Janice Ryan Mazur’s Reviews

Janice Ryan Mazur

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Janice Mazur

    Posted by Ara, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Mazur.
    • I hired Janice more than 3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As a civil litigator, I have had to hire Appelate lawyers several times in the past 24 years. I have never had a more pleasent experience with an appelate lawyer as I have with Janice, who incedentally I have never personally seen! She has handles two matters for me, as appellant, one invloving a major victory and a reversal. On top of that her fees are extremely reasonable and her billing practices very fair. I highly recommend her.

  2. professional review

    Posted by Robert, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Mazur.
    • I hired Janice more than 3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As an attorney I have utilized Ms. Mazur's services and she is TOP NOTCH !....and reasonably priced.. should anyone be inclinded to inquire further I can be reached as follows: Robert LaCroix 619-231-2027.

  3. Best Attorney Ever

    Posted by Frederick, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Mazur.
    • I hired Janice more than 3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Mazur is the best attorney I have ever had. I was assigned Mrs. Mazur when I filed an appeal for my parole board denial and she won. I was truly amazed on what she was able to accomplish, and the true concern she has for her clients. Mrs. Mazur keeps in constant contact, relay releavent information and gives a strong fight until the end. I know appointed attorneys are not paid much, but you would have thought she was being paid thousands of dollars, the way she fights for you. My family and I truly appreciate Mrs. Mazur and I don't know what we would have done without her. Thank You ...Frederick

  4. Client

    Posted by David, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Mazur.
    • I hired Janice more than 3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Fantastic and responsive appellate attorney. Top quality research and work product delivered timely and for a fair price.

  5. Professional Review

    Posted by Michael G. Roddy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Mazur.
    • Janice handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am an attorney. I have used Janet in the past and highly recommend her. I argued a case she prepared for me in front of the California Supreme Court and almost the U.S. Supreme Court (Cert. denied.). That case is now cited in just about every "long arm" jurisdictional case heard in California. Her ability to write and grasp complicate issues of law is top notch. She is a pleasure to work with. She is highly regarded in the San Diego Community. if you have an appellate matter, go to her first.

  6. Outstanding Appeals Lawyer

    Posted by Brooks, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Mazur.
    • I hired Janice more than 3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a civil trial lawyer. I have retained Janice many times over the last twenty years to handle civil appeals for my firm. She is an outstanding lawyer and legal writer. Because of her extraordinary work we have prevailed on most of these cases including one that was ultimately decided by the US Supreme Court. Her fees are more than reasonable and I will certainly continue to use her for any appellate asistance I need in the future.

  7. A bright lawyer, a wonderful writer

    Posted by Scott, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Mazur.
    • I hired Janice more than 3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Janice is one of the brightest lawyers I know, and I know a lot of lawyers. She writes exceptionally well, and good writing is important in persuading appellate judges. Her writing is clear, concise, on point and literate. I've used her on two civil appeals, both of which she won; one client won over $1,000,000 and the other nearly $800,000, and Janice's appeals briefs were essential in those victories. Her fees are very reasonable, below the average for experienced appeals attorneys. I highly recommend her.

  8. Review of Janice Mazur appeals attorney

    Posted by Albert, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Mazur.
    • I hired Janice more than 3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My name is Albert Balascio. Janice Mazur represented my wife and I in an appeal after an insurance company received a $94,000 judgement from a wrongful death suite involving our daughter Stacey's death in case we lost on the first go around.

    You see our daughter was killed by an illegally parked semi truck that broke several other laws that include both frederal and state regulation.

    Janice Mazur handled our case on appeal with the utmost care, knowledge and professionalism. She won our case even though everyone said that we had 1 chance in 10 of winning. That completely wiped out the $94,000 dollar Judgement the Insurance company had against us.

    Janice Mazur's fees were so reasonable that I don't remember what she charged us. Certainly much less than most other attorneys that charge us a lot more. I had no problems with her biling.

    I can't say enough good things about Janice Mazur. She is the best attorney I have had the pleasure of knowing and the most reasonable in her biling I have found. I can't say that for any other attorney I have ever hired and I have hired quite a few so I wouldn't have a problem recommending Janice Mazur to anyone.

  9. The most helpful attorney I've ever met

    Posted by Naomi, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Mazur.
    • I hired Janice more than 3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would absolutely recommend this attorney to anyone. Mrs. Mazur was an appointed attorney for my husband who is fighting for his life and she won his appeal, but the board continues to ignore the court order, instead of Mrs. Mazur saying I did my job and moving on, she continues to stay in constant contact with me, sending relevent information that will help his case, make any phone calls to anyone that might be able to able help. If it wasn't for her, I wouldn't know where to go, she truly cares about her clients and their wellbeing and it is so rare that you find an attorney that doesn't brush you off when you ask questions. If you ever want a dedicated, trustworthy and understanding attorney, she would be the best decision you had ever made.

  10. Good review and a fantastic job from Janice Mazur

    Posted by Mary and Bil Lepper, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Janice Mazur.
    • I hired Janice more than 3 years ago.
    • Janice handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Janice did fantastic job on our appeal. If we had hired a great lawyer in the beginning like Janice, we wouldn't have lost our original trial. I would highly recommend her to all, as she put her heart and soul, along with her legal knowledge into our appeal.