Heidi Dionne Collier’s Reviews

Heidi Dionne Collier

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Absolutley the best thing that happened to me during this emotional time

    Posted by Brian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Collier.
    • I hired Heidi 1-6 months ago.
    • Heidi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Heidi is the best, she was very caring which I did not expect from an attorney. She always had my daughters best interest, I recieved more than 50% custody which is rare for a man. Heidi was very professional and communicated with me even when she was on vacation to help threw difficult times. I would highly recommend her as her knowlegde, honesty, and caring personality, plus an aggressive side when needed made this the outcome I hoped for.

  2. Wonderful Family Law

    Posted by Karin, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Collier.
    • I hired Heidi 1-3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After years of trying to get child support and not knowing where to go....and after months of getting no answers....I met with Heidi. She was so encouraging and supportive. She immediately went to the root of the problem and was so kind!! She called and got the previous case information from DCSS and helped me tremendously!! Filing a motion for CS in just a moment and couldn't be happier!! So grateful to her!

  3. waste of time and money

    Posted by linda, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Heidi Collier.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    passive, unable to finish my case, office unorganized, last minute preparation. ....save your time and money.

    1. Heidi Dionne Collier

      Heidi Collier

      Lawyer Comment:

      Regretfully, I cannot comment without breaching attorney client privilege, except to say what is public record. The case number is DN 161696. I worked for Linda for many years in a complicated case which was settled in mediation. Due to a breakdown of our attorney-client relationship, I had no choice but to file a Motion for the Court's permission to withdraw as her attorney. These motions are rarely filed by me; I haven't filed one in years. A motion for the Court's permission to withdraw as someone's attorney usually arises when the client is not following the attorney's advice, refusing to communicate with the attorney, and/or refusing to pay as agreed. Linda opposed my motion, wanting to keep me as her attorney. The judge granted my request to be removed as her counsel, freeing me to spend valuable time on clients who communicate with me, follow my advice, and pay as agreed. It is interesting that now that only now that she does not have my representation, she gives me a poor recommendation. It is my sincere hope that Linda find happiness in her life and not blame others for her choices.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Very knowledgeable, supportive and a strong advocate!

    Posted by Christina, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Collier.
    • Heidi handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Heidi has supported my son and I during a difficult divorce and child custody case. She has been incredibly supportive and kept me informed throughout the entire process. She is a strong advocate and very assertive, ensuring my child's best interest. I trust her as a professional and know that she cares about us and the outcome of my hearings. She has always gone above and beyond and I would highly recommend her to anyone who finds themself in a similar situation.

  5. Still remember her and will recommend

    Posted by Dawn, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Collier.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Heidi Collier years ago for my custody/divorce (around 1997). I still remember what a FABULOUS job she did for me in getting things completed in a professional and timely manner (and my ex was located on the East Coast)! Even though I now live in Texas, I am still military and family connected and I do and will always recommend her to my fellow friends and family that are in California. She deserves a 6 Star rating!!!

  6. Great results!

    Posted by Walter, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Collier.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with the way Ms. Collier handled my Child Custody case. Ms. Collier persued my request aggresively, while being respectful to my ex and keeping in mind my desire to maintain as amicable of a relationship as possible with my ex. The staff is efficient and courteous.

  7. A+ Service from Mrs. Collier!!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Collier.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Mrs. Collier for a high-profile divorce/custody case and I was absolutely 100% satisfied with how caring, professional, knowledgeable and aggressive (in a good way) that she handled my case. She is a fair person, does what is right and her fees are reasonable as well. She seems well-liked by the judges in North County as well, which is where we litigated. I am now using her for a separate issue and have full confidence in her!

  8. Waste of time and money

    Posted by Natasha, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Heidi Collier.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Heidi in my divorce/child custody case. I was very disappointed with her court performance. I then wanted to relieve her and switch attorneys, before I could, incorrect papers were filed which hurt my case and I then didn't receive any of my retainer back, but received a bill. Horrible experience.

    1. Heidi Dionne Collier

      Heidi Collier

      Lawyer Comment:

      Without breaching client confidentiality, I can only reply that these statements are factually and unequivocally untrue. My heart goes out to Natasha.

      Heidi D. Collier

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  9. appx 9 yrs ago

    Posted by Maria, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Collier.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We, my daughter used her about 8 yrs ago, and I paid. We were one of her 1st clients when she started her own practive in La Mesa. She helped us alot and we will never forget. Wendi & Maria

  10. She is amazing and I would highly recommend Heidi

    Posted by NK, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heidi Collier.
    • I hired Heidi more than 3 years ago.
    • Heidi handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She is just wonderful and knows how to put you at ease during a very difficult time in your life. She takes the time to listen and get what you need done in a timely manner. She is very professional and I highly recommend her and her staff. I had spoken to a few other lawyers before Heidi and when I spoke to her and met with her I knew she was the one I needed to hire. Again, I highly recommend anyone needing a great lawyer to see Heidi, you won't regret it.