Jeremy Scott Golden’s Reviews

Jeremy Scott Golden

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One of a kind - excellent attorney

    Posted by Jennifer Evans, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Golden.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jeremy represented me over a year ago in a case that went to arbitration and ever since then he has helped me countless times by providing me with helpful directions and insights whenever I am in a bind and even with situations unrelated to the case he represented me for. His help is reliable and trust worthy and even if he doesn't know an answer to my question, he puts me in contact with someone who does. He takes time to really listen and I get a true sense that he really cares about helping people over his own financial gain. I have worked with and contacted a number of different lawyers and he is by far the most superior in terms of professionalism, expertise, reliability and responsiveness... And he's down to earth, calm and quite simply... A comforting person to talk to in times of distress. That's such an unexpected and refreshing quality to see in an attorney. Aside from those great qualities, he also works fast and gets quick results. Once hired, filing occurred quickly and it all happened without ever meeting him in person until the actual date of arbitration. I would highly recommend Jeremy to anyone. I too, have consulted with him regarding overwhelming school loan debt including collections and I would without a doubt, feel confident in his representation. I've read these other reviews and they are all spot on. Jeremy is one of a kind.

  2. The answer to your legal problem!

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Golden.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I had only 10 days to find help after being served. I was being sued by a debt collector for a debt and they wanted a ridiculous $15,000! Time was of the essence and I felt cornered to almost hire another lawyer who I talked to 3 times, but something just didn't feel right and I literally prayed for a solution.

    The next morning, I came across Jeremy Golden's number and figured I'd give it one last try. I can only explain this phone call like 'heaven-sent' it felt so right. Right away Mr. Golden was so calm and if there was such a thing as an aura coming through the phone, it happened at that moment. All of my worries were gone 100% by the end of our conversation.

    Mr. Golden took care of everything while I was overseas for work and all I did was return signed documents via email. The biggest relief came when in a matter of just a few months the case was dismissed and I didn't have to pay cent more!

    I am a young adult, I don't have the highest paying job and still owe student loans and I can tell you that Jeremy S. Golden's fees are fair and you will definitely receive more than what you pay for. I have since recommended Mr. Golden to everyone I hear going through difficult times like I did.

    If you are in a bind, do not think twice to call and speak to Jeremy S. Golden. He is professional and easy to talk to, he will give you the peace of mind you seek.

  3. Attorney Jeremy is highly knowledgeable, he promptly returns all calls and e-mails. He obtained an excellent result for me

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Golden.

    Jeremy Golden is, if not the best lawyer, one of the absolute best consumer attorneys I have ever dealt with, he is extremely competent, courteous and professional at all times. He took the time to listen to and address all of my concerns in a timely and cost-effective manner.

    He kept me updated every step of the way; most importantly he obtained an excellent result for me, better than I ever imagined. I would highly recommend Jeremy; I have already recommended him to friends.

  4. Great job by Atty. Jeremy Scott Golden...Without a doubt I highly recommend !!!

    Posted by Raymond, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Golden.
    • I hired Jeremy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If i were in a foxhole left alone fighting i would want Atty Jeremy Golden at my back. He gets things done and would never leave you.

    Their firm has handled three (3) cases for me and all of them got dismissed. A perfect score.

    Atty. Golden was professional, corteous and very knowledgeable of what he does. I spoke to him on the phone and he listened to everything what i said regarding my case. No interrruption. He then asked questions and for me to fax the documents related to the case.

    Every step of the way i get updated on the status of my case. I always received copies of documents sent out to the other party as well. He gives you the breakdown of the case and options you have and lets you make the decision.

    When the settlement came the other party at first did not want to erase a complaint on my credit report saying its not their job. Jeremy told me that he will get back to me shortly and after a week or two he gave me the good news. The other law firm gave in to our demand. Before that the law firm was threatening to go to court and i was getting ready for it. We prepared documents and evidences. I later got a call from Jeremy that they retreated and willing to settle.

    I am very satisfied from the service i received from Atty. Golden and would highly recommend him without any hesitation.

  5. Very professional with a Genuine concern for the client

    Posted by Dee, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Golden.
    • I hired Jeremy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeremy would call and keep us informed each step of the way. My husband and I were thoroughly satisfied with his service. We had an excellent outcome with our case. We won't hesitate to recommend Jeremy Golden to friends (and we have). We will call upon his services again should we have the need.

  6. Saved by a lawyer I never even met(in person)

    Posted by Travis, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Golden.
    • I hired Jeremy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received a call from Mr. Jeremy Golden's office after searching for lawyers online for a case pending against me for a credit collection a few years ago. From the start, they were very nice and knowledgeable, and aggreed to take my case at very little charge. Eventually the plantiff dropped the case, we countersued, and I didnt have to pay a dime. In fact, I received a decent sum of money in return from the countersuit. If your being sued by a credit collection agency I highly recommend Mr. Golden's services. You will not regret it!

  7. Jeremy always has time for YOU! He takes your call, he answers your emails and provides useful and understandable answers!

    Posted by Jim, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Golden.
    • I hired Jeremy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeremy handled two cases for me; both with a very favorable outcome at more than a reasonable fee. If I am ever in need of representation for his particular field of law, I would not hesitate to call him again. I know I would because I asked him to handle my second case! He is a "top-shelf" attorney and just one heck of a nice guy; he always took my call and never made me feel like he was in rush to end the conversation. I really admire this man and the fine job he did when I really needed help. You will not find someone else like Jeremy - great litigator and a pleasure to work with. 5 STARS

  8. Most excellent lawyer

    Posted by Nancy, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Golden.
    • I hired Jeremy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Golden was really terrific and keeping me informed, educated and out of court.

  9. Arbitration

    Posted by Kimberly, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Golden.
    • I hired Jeremy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Yes, I would highly recommend Jeremy Scott Golden to handle your potential case. He was professional and very effective during mine. c. It was pertaining to a credit card company harassing me for someone else's debt and the debt wasn't in my name.

  10. Recommended

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Golden.
    • I hired Jeremy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    There could have been more communication - even when there is nothing happening it is nice to have that confirmed on a semi-regular basis. Other than that I can't complain it was fairly quick and painless.

619-476-0030