William Robert Fuhrman’s Reviews

William Robert Fuhrman

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Simply The Best!

    Posted by Tiffany, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Fuhrman.
    • I hired William 1-6 months ago.
    • William handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One word quickly comes to mind when I think of Mr. Fuhrman….integrity. He is an honest, hard-working, knowledgable and well-respected man. Going through a divorce is a very painful process and by having the support of him and his staff, I never lost hope. Unlike most attorneys, Bill is quick to return e-mails and phone calls. As busy as this man is, I never felt unimportant. My divorce was ugly and messy but with Bill's direction it was completed in an efficient and timely manner. I have referred more than half a dozen people to Bill in just a two year span and he has never not lived up to or exceeded their expectations. What I came away believing after working with Bill and his associate attorney, Michele Vallat (who is beyond incredible) is justice does prevail.

  2. Honest and Straightforward

    Posted by Freddie, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Fuhrman.
    • William handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I've interacted with Mr. Fuhrman in the past and I thought he was pretty good at the time considering I really didn't know what to expect. I recently contacted him again when a dismissed case came back. Without hesitation Mr. Fuhrman recalled me and my previous situation. I asked if he could help me again? His response had two answers: 1) Yes and 2) This what I've done already to resolve this issue.... Any lawyer can say "I can handle that..." Mr. Fuhrman did more than just say it...he showed it. If you're looking for a firm that honestly is looking out for your interests - contact Mr. Fuhrman right now! You will not be disappointed.

  3. The Best I Could Ask For

    Posted by Raymond, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Fuhrman.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Having dealt with attorneys 40 of my 62 years on this mortal coil, this is FINALLY the one person I found I can completely trust with my EVERY legal issue. I have had some pretty ugly and sad dealings with attorney's.
    One patent attorney in Del Mar, simply took my money, AND NEVER FILED. He kept telling me it takes time.... for 4 years, then just ripped me off.
    Next I tried a big family firm in Carlsbad who at the last minute...I mean two day's before our appearance...sent me a registered letter telling me he didn't think he could now help (not enough money) and advised me to hurry up and find a new lawyer and wrote "Good luck with your new attorney."
    So let me tell you that when you get the REAL DEAL there is nothing like it. I swear on my Mothers house that he simply has exceeded all my expectations, kept me up on things and is really a 'friend in your corner'. That alone is worth the ticket but the updates and his incredible attention to detail is exactly what you hope to get in a lawyer...or at least hope to get. If you ever read this Bill, how can I ever thank you enough for all you've done for myself and Paula..Thanks a ton!
    Well

  4. Hardworking, trustworthy and professional attorney

    Posted by Jenna F., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Fuhrman.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. William Fuhrman has been an Absoutely amazing attorney! Back in 2007- 2008, Mr. Fuhrman was my divorce attorney. This was an extremely difficult time for me and I was not sure to handle my whole situation. Luckily for me I found Mr. Fuhrman and he knew exactly what to do and how to get it done. During my case, he was always on top of everything if not ahead of the game. Through out my case Mr. Fuhrman always answered my calls right away and always made me feel that My case was a top priority and knowing he was in my corner to help me definitely made me know that everything was going to work out and I knew I had a great attorney. Mr. Fuhrman did an amazing job and with having his staff working on the paperwork and other tedious items for him also made my bill much lower than it could have been. I am so grateful to Mr. Fuhrman and his staff for everything they did for me.
    Recently I found myself needed legal advice once again, but this time I knew exactly who I would turn to. Even though it was four years later, Mr. Fuhrman remembered me and was more than happy to help me out. Again Mr. Fuhrman did an amazing job and helped me so much in a legal matter that I didn't know what to do and again he knew exactly what to do and had already had a game plan. Mr. Fuhrman is trustworthy and knowledgeable in what he does and I am so grateful to have been able to have him as my attorney! I highly recommend Mr. Fuhrman to anyone seeking legal counsel for any of his areas he practices. Mr. Fuhrman is detail oriented, highly driven and an overall professional, excellent attorney.

  5. Excellence In Motion

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Fuhrman.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Furhman and his team are approachable and on the move. For example, when you need to talk, he listens.
    If Mr. Furhman is with another client, during the time of your query, he will get back to you.
    Otherwise, he will answer the telephone and speak with you himself.
    Mr. Furhmans entire staff has taken responsibility to assist me when the need has come.
    I've been treated with respect, and always in a professional manner.
    With the various of a cases that exist in the world today, he has touched my life by showing sincere concern for me, and undetoured from doing his profession.
    I am so greatful for him. I am so thankful to be a client of his and served by him and his legal team. I like the movie Dare Devil, and it sounds scary, but it's actually a great movie. The ears of that attorney remind me of Mr. Furhman.

  6. Divorce currently a client of Mr Fuhrman

    Posted by Sharon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Fuhrman.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fuhrman, and his staff work hard for me , and are very enjoyable to talk to. Mr. Fuhrman and his staff take care of problems ASAP, and I really appreciate Mr. Fuhrman , and Staff. Thank you so much. Always Sharon

  7. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Kathy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Fuhrman.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Fuhrman was recomended to me by an attorney friend when I was in need of an expert in Family Law. Attorney Fuhrman was knowledgeable, competent, patient as he walked me through every phase of the lawsuit and how things would work and how he would help me. He fully lived up to everything he said he would do and expertly guided me to a very satisfactory conclusion with the case. I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of a strong, knowledgeable and highly competent attorney.

  8. A more than amazing attorney!!!

    Posted by Tiffany, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Fuhrman.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I wouldn't even know where to begin to express my gratitude to Bill and his office staff. Divorce is a terrible thing to experience and I can say without hesitation that the level of knowledge, professionalism, support and dedication from this office is beyond measure. Bill conducts business with integrity and you can see the level of respect he has earned on the faces of his colleagues, judges, etc. and in the end you can see it in the results!

  9. Attorney review

    Posted by Jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Fuhrman.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Bill and his staff did an excellent job representing me. He is tough when he needs to be while having a soft touch as well. He did a great job negotiating on my behalf while maintaining a good rapport with my former spouse's attorney. His office staff was always friendly and responsive. His Associate did an excellent job working on my behalf as well. I believe that my costs were very reasonable. This is an excellent and professional group and I am glad I had them on my team. I have recommended Bill and his staff to other friends of mine facing the same marital difficulties. There is no question I will use Bill for all future family law issues.

  10. A dedicated attorney who stands by you until the end.!

    Posted by Tammy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Fuhrman.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first sought out this attorney I had only had a retainers fee and could not come up with any more money to pay him. It has been nearly a year now and Mr.Fuhrman and his team still deligently work on my case. He is a fair , agressive , brilliant attorney who will see your case through until the very end. He truly cares about his clients. I would highly recommend him to anyone .Especially with his years of expertise and knowledge of law.