Back to Garrison’s Profile

Client Review

Garrison has received 17 client reviews

Feeling calm and empowered with Garrison

Posted by: Annie, a Child Support client 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Garrison Klueck

I hired Garrison 1-6 months ago.

Garrison handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Today was one of the best days I have ever had in court when battling my ex husband. The mere thought of going to court again just because my ex refuses to leave me alone brings on a visceral response, but today was different. I remained calm and felt empowered by Mr. Klueck's knowledge and expertise with matters of family court. He saved me over $4000.00 in what my ex thought he could get from me from back child support, proved that the county audit was incorrect by over charging me by three months, suggested that I counter sue for support for my daughter that I have custody of, and at the end of the morning, my ex was owing me money instead. Mr. Klueck is backed by an extremely helpful, responsive and trustworthy office staff, working together to create a formidable force of protection in the face of the storms of court. Today, my case has been resolved, and I walked out feeling victorious. If I ever need an attorney again with his specialty, I would not hesitate to call Mr. Klueck and I would recommend him any day to any person in need. Thank you so much Mr. Klueck!

Interning at the Law and Mediation Offices of Garrison Klueck

Posted by: garciap 30 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Garrison Klueck

I interned at Mr. Klueck's Law Firm summer of 2014. It was a great learning experience and I was impressed by not just the professionalism that was demonstrated to clients but also the understanding and compassion that was shown by Mr. Klueck and his entire staff. Family law matters are complex and of a sensitive nature but I would recommend this firm to anyone going through this difficult period in their lives and who need an experienced family attorney.

Best Attorneys by FAR!

Posted by: a Family client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Garrison Klueck

I hired Garrison 1-6 months ago.

Garrison handled my Family matter.

Best Attorney Office by far: Law Office of Garrison. They were extremely professional, caring, and highly intelligent. They are an honest and professional practice who were always there to answer any and all of my questions right then and there. Garrison was the first person I met at the firm and he was amazingly genuine and kind and handled my case with care. A special thanks to my attorney Vivianne Shands who did an extravagant job representing me in the court room. I HIGHLY recommend the firm for any Family Law issues!

Tro's

Posted by: Jessica, a Family client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Garrison Klueck

I hired Garrison 1-6 months ago.

Garrison handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I had been slapped with a few unfounded temporary restraining orders. I had been representing myself against my ex-boyfriend and seemed to find it hard to find my voice in the court room! I knew something had to be done swiftly as I had a court case a week before I entered Mr. Klueck's office. I came to Garrison's office on a Thursday and had to fight a TRO on The following Monday, his office staff including himself are extremely knowledgeable and respectful as he put it I was in a hole and they need to dig me out..... Mr. Klueck came to court organized had all papers in order and had seemed to have done all his homework in my case. The judge dismissed all TROs!! For this I am truly grateful.

Garrison Klueck Law Firm

Posted by: Michael 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Garrison Klueck

I hired Garrison 1-3 years ago.

I simply dont know where I would be without the professional help Mr.Klueck provided for me during my Family Court issues I have been going through..His firm is professional, understanding as well as compassionate..I consider Mr Klueck to be the finest lawyer in San Diego....

Divorce Mediation

Posted by: a Mediation client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Garrison Klueck

I hired Garrison 1-3 years ago.

Garrison handled my Mediation matter.

My husband and I hired Mr. Klueck to mediate our divorce. Because of various contributing circumstances, it was an extremely painful and touchy set of negotiations that dragged on for months. The two main areas of strength that Mr. Klueck brought to the job were his extensive knowledge and experience with divorce law and what the courts might say about our case, and also his interpersonal "counseling" skills. There was plenty of sadness, bitterness, and anger, and yet he was able to listen to each person and articulate what they thought and cared about. These skills allowed him to navigate the case through some rough spots where one or the other of us did not want to capitulate. At times I felt hopeless about coming to an agreement that would work out OK for both of us, and yet he managed to help us get to that agreement. He also is very thorough in his explanations. The only area I was disappointed in at first was that the office was not very responsive to my calls or emails. It's true that they moved into a new office early on during our case, which must have been disorienting. But finally I asked for a prompter response to my calls or emails, and got it. It seemed that they were just monitoring emails since during a mediation, everything has to be shared with both parties. So be aware that you can ask for what you might want or need and Mr. Klueck will listen and help if it's in his power. Eventually all my questions got answered. After many months, our case is finally settled and approved by the courts, and my husband and I are both able to move on. I would recommend that if facing a divorce, that you get as much education as you can on your own before and during the case. As knowledgeable as Mr. Klueck is, he cannot possibly tell you every detail of how marriage and divorce law will affect your case. I learned a lot on my own that helped me.

Move-Away Case

Posted by: Michael, a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Garrison Klueck

I hired Garrison 1-3 years ago.

Garrison handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Klueck is a very knowledgeable and competent attorney. He is experienced and clearly has a thorough understanding of existing case law. After meeting to discuss my situation, he gave me a realistic assessment of the chances of my case prevailing in court (which was that I was definitely the underdog). He then navigated me through FCS, the legal filings, and all the way through to a courtroom victory! Throughout the process I had many questions and Mr. Klueck was always available and helpful to explain how things work legally and address all of my concerns.

Former Client

Posted by: a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Garrison Klueck

I hired Garrison more than 3 years ago.

Garrison handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Klueck was my lawyer in my divorce. After a long term marriage to a military person ( over 15 years) Klueck didn't mention my ex husband's military retirement and life insurance in the settlement and Klueck was so anxious to read it to the judge. During negotiations with my ex husband and his lawyer I felt like Klueck represented my ex -husband vs. myself. Each time I raised a concern he took me into the hallway and told me how wrong I was. It was beyond awful ! One future lawyer recommended that the entire divorce be started completely over because I was so poorly represented. I had to spend an additional $ 10.000.00 plus to fix the mess. Living with no job, no health care and being advised to file for bankruptcy and spending what little assets I crawled away with.

Mr. Klueck is a conscientious, devoted and committed lawyer

Posted by: Ron, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Garrison Klueck

I hired Garrison 1-3 years ago.

Garrison handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Mr. Garrison Klueck is a very caring, considerate and thoughtful human being, in addition to being a conscientious, devoted and committed lawyer. He appears to be very well informed and very well organized, enabling him to very effectively serve his clients. In my consultations with him I was very impressed by how committed he was to doing his very best to protect and serve my legal needs and interests. He was able to develop excellent strategies for dealing with my situation and then he clearly explained them to me as to how they would affect my situation. I cannot state it well enough or often enough that this man really cares about his clients and really wants to do his best to assist and serve them. In my life I have contracted with and worked with numerous lawyers, and I have never met one who was a better gentleman and professional. I still haven't decided to contract his services because of the unusual nature of my situation, but I am confident of the excellence of his service if I do contract his service.

Very supportive, dedicated staff

Posted by: Mark, a Family client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Garrison Klueck

I hired Garrison more than 3 years ago.

Garrison handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr Klueck did a very good job representing the case in court and Mrs Swain worked with me throughout a holiday weekend to prepare for our OSC hearing after additional issues were added ex-parte one day before the long weekend. They have both been supportive and provided good guidance throughout the process and I would highly recommend them.