Lesly Jeanne Adams’s Reviews

Lesly Jeanne Adams

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Second Level EDD Appeal

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.
    • I hired Lesly 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesly handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I retained Lesly for a second level EDD appeal after failing in the first appeal. After first speaking with her, it was clear to me that she has a passion for helping people. As she is compassionate, she is also direct and honest. She kept me updated every step of the way, and she promptly returned my phone calls even after business hours.
    New evidence cannot be submitted in a second level appeal, but Lesly was very skilled at bringing forth the facts and constructing an argument that shed a new light on my case and moved the appeals board to reconsider it.
    I wish I had retained her for my first appeal, but at the time I thought I could represent myself. Well, I learned that any level of appeal requires a sharp legal mind as the actual appeal hearing is quite intimidating.
    I am so glad that I put my trust in Lesly.

  2. She knows her stuff

    Posted by a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.
    • I hired Lesly 6-12 months ago.
    • Lesly handled my Employee Benefits matter.

    I met with Lesly regarding my severance pay and workplace release. She reviewed the documents and explained it to me line by line. I came out from the meeting educated about my options, listened attentively and responded with confidence. She counseled me on my response to the severance offer and is quick to respond to a follow up call. Worth the visit and a pleasant person to top it off.

  3. 2nd EDD Appeal

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.
    • I hired Lesly 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesly handled my Appeals matter.

    Lesly is absolutely awesome! It's been a learning curve and had I hired Lesly from the beginning (May 2013) I would not have had to do a 2nd Appeal and fight so hard for what was reasonably my rights. I've always been very resourceful and able to handle anything, but I was beaten down so much, I had nothing left, until I found Lesly early this August. She came through, requested my 1st Appeal hearing documents/tape, put me at ease, explained the procedures with a reasonable flat fee, and worked on my case immediately. She didn't promise me anything but assured me that I had a great case and it may take some time as far as late October or November. I could not have won my case without her assistance. I almost gave up, but something inside me felt it was wrong how my company treated me from HR, to the VP of Ops, and harassed by an AD daily for 13 months, left me with no other options but to leave a job that I loved for 18 years as my health and safety was deteriorating. I miss my job and the people/client I worked with. I learned so much through the years and it hurts how a huge global company will not back you up even if you're a long time employee that gave a big part of your life to them, shared their success, made millions for them only to be thrown aside as nothing. I won my 2nd Appeal and received my back pay for 19 weeks. I highly recommend Lesly to everyone. She is calm, always returns calls and emails, and you can ask her anything and she will explain it straight up. [Thank you so much Lesly - from my family and myself]

  4. Awesome!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.
    • I hired Lesly 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesly handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Doing the right thing can be a daunting experience, and sometimes you need legal help. From my first meeting with her, I was at ease. She know the law, she tells you straight up what to expect, and she does so with a very personable manner. She is quick to respond to emails, and never leaves you nervously "hanging" for an answer. I HIGHLY recommend her.

  5. Professional, Trustworthy, and Responsive!

    Posted by Carolyn, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.
    • I hired Lesly 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesly handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Ms. Adams was very respectful and made my experience as painless as it could have been. I highly recommend her services for any employment related matters.

  6. Edd Win

    Posted by Rick, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.
    • I hired Lesly 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesly handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lesly took on my case with 7 days before I had the first EDD Panel. She made it a point for me to be well prepared, coached; most importantly, she helped me stay focused to what was actually being reviewed. During the EDD hearing, with my former employer, I was able to remain focused on what was pertinent to the case, and Lesly's insight helped and prepared me to overcome their arguments against me. Moreover, Lesly was candid with me when she told me Unemployment Insurance Appeals are rarely overturned, but we never gave up, and it was our last ditch effort to be found eligible for unemployment insurance benefits. Lesly presented well-drafted, persuasive arguments, and ultimately the original Appeal Decision was overturned. I highly recommend Lesly Jeanne Adams.

  7. Great lawyer for EDD appeal

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.
    • I hired Lesly 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesly handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with Lesly on my EDD appeal case. She was very reliable from day one and explained how the process works. I was not confident in the beginning on how to make a good case to the State on what I endured at my previous job. Lesly pointed me to the right direction and worked with the facts that I gave her. She knows what she is doing and I would highly recommend her. At the end, I got what I deserved and I won my case. She is a great asset to the Law Offices of Laura Farris.

  8. Great Lawyer, Great Skill, Amazing Ability

    Posted by Jeffery, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.
    • I hired Lesly 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesly handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lesley was a great lawyer. In all the trouble that I had, she fought for me to the very end and kept me informed about my EDD case. Her focus is on you and not money and she really does care. Great lawyer and amazing skills. I'd recommend her to anyone I know.

  9. Ms. Tonnie M.

    Posted by a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.
    • I hired Lesly 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesly handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Needing a representative in a pinch for an unemployment appeal hearing and searching forever I finally came across this office and left a message. I was immediately contacted by Ms. Adams. She was eager to speak to me, answered all my questions and although was a few hundred miles from my location, offered to represent me via telephone. She offered to do this for a flat fee, (which was reasonable for the work that she put in) and began working immediately on my case. She kept in constant contact with me, via email. She worked into the evening and on the weekends, which I found outstanding. She prepared me thoroughly for the hearing. I arrived at the hearing feeling confident thanks to a pep talk just before walking into the hearing site by Ms. Adams herself!! This all paid off when I received my letter of judgment just a few days later in MY favor!!

    I am very pleased with the service that Lesly provided for me. She was honest and knowledgeable about the EDD appeals process. I couldn't be happier with the choice to work with Ms. Adams.

    Thank you!!

  10. Most honest trustworthy lawyer in town.

    Posted by Denise Velez, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lesly Adams.
    • I hired Lesly 1-3 years ago.
    • Lesly handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had never had to look for a lawyer before in my 29 years of life until now. I did not know what questions to ask where to start or what to do.So google it was, I enterned "lawyers for wrongful termination " and Ms. Adams name was the first to pop up. Sceptical I was but never the less I called and set up an appt. Right way she took the time to hear me out and explain what happen and within a few days she called me and took my case. I have to say I would have been a fool not to call and given it a shot. She worked around my schedule for meetings conferences and anything else she needed from me. When she would send me documents I would look at my screen and feel like I was reading a paper in a completely different language. I would call her and she was there to explain and answer any questions I had. If she was in court or unavailable her staff and the rest of the firm were always more then willing to help as well. She was not only concerned with the case it self but she was concerned for me and my family and how the situation had affected us. She fought and fought and at the end she made sure my family and myself were compensated for all our troubles.

Representing employees exclusively for over 20 years - give us a call today!

760-729-0152