Tate Ryan Lounsbery’s Reviews

Tate Ryan Lounsbery

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great attorney

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tate Lounsbery.
    • I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.
    • Tate handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tate was an excellent attorney, always returned my phone calls within a reasonable time and was very personable while professional. Would recommend him to anyone!!

  2. Minor in Posssession

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tate Lounsbery.
    • Tate handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tate was persistent in returning my inital call to him. He gave informative advice and suggestions to help with a case of MIP. He was honest in a discussion about whether we NEEDED an attorney for our particular case. He was also very generous with his time.

  3. Saved by Tate

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tate Lounsbery.
    • I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.
    • Tate handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    A simple divorce was going bad. I was being taken advantage due to my good nature. I contacted Tate a couple days before a court hearing. His direction was precise. His knowledge of the laws affecting my case was excellent. At a point during the hearing; the Judge was forced to check his "rules book" to verify what Tate was proposing. Of course; I was in awe.
    While I was having trouble expressing my concerns of abuse from the former spouse in the court room; the other attorney was chopping me up into little pieces. Tate handled my case in a very professional manner. The final agreements were satisfactory and mostly in my favor.
    I can sincerely say; Tate saved me that day.

  4. 5 Star Attorney!

    Posted by Glyn C., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tate Lounsbery.
    • Tate handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Lounsbery,

    I want to thank you for everything. I am extremely satisfied with the work and care you have provided me in regards to my case. I appreciate your hard work, kindness, and concern. Thank you so much.

  5. Thank You - Tate!

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tate Lounsbery.
    • I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.
    • Tate handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tried to give 5 stars, but something not working with website - Mr. Lounsbery is a 5 Star Attorney. He was extremely knowledgable with regards to a Children's Social Services Issue and
    one of the very few attorneys who has this experience. He was responsive, non-judgmental, and attentive. He was extremely successful in assisting my family. We are very grateful - Thank you, Tate!

  6. Really good.

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tate Lounsbery.
    • I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.
    • Tate handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Lounsbery help me with my case in a profesional way and help me get good results.

  7. My Surprise CACI Listing

    Posted by Darwin, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tate Lounsbery.
    • I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.
    • Tate handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tate Lounsbery was very knowledgeable of the entire CACI system. When I met with him, he was very professional, courteous, and laid out a very detailed plan of approach in dealing with the removal request of my name from the CACI list. He was convincing and knowledgeable enough to the San Diego Health and Human Services "Child Protective Services" agency during the initial attorney/agency meeting regarding my situation that during the preliminary internal review, the "Agency" decided that my case was "Unfounded". I never had to go before the panel for the "Grievance Hearing". I realize that this is not always the case or result in every situation, but I really appreciate his efforts and am eternally grateful. Thanks so much Tate, you were stellar.

  8. TOP DUI ATTORNEY

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tate Lounsbery.
    • I hired Tate 1-3 years ago.
    • Tate handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I took the service of Attorney Tate to expunge my DUI prior to probation and the process was very smooth, logical and intelligent, assuring success from the start to closure of my case.

  9. competent and caring

    Posted by Sandi, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tate Lounsbery.
    • I hired Tate more than 3 years ago.
    • Tate handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are a concerned family member, this is your attorney. He handled our case with the greatest of competency, ensuring my son's future was not negatively impacted.

  10. The best Criminal Defense Lawyer!

    Posted by Helena C., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tate Lounsbery.
    • I hired Tate more than 3 years ago.
    • Tate handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am writing this review to highly recommend Tate Lounsbery as the attorney to call as your defense lawyer. He is a great professional and over exceeded all my expectations.