Back to Tate’s Profile

Client Review

Tate has received 15 client reviews

Tate Lounsbery, Esq.

Posted by: Mike, a DUI client 13 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-6 months ago.

Tate handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I am a healthcare executive [not an attorney] and I have managed a successful legal department of 6 contracted attorneys working with on range of legal matters as malpractice/torts/contracts/regulatory agencies/criminal/civil and administrative law. And, I can assure you that I know the distinction between good lawyers and outstanding lawyers and I classify Mr. Lounsbery as outstanding. Mr. Lounsbery was recommended by a mutual friend because I was confronting an addiction arrest. First, Mr. Lounsbery in an unchallenging setting asked me to re-cap the arrest. Then, he recreated the arrest secenario beginning the days/hours before, the actual arrest and the days/ hours after the arrest relying on my recollections and asking key questions [either in writing or face-to-face exchanges] that enabled comprehensive picture of the incident. Mr. Lounsbery subsequently de-constructed the incident identifying my legal rights and our best defense tactics. Mr. Lounsbery personally represented me at the hearings and it was his skill and comprehension of the law and court proceedings that enabled a fair and workable sentence. Mr. Lounsbery professional legal skills lend themselves to the resolution in your favor of nearly every facet of the law. I recommend Mr. Lounsbery without any reservations.

Great attorney

Posted by: a Appeals client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.

Tate handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Tate was an excellent attorney, always returned my phone calls within a reasonable time and was very personable while professional. Would recommend him to anyone!!

Minor in Posssession

Posted by: a Juvenile client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

Tate handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Tate was persistent in returning my inital call to him. He gave informative advice and suggestions to help with a case of MIP. He was honest in a discussion about whether we NEEDED an attorney for our particular case. He was also very generous with his time.

Saved by Tate

Posted by: Robert, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.

Tate handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

A simple divorce was going bad. I was being taken advantage due to my good nature. I contacted Tate a couple days before a court hearing. His direction was precise. His knowledge of the laws affecting my case was excellent. At a point during the hearing; the Judge was forced to check his "rules book" to verify what Tate was proposing. Of course; I was in awe. While I was having trouble expressing my concerns of abuse from the former spouse in the court room; the other attorney was chopping me up into little pieces. Tate handled my case in a very professional manner. The final agreements were satisfactory and mostly in my favor. I can sincerely say; Tate saved me that day.

5 Star Attorney!

Posted by: Glyn C., a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

Tate handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Attorney Lounsbery, I want to thank you for everything. I am extremely satisfied with the work and care you have provided me in regards to my case. I appreciate your hard work, kindness, and concern. Thank you so much.

Thank You - Tate!

Posted by: a Child Abuse client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.

Tate handled my Child Abuse matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Tried to give 5 stars, but something not working with website - Mr. Lounsbery is a 5 Star Attorney. He was extremely knowledgable with regards to a Children's Social Services Issue and one of the very few attorneys who has this experience. He was responsive, non-judgmental, and attentive. He was extremely successful in assisting my family. We are very grateful - Thank you, Tate!

Really good.

Posted by: a Car Accident client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.

Tate handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Lounsbery help me with my case in a profesional way and help me get good results.

My Surprise CACI Listing

Posted by: Darwin, a Child Abuse client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.

Tate handled my Child Abuse matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Tate Lounsbery was very knowledgeable of the entire CACI system. When I met with him, he was very professional, courteous, and laid out a very detailed plan of approach in dealing with the removal request of my name from the CACI list. He was convincing and knowledgeable enough to the San Diego Health and Human Services "Child Protective Services" agency during the initial attorney/agency meeting regarding my situation that during the preliminary internal review, the "Agency" decided that my case was "Unfounded". I never had to go before the panel for the "Grievance Hearing". I realize that this is not always the case or result in every situation, but I really appreciate his efforts and am eternally grateful. Thanks so much Tate, you were stellar.

TOP DUI ATTORNEY

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.

Tate handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I took the service of Attorney Tate to expunge my DUI prior to probation and the process was very smooth, logical and intelligent, assuring success from the start to closure of my case.

competent and caring

Posted by: Sandi, a Violent Crime client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate more than 3 years ago.

Tate handled my Violent Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

If you are a concerned family member, this is your attorney. He handled our case with the greatest of competency, ensuring my son's future was not negatively impacted.