Back to Tate’s Profile

Tate has received 17 client reviews

Taken care of

Posted by: Dale 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

First of all I am a pretty good judge of character first impression honest , helpful, and just a sincere person. That is what I am looking for when it comes to a Lawyer. He got my case dismissed I could not be more satisfied. Thank You Tate Ryan Lounsbery you are the best. Merry Christmas

Very satisfied!

Posted by: a client 19 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I live in the Sacramento area and was in San Diego when I received a Minor in Possession at a house party. I was right outside the house when a cop picked me out of a group and asked me what I had in my hand. He proceeded to have me pour out my remaining half can of beer and gave me an MIP infraction. I was in an absolute panic when I found out this could result in not only a court ordered fee, but also my license suspension for an entire year! I desperately called around trying to get the advice of lawyers in the area. Most of them I spoke with gave me very little advice and stated I would need to pay their very pricey fee for further consulting. When I called Tate, he initially spoke with me for close to an hour without even discussing rates. I instantly trusted him and was very relieved when I found out he offered a student rate for me, being that money is obviously limited. He was always available for my many questions throughout the process and was extremely knowledgably with not only the violation and different coding’s, but also of the personalities and tendencies of the judges in that area when it came to convictions. He coached me through the various steps that would give me my absolute best chance of saving my license and in the end was indeed able to plea with the judge and officer in order to drop my violation down to a minor in consumption infraction which reserved my license and came with a small fee. He instantly sent me all of my closing documentation and has even kept up with me after the fact to make sure I pay my fee on time! If you are looking for a lawyer with extensive knowledge, great rates, and great accessibility, I highly recommend calling Tate!

Tate Lounsbery, Esq.

Posted by: Mike, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 6-12 months ago.

Tate handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I am a healthcare executive [not an attorney] and I have managed a successful legal department of 6 contracted attorneys working with on range of legal matters as malpractice/torts/contracts/regulatory agencies/criminal/civil and administrative law. And, I can assure you that I know the distinction between good lawyers and outstanding lawyers and I classify Mr. Lounsbery as outstanding. Mr. Lounsbery was recommended by a mutual friend because I was confronting an addiction arrest. First, Mr. Lounsbery in an unchallenging setting asked me to re-cap the arrest. Then, he recreated the arrest secenario beginning the days/hours before, the actual arrest and the days/ hours after the arrest relying on my recollections and asking key questions [either in writing or face-to-face exchanges] that enabled comprehensive picture of the incident. Mr. Lounsbery subsequently de-constructed the incident identifying my legal rights and our best defense tactics. Mr. Lounsbery personally represented me at the hearings and it was his skill and comprehension of the law and court proceedings that enabled a fair and workable sentence. Mr. Lounsbery professional legal skills lend themselves to the resolution in your favor of nearly every facet of the law. I recommend Mr. Lounsbery without any reservations.

Great attorney

Posted by: a Appeals client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.

Tate handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Tate was an excellent attorney, always returned my phone calls within a reasonable time and was very personable while professional. Would recommend him to anyone!!

Minor in Posssession

Posted by: a Juvenile client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

Tate handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Tate was persistent in returning my inital call to him. He gave informative advice and suggestions to help with a case of MIP. He was honest in a discussion about whether we NEEDED an attorney for our particular case. He was also very generous with his time.

Saved by Tate

Posted by: Robert, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.

Tate handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

A simple divorce was going bad. I was being taken advantage due to my good nature. I contacted Tate a couple days before a court hearing. His direction was precise. His knowledge of the laws affecting my case was excellent. At a point during the hearing; the Judge was forced to check his "rules book" to verify what Tate was proposing. Of course; I was in awe. While I was having trouble expressing my concerns of abuse from the former spouse in the court room; the other attorney was chopping me up into little pieces. Tate handled my case in a very professional manner. The final agreements were satisfactory and mostly in my favor. I can sincerely say; Tate saved me that day.

5 Star Attorney!

Posted by: Glyn C., a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

Tate handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Attorney Lounsbery, I want to thank you for everything. I am extremely satisfied with the work and care you have provided me in regards to my case. I appreciate your hard work, kindness, and concern. Thank you so much.

Thank You - Tate!

Posted by: a Child Abuse client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.

Tate handled my Child Abuse matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Tried to give 5 stars, but something not working with website - Mr. Lounsbery is a 5 Star Attorney. He was extremely knowledgable with regards to a Children's Social Services Issue and one of the very few attorneys who has this experience. He was responsive, non-judgmental, and attentive. He was extremely successful in assisting my family. We are very grateful - Thank you, Tate!

Really good.

Posted by: a Car Accident client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.

Tate handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Lounsbery help me with my case in a profesional way and help me get good results.

My Surprise CACI Listing

Posted by: Darwin, a Child Abuse client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tate Lounsbery

I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.

Tate handled my Child Abuse matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Tate Lounsbery was very knowledgeable of the entire CACI system. When I met with him, he was very professional, courteous, and laid out a very detailed plan of approach in dealing with the removal request of my name from the CACI list. He was convincing and knowledgeable enough to the San Diego Health and Human Services "Child Protective Services" agency during the initial attorney/agency meeting regarding my situation that during the preliminary internal review, the "Agency" decided that my case was "Unfounded". I never had to go before the panel for the "Grievance Hearing". I realize that this is not always the case or result in every situation, but I really appreciate his efforts and am eternally grateful. Thanks so much Tate, you were stellar.