Back to Lawrence’s Profile

Client Review

Lawrence has received 5 client reviews

Best Lawyer You Can Have

Posted by: G Medina, a Chapter 7 client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Yang

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

Mr. Yang was my lawyer in my chapter 7 case filed last year. There were several problems with my case including the fact that my wife who did not file bankruptcy with me works as a registered nurse with 2 jobs & makes about $100,000 yearly. Mr. Yang anticipated all the issues raised by the trustee & responded to all of them. It took 8 months for the trustee to be satisfied that I was eligible for chapter 7 relief. I feel fortunate to have Mr. Yang represent me. I went to 2 other lawyers before I signed up with Mr. Yang. Both lawyers said that I should file for chapter 13 not 7. One lawyer said I would be paying over $1,000 a month in chapter 13 because my wife was making $100,000.

Very unprofessional and unethical

Posted by: a Chapter 11 client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Lawrence Yang

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

This lawyer took my case and held it for over 2 years without doing anything. If you tried to follow upon on the case status, his mean receptionist will take your phone and the lawyer will not return the phone calls. Just like the other two reviews posted in here, I endorsed what they voiced. Never used this lawyer, a total waste of your money. I could have got to file a complain with The State Bar of California but got distracted by some family mishaps. Every time when I recalled being taken advantage by by this brazen lawyer, I feel the must to voice out and not letting others fall victim of his office.
  1. Lawrence Bautista Yang

    Lawrence Yang

    LawyerComment:

    This comment is a lie. I have not taken a Chapter 11 case in the last 5 years. This comment is a total fabrication from a person who is not a client. The intent of this comment is slander.

    Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

Frank Hammad

Posted by: Frank, a Chapter 11 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Yang

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Yang consulted with me about my bankruptcy, I had no idea what to file Mr. Yang showed understanding and I truly felt he cared about my case. Mr. Yang actually told me how to avoid filing bankruptcy and how to fix my circumstances without damaging my credit. High integrity

Very Unprofessional

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Lawrence Yang

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

During the court trial, he was charging me $250 for reaffirmation agreement. I came to his office with the payment and was told that he charges $500 including negotiation and $250 to help with the form. I came again and was told that $250 was only to give me the form and for me to fill it out and another $250 for him to fill it out. ??? Very upset, he won't even refund me the money because he told me that I wasted his time in explaining me that $250 is only for the time to explain to me that he will give me the form. Very rude, very unprofessional. Not trustworthy.
  1. Lawrence Bautista Yang

    Lawrence Yang

    LawyerComment:

    I know who this client is. Client did not pay the agreed fees for reaffirmation and waited until a week before the deadline to pay half. This is a fee dispute matter. Client demanded a family discount because a year before I had successfully represented client's father-in-law in bankruptcy. Client's case also concluded successfully. My staff is not authorized to discuss cases with clients. They only set appointments for the clients to see me to discuss.

    Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

dont use this lawyer for any legal cases

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Lawrence Yang

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

i hired this lawyer for bancruptcy case, he is not helpful and is not knowledgeable on his case as soon as he get his attorneys fees and file your case, he will not entertain your calls anymore, you are on your own and figure out what ever questions you have regarding your case. His staff is the meanest person i ever spoke on the phone.
  1. Lawrence Bautista Yang

    Lawrence Yang

    LawyerComment:

    This comment is from a person who referred a client to my office. The client came from another lawyer, who said client was not qualified for a chapter 7. My take on the case was that client was border line chapter 7 but case should go through as a 7. Case concluded successfully but this person, not the client, the person who referred client to my office, kept calling me wanting to know what was going on with the case while the case was pending, just because they referred the client to me. I informed this person that I could not discuss the case even though they referred the client to me. My staff only sets appointments for clients and are not authorized to discuss cases with 3rd parties or clients.

    Posted over 1 year ago. Flag