Back to Lawrence’s Profile

Client Review

Lawrence has received 5 client reviews

Best Lawyer You Can Have

Posted by: G Medina, a Chapter 7 client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Yang

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

Mr. Yang was my lawyer in my chapter 7 case filed last year. There were several problems with my case including the fact that my wife who did not file bankruptcy with me works as a registered nurse with 2 jobs & makes about $100,000 yearly. Mr. Yang anticipated all the issues raised by the trustee & responded to all of them. It took 8 months for the trustee to be satisfied that I was eligible for chapter 7 relief. I feel fortunate to have Mr. Yang represent me. I went to 2 other lawyers before I signed up with Mr. Yang. Both lawyers said that I should file for chapter 13 not 7. One lawyer said I would be paying over $1,000 a month in chapter 13 because my wife was making $100,000.

Very unprofessional and unethical

Posted by: a Chapter 11 client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Lawrence Yang

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

This lawyer took my case and held it for over 2 years without doing anything. If you tried to follow upon on the case status, his mean receptionist will take your phone and the lawyer will not return the phone calls. Just like the other two reviews posted in here, I endorsed what they voiced. Never used this lawyer, a total waste of your money. I could have got to file a complain with The State Bar of California but got distracted by some family mishaps. Every time when I recalled being taken advantage by by this brazen lawyer, I feel the must to voice out and not letting others fall victim of his office.

Frank Hammad

Posted by: Frank, a Chapter 11 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Yang

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Yang consulted with me about my bankruptcy, I had no idea what to file Mr. Yang showed understanding and I truly felt he cared about my case. Mr. Yang actually told me how to avoid filing bankruptcy and how to fix my circumstances without damaging my credit. High integrity

Very Unprofessional

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Lawrence Yang

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

During the court trial, he was charging me $250 for reaffirmation agreement. I came to his office with the payment and was told that he charges $500 including negotiation and $250 to help with the form. I came again and was told that $250 was only to give me the form and for me to fill it out and another $250 for him to fill it out. ??? Very upset, he won't even refund me the money because he told me that I wasted his time in explaining me that $250 is only for the time to explain to me that he will give me the form. Very rude, very unprofessional. Not trustworthy.

dont use this lawyer for any legal cases

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Lawrence Yang

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

i hired this lawyer for bancruptcy case, he is not helpful and is not knowledgeable on his case as soon as he get his attorneys fees and file your case, he will not entertain your calls anymore, you are on your own and figure out what ever questions you have regarding your case. His staff is the meanest person i ever spoke on the phone.