Michael Ernest Doukas’s Reviews

Michael Ernest Doukas

Average Rating

Based on 50 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ethical Attorney

    Posted by Dominique Anda, a Constitutional client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Doukas.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Constitutional matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael understood my problem and supported me with his professionalism and knowledge.

    Thank you!

  2. Excellent communicator

    Posted by Marc, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Doukas.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Doukas to help me secure my financial claim against a debt settlement company that had simply stopped returning my calls. As it turns out, the debt settlement company was either an outright scam or being run by an owner with his own set of financial problems. While I don't hold out much hope that I'll ever see any of the tens of thousands of dollars we paid into the debt settlement company, I can tell you that I would not have been able to secure my claim against them without Mr. Doukas' help. Throughout the entire ordeal, Mr. Doukas was very responsive and an excellent communicator. If I didn't understand something in email, he picked up the phone and called me to explain. I can't recommend him highly enough if you are dealing with debt resolution issues of any kind.

  3. Credit Card Debt Resolved

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Doukas.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Doukas took my case which was a debt owed to a large credit card company which I had tried to resolve myself unsuccessfully and the case went to court. Mr. Doukas took on this case and did an excellent job as a trial attorney and kept me updated at all times and worked very hard on my behalf and settled the case that was very acceptable to me. I would use Mr. Doukas as my trial attorney again as he always made me feel I was a very important client.

  4. Michael Doukas

    Posted by Mary, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Doukas.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Michael Doukas a few months ago when I found out I was being sued on a debt collection issue. From the first contact Mr. Doukas has been incredibly prompt and responsive. He has made this process easy by providing explanations, answering my questions and letting me know what to expect. During this time Mr. Doukas has negotiated a settlement agreement between me and the lender making this process not nearly as scary as it could have been! I highly recommend Mr. Doukas to anyone having financial difficulties.

  5. Capital One vs Me w/ Michael Doukas's help

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Doukas.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael Doukas was able to settle my case out of court and get me a monthly payment plan that I can afford. I highly recommend him.

  6. Mike Doukas performance as a Lawyer

    Posted by Christopher, a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Doukas.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I called upon Michael Doukas to help me when I was in a serious time crunch. I was pending PCS orders following a deployment to Iraq and was hit with a subpoena to court for delinquent credit cards that were not mine.

    Michael was very responsive to my timeline and was able to get all of the cases dismissed. His prices were were very reasonable and were only outshined by his professionalism and effectiveness.

    I would highly encourage anyone who needs legal assistance and wants "quality" representation to contact Michael Doukas right away!!

  7. car load

    Posted by araceli, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Doukas.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Before contacting Mr Dounkas i had contact at least 10 lawyers and none of the wanted to here my case or give me a reference till I find Mr Dounkas and I explain my case he was interests in my case and even thought my English is poor he was really patient and helpful he explain me thinks about the laws that I didn't knew .... I just want to say thank you Michael Doukas...

  8. My Day in Court

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Doukas.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would, and will recommend Michael Doukas to anyone who's being hounded by collection agencies for debt(s) that may or may not be real. Even without the flimsy circumstantial evidence plaintiffs provided, I was confident going into court that Mr. Doukas was the man for the job. Throughout our entire pre-trial time together, he always kept me abreast of where we were on the case, what plaintiffs counsel was up to, what comedic documentation they were attempting to introduce to the court.
    Regardless of how confident I was on the day of trial, there was concern that our case was only as good as the venue in which it was being heard. Mr. Doukas displayed a calm confidence that made standing in the hall a bit more palpable. (I still wore out the rug.)

    We ended up settling for far far less than plaintiff would have liked. Were it not for the glacierlike speed of the appellate court system, we probably would have held out for a ruling by the judge, but after four years of statements with an hysterical 29% interest racking up, I took counsel's advice and settled. I don't regret that decision now, and am sure I never will.

    It's nice to see someone who swims with the bottomfeeders (collection agencies and the counsel they retain) emerge as optimistic, funny, and professional as Michael Doukas. When I say I hope I never have to hire him again, it's out of respect. Thank you so much Michael; I mean that sincerely.
    Feel free to forward anyone who wants more information about working with you. I'm happy to oblige.

  9. good representation

    Posted by robert, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Doukas.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael did a good job,was available for advice and consultation. He negotiated a settlement that I could live with. His advice and solution were correct as I did consult another lawyer just for a second opinion.

  10. Great job!!!!

    Posted by Miri, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Doukas.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Yes I would reccomand Michael because he was very professional and handeld my case quickly and I was very setisfied with the end results... If I ever have a problem again,(I hope I don't) I defenatly know who to go to.... MICHAEL!!!