Ray Estolano’s Reviews

Ray Estolano

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best in Chula Vista

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Estolano.
    • I hired Ray 1-3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    My wife of over twenty years left me and I wasn't really in any condition to handle anything. A friend referred me to Ray. Initially I was skeptical because I don't really trust lawyers. Ray was straightforward with me from the beginning. He was honest about what I could potentially pay in spousal support. Fortunately, I ended up paying a lot less. It was a stressful process, but he made it easier. It sounds crazy but I actually enjoyed having Ray fight for me in court. He makes a really good argument. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  2. Honest,Knowledgeable,Hard working Lawyer!

    Posted by Dennis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Estolano.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ray defended me in a criminal case where I was facing serious prison time.From the beginning of this 6 month processof court proceedings and motions.With precision knowledge and aggression,He fought for me every step of the way.He was always up front, honest,and fought my case with personal care & determination which made me feel like He was definaetly out for my best interest.when all said and done He won my case.I would definately use his services again for any legal issues.

  3. Best Defense Lawyer in San Diego

    Posted by Bob, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Estolano.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ray is the best attorney that I've ever seen. He successfully defended me from serious felony charges and was brilliant in his cross examination of the police officers. He got them to admit things that they overlooked in arresting me. I was referred to Ray by a friend that he also was successful in defending. I think Ray is a great attorney, but he is also a nice and honest guy. He gave it to me straight- never promised that we would win- but I'm glad we did.

  4. Pleasant in person, aggressive in court

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Estolano.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Estolano Law for my custody case and was very impressed. Ray was referred to me by a friend who went to school with him. I was initially surprised by how calm and thoughtful he was. He didn't seem like your average lawyer who yells and screams. He actually listened to everything I had to say and took his time answering my questions and making sure that I understood everything.

    In court, Ray was very aggressive in fighting for my custody rights and got the judge to give me more custody time than the mediator had recommended. It was obvious to me that he knew the law better than the other lawyer did.

    I'd recommend Ray in a second to any one in the same difficult situation of having to fight for your child's custody.

  5. A smart professional lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Estolano.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He is a very professional lawyer... He aproaches your case in smart way and He knows how to read people... Working with Ray is the best choic you wil ever make...

  6. Exceptional Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Estolano.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Ray on my last divorce and he was very knowledgeable and kept me informed throughout the entire process. When something unexpected came up, he was able to keep me informed and was on top of everything. i always felt as if I was the most important client he had. I highly recommend him to all my friends.

  7. Worth every penny!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Estolano.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ray Estolano was an excellent help to me in my divorce. He is very knowledgeable and was able to guide me though many difficult decisions. I was able to reach settlement with my wife in less than a month after filing for divorce.

  8. Aggressive yet understanding attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Estolano.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ray Estolano helped me with my divorce proceeding and was excellent in making sure that I got the visitation time with my children that I deserved. He aggressively represented me in Court and yet was patient in explaining to me each step of the legal process. I would greatly recommend him to any other clients.

  9. Ray Estolano is a WINNER!

    Posted by andy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ray Estolano.
    • I hired Ray more than 3 years ago.
    • Ray handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I spoke with mr estalano regarding some divorce issues and he helped me and explained the process to me. his office staff was quite nice and also helpful. A+ all around