Lesly Jeanne Adams’s Reviews

Lesly Jeanne Adams

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by Kasandra,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.

    I went to Mrs. Adams for a work issue I was having. I was not confident on my pursuit, or in the complaints I had (even though I knew I Was in the right). After I left my first meeting I felt great! I fully understood what I was in for, exactly what my employer had done wrong, and what the next steps were going to be. She was extremely informative, knowledgable, and very kind. I would definitely reccomend this law office!

  2. Great Legal Advice!

    Posted by Ron,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.

    I contacted Lesly about an employment agreement matter. She saw me promptly and provided a thorough and cost effective review of the agreement. She provided information I needed to make some decisions and I am very happy with her professionalism and knowledge.

  3. CALLED CONSULTED, HIRED LESLY J. ADAMS!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.
    • I hired Lesly 6-12 months ago.
    • Lesly handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    One out of ten attorneys solved my case!, As the others did not have a clue
    I was just one more victim by an employer. Lesly J. Adams was prepared to
    provide me a very professional service in the field of law matters. It all
    makes sense when you find a dedicated expert who will advise and represent
    you as an Employee. Thank You, And your Team as well, I hope to hire you
    next time again in the future.

  4. Thanks for the help!

    Posted by Steve,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.

    Lesly's quick and informative response to my legal questions helped me win my unemployment benefits appeal hearing. I'm not sure I could have triumphed without her guidance. If I needed her again, would not hesitate to contact.

  5. Second Level EDD Appeal

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.
    • I hired Lesly 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesly handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I retained Lesly for a second level EDD appeal after failing in the first appeal. After first speaking with her, it was clear to me that she has a passion for helping people. As she is compassionate, she is also direct and honest. She kept me updated every step of the way, and she promptly returned my phone calls even after business hours.
    New evidence cannot be submitted in a second level appeal, but Lesly was very skilled at bringing forth the facts and constructing an argument that shed a new light on my case and moved the appeals board to reconsider it.
    I wish I had retained her for my first appeal, but at the time I thought I could represent myself. Well, I learned that any level of appeal requires a sharp legal mind as the actual appeal hearing is quite intimidating.
    I am so glad that I put my trust in Lesly.

  6. She knows her stuff

    Posted by a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.
    • I hired Lesly 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesly handled my Employee Benefits matter.

    I met with Lesly regarding my severance pay and workplace release. She reviewed the documents and explained it to me line by line. I came out from the meeting educated about my options, listened attentively and responded with confidence. She counseled me on my response to the severance offer and is quick to respond to a follow up call. Worth the visit and a pleasant person to top it off.

  7. 2nd EDD Appeal

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.
    • I hired Lesly 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesly handled my Appeals matter.

    Lesly is absolutely awesome! It's been a learning curve and had I hired Lesly from the beginning (May 2013) I would not have had to do a 2nd Appeal and fight so hard for what was reasonably my rights. I've always been very resourceful and able to handle anything, but I was beaten down so much, I had nothing left, until I found Lesly early this August. She came through, requested my 1st Appeal hearing documents/tape, put me at ease, explained the procedures with a reasonable flat fee, and worked on my case immediately. She didn't promise me anything but assured me that I had a great case and it may take some time as far as late October or November. I could not have won my case without her assistance. I almost gave up, but something inside me felt it was wrong how my company treated me from HR, to the VP of Ops, and harassed by an AD daily for 13 months, left me with no other options but to leave a job that I loved for 18 years as my health and safety was deteriorating. I miss my job and the people/client I worked with. I learned so much through the years and it hurts how a huge global company will not back you up even if you're a long time employee that gave a big part of your life to them, shared their success, made millions for them only to be thrown aside as nothing. I won my 2nd Appeal and received my back pay for 19 weeks. I highly recommend Lesly to everyone. She is calm, always returns calls and emails, and you can ask her anything and she will explain it straight up. [Thank you so much Lesly - from my family and myself]

  8. Awesome!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.
    • I hired Lesly 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesly handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Doing the right thing can be a daunting experience, and sometimes you need legal help. From my first meeting with her, I was at ease. She know the law, she tells you straight up what to expect, and she does so with a very personable manner. She is quick to respond to emails, and never leaves you nervously "hanging" for an answer. I HIGHLY recommend her.

  9. Professional, Trustworthy, and Responsive!

    Posted by Carolyn, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.
    • I hired Lesly 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesly handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Ms. Adams was very respectful and made my experience as painless as it could have been. I highly recommend her services for any employment related matters.

  10. Edd Win

    Posted by Rick, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.
    • I hired Lesly 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesly handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lesly took on my case with 7 days before I had the first EDD Panel. She made it a point for me to be well prepared, coached; most importantly, she helped me stay focused to what was actually being reviewed. During the EDD hearing, with my former employer, I was able to remain focused on what was pertinent to the case, and Lesly's insight helped and prepared me to overcome their arguments against me. Moreover, Lesly was candid with me when she told me Unemployment Insurance Appeals are rarely overturned, but we never gave up, and it was our last ditch effort to be found eligible for unemployment insurance benefits. Lesly presented well-drafted, persuasive arguments, and ultimately the original Appeal Decision was overturned. I highly recommend Lesly Jeanne Adams.

Representing employees exclusively - give me a call today!

760-518-3661