fargo so he had solid recommendations from the beginning. We were not disappointed. Mr. Albence is an excellent, highly competent trust attorney with solid experience and credentials. And he was very easy to communicate with...especially when explaining legal terms unfamiliar to us. Our trust was very complicated. It involved not only real estate, a premarital agreement, Bypass and QTIP trusts but other special circumstances which Mr. Albence customized and adjusted to our specific needs. One of the things we both appreciated was his integrity and candid advice, often pointing out things we had never considered. If you need a highly skilled legal professional to handle your trust, my wife and I recommend him. And in this tight economy, we also found his legal fee to be fair and competitive.

  8. Impressive and very professional

    Posted by Daniel and Patricia, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Albence.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris has been invaluable. We had a unique situation involving eldercare and providing financial support while my mother was in assisted living. He helped us with the very involved paperwork needed to get a loan on her home, ie, a new trust, quitclaims etc. He was incredibly patient with us as we asked endless questioms. He also gave us good information regarding keeping my mother Medical eligible. We found him to be a person with outstanding listening skills and an obvious knowledge of the area of eldercare law. As we said earlier, we found his counsel invaluable and would recommend him to anybody struggling with the complex issues of eldercare. He was exceptional!