Back to Tate’s Profile

Client Review

Tate has received 12 client reviews

Saved by Tate

Posted by: Robert, a Divorce client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 6-12 months ago.

Tate handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

A simple divorce was going bad. I was being taken advantage due to my good nature. I contacted Tate a couple days before a court hearing. His direction was precise. His knowledge of the laws affecting my case was excellent. At a point during the hearing; the Judge was forced to check his "rules book" to verify what Tate was proposing. Of course; I was in awe. While I was having trouble expressing my concerns of abuse from the former spouse in the court room; the other attorney was chopping me up into little pieces. Tate handled my case in a very professional manner. The final agreements were satisfactory and mostly in my favor. I can sincerely say; Tate saved me that day.

5 Star Attorney!

Posted by: Glyn C., a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

Tate handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Attorney Lounsbery, I want to thank you for everything. I am extremely satisfied with the work and care you have provided me in regards to my case. I appreciate your hard work, kindness, and concern. Thank you so much.

Thank You - Tate!

Posted by: a Child Abuse client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.

Tate handled my Child Abuse matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Tried to give 5 stars, but something not working with website - Mr. Lounsbery is a 5 Star Attorney. He was extremely knowledgable with regards to a Children's Social Services Issue and one of the very few attorneys who has this experience. He was responsive, non-judgmental, and attentive. He was extremely successful in assisting my family. We are very grateful - Thank you, Tate!

Really good.

Posted by: a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.

Tate handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Lounsbery help me with my case in a profesional way and help me get good results.

My Surprise CACI Listing

Posted by: Darwin, a Child Abuse client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.

Tate handled my Child Abuse matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Tate Lounsbery was very knowledgeable of the entire CACI system. When I met with him, he was very professional, courteous, and laid out a very detailed plan of approach in dealing with the removal request of my name from the CACI list. He was convincing and knowledgeable enough to the San Diego Health and Human Services "Child Protective Services" agency during the initial attorney/agency meeting regarding my situation that during the preliminary internal review, the "Agency" decided that my case was "Unfounded". I never had to go before the panel for the "Grievance Hearing". I realize that this is not always the case or result in every situation, but I really appreciate his efforts and am eternally grateful. Thanks so much Tate, you were stellar.

TOP DUI ATTORNEY

Posted by: a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.

Tate handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I took the service of Attorney Tate to expunge my DUI prior to probation and the process was very smooth, logical and intelligent, assuring success from the start to closure of my case.

competent and caring

Posted by: Sandi, a Violent Crime client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.

Tate handled my Violent Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

If you are a concerned family member, this is your attorney. He handled our case with the greatest of competency, ensuring my son's future was not negatively impacted.

The best Criminal Defense Lawyer!

Posted by: Helena C., a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.

Tate handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am writing this review to highly recommend Tate Lounsbery as the attorney to call as your defense lawyer. He is a great professional and over exceeded all my expectations.

Amazing attorney!!!! Everything you want for an attorney.

Posted by: 'Isi, a Family client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate more than 3 years ago.

Tate handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Tate Lounsbery is the real deal. He is everything you would want and expect in an attorney and surpasses any standard you could set. He represented me in a trial that began and ended in almost a year. Even though he was going against a very veteran attorney his trial skills made what I initially thought as a skilled opposing attorney, seem incompetent. He is a very skilled and experience trial attorney. I hired him because I had my trial pending. Although I had conducted many trials myself, I needed an attorney for my own trial. I chose Tate because I believed he had the ability to represent me. He exceeded my expectations. Even now as I look back I feel very fortunate. If you're going to trial you definitely want him. Besides his ability, he is a hard worker. Not only did I appreciate his ability as an attorney, I was even more impressed with his professionalism with everyone. Even when the opponents were derogatory and spiteful, he maintained his professionalism and was always friendly. He was very reasonable and I cannot say enough about him not only as an attorney but also that he is a remarkable person.

MIP in San Diego

Posted by: Kyle about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

In October of 2010, I was stopped on the sidewalk by a San Diego police officer because I was carrying a case of beer. I was 20 at the time and was given a Minor in Possession ticket. Upon learning that a MIP conviction carries a mandatory license suspension for one year, I felt that it was in my best interest to hire an attorney. I found Tate Lounsbery through similar reviews such as this. Tate is very friendly and relaxed and kept me well informed of my situation as well as his plan to fight the charge. Whereas other lawyers I spoke to try to get their MIP cases reduced to Minor in Consumptions, Tate felt confident we could get this case dismissed and sure enough, his expertise with the traffic courts resulted in a dismissal of my case. Also, I did not have to appear in court with him. I recommend Tate to anyone in the San Diego area looking to fight MIPs.